Yes Bank Employee Reviews

Found 609 reviews matching the search See all 630 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Incentives benefits
Client Relationship partner (Former Employee) –  Noida, Uttar PradeshDecember 11, 2018
As much as work you hard with dedication. U get huge incentives benefits accordingly. And my work was in the bank to visit clients in their corporate and opening salary accounts and provide them life secure benefits like life insaurance and home loan, car loan and credit cards it all comes under corporate client relationship partner(CCRP). My work was field work plus official. I had to manage porfolios of companies digitally on spreadsheets.

Thank you !
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Developing Skills
Cluster Sales Leader (Current Employee) –  New DelhiNovember 11, 2018
Working in Yes bank starts with a Morning Hurdle wherein each leader needs to take the Hurdle to motivate the team and also shows the day plan.
During the day there is a specific ask each day and a followup regarding the work assign.
Doing the specific goals at the prescribed timelines is associated with rewards, on the contrary one would feel more pressure if He/She not able to complete the job assign
Pros
Learnings
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mean place to work
Executive Director (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraNovember 11, 2018
Typical day at work involves fire fighting, learned great deal of ways to structure a transaction, handling stressed clients and situations. Management is not great as they have least regard to employees wellbeing. Culture is very bad. hardest part of the job is continuous fire fighting as it creates stress, enjoyable part of the job is learning various skill set and good exposure that it provides.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly atmosphere, new opportunities
Relationship Manager (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraNovember 11, 2018
A day start with meeting followed by a training given of new product.Managing a investment portfolio of clients , making them aware of product and scheduling meet accordingly. Conducting event for spread of information of new products. Workplace is friendly enough. Enjoyable part was i like to meet new people and get new things known about work .
Pros
free food
Cons
No free time
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Days starts
Cluster Sales Leader (Current Employee) –  Vadodara, GujaratSeptember 10, 2018
A typical day at work :- always starts with con-call which is the most irritate thing

What you learned : how to be carm and avoid any kind of stress activities

Management : there is no road map, as what they want

Workplace culture : not recommend to join as there is no place called "work station"

The hardest part of the job : selling of insurance product with out any portfolio

The most enjoyable part of the job : still searching in this organisation
Was this review helpful?Yes 38NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
one of the finest organization to work with in banking
Senior Manager (Branch Business Leader) (Current Employee) –  vadodaraNovember 4, 2018
Its great experience working with yes bank, i have learned a lot and gained good experience from this bank. Here the work culture is good and organization is very supportive to their employees and fundamentally the bank is strong too.
overall a good bank to work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work and grow
Project Manager/Senior Consultant (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduSeptember 5, 2018
Growing new generation private bank in India - a good place to work and grow.

Designations are fancy and not at par with the industry. This would be a a conscious call for most candidates seeking opportunities with the bank.

As is with most employers in India, designation and salary are based on current / previous employment and not based on experience, knowledge and expertise which is a disappointing factor prevalent industry wide. This company is not an exception in this aspect.
Was this review helpful?Yes 28No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive n good place to work
Senior Manager (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraNovember 14, 2018
I am working since 11 years in Yes Bank, the work culture is good And was given support n guidance whenever required from my seniors, Also working with a good team in the same department for 11 years.
Pros
Staff need to bear for their lunch but every month bank has Yes connect with snacks.
Cons
Long hours depend on work
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience
Officer -- Sales Alternate Channel (Former Employee) –  MumbaiJanuary 11, 2019
I had worked with YES BANK for a year and a half. The experience had been wonderful. Very good atmosphere and good support from Management.

I have been blessed to start my career with Yes Bank...
Pros
Good atmosphere, Support from Management
Cons
Salary and Perks should be considered.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good to learn processes
Branch Service Delivery Leader (BSDL) (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraDecember 18, 2018
This is a very good place to learn processes and banking from scratch, however once you have learnt it the career progression and growth opportunities are very slow.

There is no work life balance.
Pros
Good learning experience
Cons
rampant politics (very petty at times)
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sad place....go to office and month end you get paid...as simple as that.
Deputy Manager, audit (Current Employee) –  MumbaiDecember 4, 2018
There are no perquisites. Its just that one has to visit the office, burn 50 hours a week and get paid at the month end. There are no other incentive. Also there are no gifts in Diwali and Christmas
Pros
0.5% higher FD rate
Cons
low salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to learn
Branch Service Partner (Officer) (Former Employee) –  Noida, Uttar PradeshSeptember 7, 2018
One can learn all about banking and finance at Yes Bank Ltd. Specially Branch Banking and daily transaction needs.One has to get really deep to see it all. Demonetization brought the best out of everyone, from the top to the bottom.
Pros
Training and Development is good.
Cons
Immediate seniors and peers can be really cruel and biased
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Human Resources
Human Resources Manager (Former Employee) –  IndiaNovember 5, 2018
As part of Human Capital Management (HCM) Business Partner, 100% of my work was spent in supervising end-to-end HR Process delivery for Corporate Banking employee groups across regions North and East Indian Region. I was responsible for 500+ corporate banking employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice experience in yes bank and gained more knowledge
Deputy Manager (India Operations) (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduNovember 26, 2018
Nice experience working in yes bank and i learned more things than other companies and also i got opportunity to handle team with 4 members and i learned more products which is so useful and learned other products
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The product which I am handling is very recently designed and
Deputy Manager (Current Employee) –  Koppal, KarnatakaNovember 11, 2018
The time when i was joined product was started before 6 month and people are also there in the system and till today nobody have done business apart from me.. U can confirm the same in background verification
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is nice place to work
CLIENT RELATIONSHIP PARTNER (Former Employee) –  Chennai, TAMIL NADU, INDecember 20, 2018
It is a nice place to work
.
I have worked only for few months and it has been a fabulous experience working there. The work environment is very friendly and there are tremendous opportunities to grow for those who deserve.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best working environment , great place to learn.
Finance Intern (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraAugust 28, 2018
It has one of the best corporate environment for an employee to learn and grow. I learned a lot about Risk Management and different commodities that Yes Bank offers. The management and hierarchy is very particular. Employees get a lot of exposure to various fields in the firm.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management needs to focus on employee retention
Financial Partner - HNW Portfolio (Former Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalJuly 26, 2018
KRA & goal sheet changes every month. In my 6 months tenure my revenue target along with goal sheet changed thrice. With change in reporting structure & boss. Portfolio assigned have common customers with other portfolio holder . N portfolio is centrally mapped so one have to wait.
Pros
YES CLub activities
Cons
Whimsical policies changes anytime
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice working environment and colleagues
SENIOR OFFICER (Former Employee) –  TrivandrumNovember 11, 2018
I was with yes bank around 2 and half years
It’s was very comfortable and appreciative performance during the time so much on learning and over all very good
Pros
Nice culture working environment
Cons
Some old style products
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Learn
Officer Operations (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduDecember 4, 2018
I am working in yes bank last one year its such a good experience to start my first career in yes bank to learn lot of new new things and advance applications in that bank.I that management level is good but is took long hours to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Yes Bank. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 630 reviews
5189
4240
3149
235
117

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.6Culture