Zomato Media Private Limited Employee Reviews

Found 106 reviews matching the search See all 148 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work.
Associate (Former Employee) –  Gurugram, HaryanaSeptember 21, 2019
Good place to work. Co employees were really fun to work with.
Wished to work here more.
Also, learned a lot of things here..
Ownership and work patterns.
Pros
Work environment was good
Cons
Job insecurity
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I just enjoy my job
delivery boy (Former Employee) –  Bhubaneshwar, OrissaSeptember 20, 2019
Its a good job for bachelors. But they decrease salary at a time lap. So it's not a salary efficient job. I'm a delivery boy at zomato. I deliver ordered food from restaurant to customers house in 15 to 20 minutes. It helps me to know about my city. I thankful to zomato to give me opportunity to know Bhubaneswar Street by street.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Zomato Food Delivery Company
Food Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  IndiaSeptember 2, 2019
This is the best food delivery company in India and it really care their customers as well as delivery partners (riders). They give handsome amount of money to their riders and also give incentives of their work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace and Productive
Senior Associate/Acting Team Lead (Plus One) (Current Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaAugust 26, 2019
Great working environment and great place to learn so many things. Grabbed knowledge about food industry. Great Management and fun workplace. Learned Team Management,became a good team player.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Intern (Former Employee) –  New Delhi, DelhiAugust 6, 2019
A very flexible and exciting place to work. Learned new technologies and daily and teamwork is fantastic. A good place to start your career and gain experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Online company is bast company
Jaipur, Rajasthan (Former Employee) –  Jaipur City, RajasthanAugust 6, 2019
This company very nice company and this performance excellent performance and payment online banking transfer per week ya company e Apne a runner partner ki ki full Shakti and medical payments and Clans b provide karwati hai
Pros
Jaipur
Cons
Jaipur
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Great To Work
Key Accounts Manager (Former Employee) –  Lucknow, Uttar PradeshAugust 4, 2019
Zomato gives you opportunities to explore your own capabilities within your workfield. It makes you more productive. This company has great work culture and moral ethics. They create a stress free work culture within organization.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It has been a great experience in working with a brand name especially in the starting of professional career.
Associate- Customer Delight (Current Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaAugust 3, 2019
Zomato Media Pvt Ltd is an amazing work place to be in. There are "n" number of opportunities for promotions and learnings. The work culture is the best to work in and the management always aim to provide the healthy atmosphere for it's employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hardest part of the Job!
Sales & Accounts Manager (Current Employee) –  RajahmundryAugust 1, 2019
A place to communicate with business leads........
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good fòod and good working company
I need a job.. (Current Employee) –  ThiruvallaJuly 29, 2019
It's a better company...Good foods and good performance in.....working tym is currently strict........I liked in this job .....plzzz contact me any one.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 5Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is so bad responce from zomato..i am working here from 4months but there is no help for me.. My id has been changed as new user and salary also
delivery boy (Current Employee) –  Patna, BiharJuly 25, 2019
I am working in zomato as a delivery partner from 4 months.. I changed my location to another city to work there... But suddenly my rate card was changed to lowest.. And when i complained about this... They told me that its your problem... Why did u changed your location... That's why your rate card has been changed... And we cants help u any more... Thats not tare... Its so rude action from zpmato
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working
Delivery executive (Current Employee) –  Kochi, KeralaJuly 19, 2019
As a part of zomato delivery company it is a fun job
My shift start from morning 11pm onwards to 10 pm
I have a salary of 12000rs I enjoyed being work as a delivery partner of zomato
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learn management skills
Food Delivery (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaJuly 18, 2019
It was productive and you learn to be responsible as you are managing a store. Even though you work for many hours, the pay is very less. But on the brighter side, you meet many new people who frequently come to the store.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Food deliveru
delivery boy (Current Employee) –  Aurangabad, MaharashtraJuly 12, 2019
Zomato.
Food delivery door to door.
As a delivery boy.
Salary is good.
Job is good.
But problem is we cant do that lifetime.
And nothing special about that.
Pros
Salary is good
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 27No 4Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place
MARKETING MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaJuly 10, 2019
Enthusiastic team and fun place to work with with good allowance and good office. Casual work environment but they are very serious about the deadlines .
Pros
Fun environment, good outings, enthusiastic team
Cons
No job security
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place and enjoyable
delivery boy (Former Employee) –  Hosur, Tamil NaduJuly 10, 2019
I like Zomato because it has the best food delivery service in Hosur
So I think I want to extend myself
I wanted to contribute myself as Zomato delivery boy
Was this review helpful?Yes 45No 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work life balance and incentives
Key Accounts Manager (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraJuly 4, 2019
My best experience working with a company was this. Great culture , very relaxed environment . Goal driven yet not stressful. They help you make more money by bringing in more business . They want to pay you unlike other firms. I'd recommend working here to anyone and go back any day.
Pros
Perks, timing, stress-free, work culture
Cons
No fixed timing of day end, can get too casual sometimes
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
delivery boy (Former Employee) –  DelhiJune 29, 2019
Delivery job is good for me thats why I want to Rejoin there.
Its very helpful job for needy person
who Deliver Customers food on Time.
Customers also give us Tips
Pros
no free lunch
Cons
8hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I wany the job
delivery boy (Current Employee) –  Asansol, West BengalJune 16, 2019
I can work for 3 hors because i am still a student this is perfect job for me...i could do this job anywhere of my location...given asansol, West Bangal
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
amazing
Associate (Former Employee) –  HaryanaJune 12, 2019
Enjoyed working in such a great environment. It was nice working with the organisation. Learned various things and skills.I loved bein a part of the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 44No 3Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Zomato Media Private Limited. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 148 reviews
546
455
325
212
110

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.8Culture