ZS Associates Employee Reviews

Found 196 reviews matching the search See all 275 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic workplace with lot of potential to grow in your career
Corporate Legal Counsel (Former Employee) –  Kharadi, Pune, MaharashtraSeptember 5, 2019
ZS Associates is a lovely workplace and you will experience challenges in your day to day role. The people you get to work with are the best in the industry and there is lots that you can learn from them.

The work culture at ZS is awesome.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly valuable experience
Business Technology Analyst (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraAugust 26, 2019
Definitely would recommend ZS if you want to learn and grow professionally. The business acumen I developed here has set me up for my future consulting career.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Toxic Environment
Consultant (Former Employee) –  Pune and GuirgaonAugust 15, 2019
Highly political environment. Vert frustrating if you are workaholic because of the people around the management and pathetic HR with complimentary LND and staffing managers. Now they are call ed as HRBP. ALl high ratings are given by the employees who are near and dear to the upper authority. In shot, ratings are manipulated.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best places to work
Senior IT associate (Former Employee) –  IndiaAugust 2, 2019
Leadership and management is amazing. They uplift people and team bonding is amazing. Its about people and values, they understand personal issues and give space to get back up.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
VIbrant work environment and very collaborative environment with no work life balance
Business Operations Associate (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraJuly 18, 2019
vibrant work culture with no work life balance and senior management is adamant also.
long hour of work with no value
very fast paced organization , get to learn a lot in short span of time.
Pros
Free snacks and dinner
Cons
No work life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No work life balance.
Senior Test Analyst (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraJuly 16, 2019
First and most important point : too much of dirty politics here. Couldn't survive the toxic environment for more than 6 months.
They have very few projects that are great.
No work life balance here.
If you are a contractor then forget about it, they ll give you some real hard time surviving there.
Amazing cafeteria and pantry services. Nothing else is good here except for food facilities.
Pros
Free food
Cons
Worst work life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
decision analytics consultant (Current Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaJuly 8, 2019
It is a great place to learn and grow as a professional. It has a good environment which encourages people to think and find innovative solutions to client problems
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work culture
Sr. Graphics Designer (Current Employee) –  Delhi, INDIAJune 13, 2019
ZS' India Capability & Expertise Centers house more than 60% of ZS people across two locations in Gurgaon and Pune. Our teams work with colleagues across North America, Europe and East Asia to deliver sales and marketing projects to our end client, who drives our business. The Centers primarily support projects in the areas of Business Analysis, Business Operations and Business Technology.
Pros
Free Breakfast, Lunch, Snacks and Dinner
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad Culture
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  ManagerMay 25, 2019
Very Bad Culture. No value for Indians. They think Indian's are greedy and hence, believe in throwing money on the face. Hence, most of think that ZS pays but no one observe that they suffer from psychic and health.
HR is the worst in the industry.
Pros
Free food
Cons
Horrible life
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to start your career, lots of learning if one is willing to learn but it do comes with sacrificing your work life balance.
Business Operations Delivery Associate (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraMay 21, 2019
Great organisation, nice people and lots of learning. Not like a typical IT company where you have to work on single task or technology for long years. There is something new to learn everyday. Within a short span of time one starts to drive the tasks and operations on its own which is a good exposure to your leadership and team and project management.
Pros
Good exposure to technologies, Lots of learning in short period of time, Good salary structure accordance to market
Cons
Work- life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Business Operations Consultant (Current Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaMay 1, 2019
The company has a good working environment for youngsters, it offers good learnings to folks who are trying to pursue MBA in future. The company has very strong senior leadership and one can definitely learn a lot from them
Pros
Good
Cons
Good
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Work Culture
Business Operations Associate (BOA) (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraApril 19, 2019
.Good Work Culture. No work life balance. Most US Pharma projects. Good benefits. Competitive salary.Stringent interview process., break neck competition.
Pros
Nice Benefits
Cons
No Work Life Balance
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not So Great
Associates (Former Employee) –  PuneFebruary 9, 2019
Not so great experience. Passed out from South Maharashtra College and joined the company. Was selected considering good communication and excellent in data analytics but was shocked to see the difference in the salary. My salary was very less as compared to other colleague who passed out in the same year. He got the advantage of the college and university name. They had defined 2 colleges i.e. A,B, and C. As per them, I was a product of C college and the other guy was a product of B. It seems there is no value of your knowledge.
Anyways, my other company gave me a good brake and ZS was good for stepping stone.
Pros
Good for freshers
Cons
No career if have capability to grow
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great culture; Decent work; poor work-life balance
Software Developer (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraJanuary 9, 2019
It was a great experience working at ZS. The interview was not very hard, but it was decent. First, they had a written test, after passing the written test we were called for the on site round. It had 3 rounds - Case study, Technical Interview and HR interview. I was part of the Core Big Data Team and as such, I was able to work on multiple projects across multiple clients and improve my expertise in the tech domain. The work is decent enough for a fresher as me, but not might be the same for everyone. The work does get repetitive enough but I didn't find this as the case for me. So, all in all a very good first company experience for me.
Pros
Free snacks, subsidized lunches, free dinner, good events overall
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place but with tons of work
Business Technology Associate (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraDecember 22, 2018
Fast paced work environment
A lot to learn and a lot of opportunities to scale up your skills
Management is a little hard to deal as the there are very stringent timelines
But everyone is supportive in their own way
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Join it and after a year have disease like BP, hypertension, diabetes, etc
Manager (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraDecember 20, 2018
Well depends upon your caliber to sustain the huge pressure. No work life balance and additional is the politics played by HR. Most the head count is suffering from some other disease including alcoholism.
Pros
Free alcohol during parties
Cons
Hr, L&d, staffing and their politics
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Delivery people are smart
Manager (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraDecember 16, 2018
Good to work as a fresher. Good minded people especially, delivery. They are brilliant but support is like HR, L&D and staffing are liability. L&D manager is in the system from last 6 years and desperately looking for becoming Director and hence, at his best in buttering his boss and management.
Pros
Facilities
Cons
L&d, staffing and HR
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management is wonderful and opportunities are vast. However, work life balance is poor
Business Operations Associate (Current Employee) –  Pune, MAHARASHTRA, INDecember 13, 2018
I learnt more of problem slowing skill and forming strategies looking at the data. My communication got fluent and I use to deal with direct client with my strategies and suggestions to push up their revenue.
We get frequent team outings and work culture is something that is friendly and helpful, in short it is amazing but work sometime get monotonous and getting out a particular project and try your hands to something else is very difficult.
Pros
Free transport, good 3 meals and gym
Cons
Long working hours, monotonous work
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Favouritism, Buttering, Political platform for HR, L&D and Staffing Managers are the chamchas
Management (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraNovember 25, 2018
Highly political oriented organisation, especially the HR department. Unfortunately, dept like IT are big time ignored due to lack of strong leadership or working sincerely or lacking buttering skills like L&D and staffing sycophants. L&D lead is desperate to get promoted.
Pros
Free snacks
Cons
L&d-rs), Staffing-PM, Hr-hp, Sb
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Favouritism, Buttering, Political platform for HR, L&D and Staffing Managers are the chamchas
Management (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraNovember 14, 2018
Highly political oriented organisation, especially the HR department. Unfortunately, dept like IT are big time ignored due to lack of strong leadership or working sincerely or lacking buttering skills like L&D and staffing sycophants. L&D lead is desperate to get promoted.
Pros
Free snacks
Cons
L&d-rs), Staffing-PM, Hr-hp, Sb
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at ZS Associates. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 275 reviews
558
4109
361
213
134

Ratings by category

2.7Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture