Wyndham Destinations Employee Reviews

Found 16 reviews matching the search See all 4,517 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wonderful place for recreation
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  PunjabFebruary 5, 2018
I did a lot hard work at job but i learned many things related with my profession . I had cooperative management. Every day was very enjoyable for me.
Pros
Free one Meal
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Front Desk Agent (Former Employee) –  Ahmedabad, GujaratDecember 10, 2017
good place to work nice environment get morning shifts get over time staff is good and cooperative i have become more confident after working here i liked the job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
When i got awards(Enjoyable part of my job )
Senior IT Executive (Former Employee) –  Amritsar, PunjabAugust 26, 2017
I still remember the day when i gave the ideas to my gm of bulk sms and sales tricks and after that in staff party he announced a maximize talent award to me .. Really that one is best moment of my life.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a great place to work
Deputy General Manager- Hospitality Operations (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraJuly 6, 2017
Was a 150 room franchised hotel. Learnt the hotel business and franchise arrangements. Handled the business for the owner of the hotel who was a doctor
Pros
Free Stay
Cons
Long days, work on weekends, holidays
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Responsible for Front Office operations
Duty Manager (Former Employee) –  New Delhi, DelhiMarch 7, 2017
• Effectively manage daily Front Office Operations including staffing and co-ordination with other Departments.

• Develop and implement strategies to continuously improve the services to retain regular guests and to achieve higher cost efficiency.

• Ensure compliance with S.O.P, norms and systems to enhance guest satisfaction and safety.

• Resolve complaints and problems immediately and revert to the guest to ensure satisfaction, follow up and take necessary action and corrective measures.

• Facilitate learning and development of the team members by implementing training programs focused on multi-skills, cost control, improving skills and knowledge and appropriately delegate duties and responsibilities.
Pros
overall learning experience in handling the very big room inventories.
Cons
face challenges in selling the rooms
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
housekeeping supervisor (Former Employee) –  Alleppey, KeralaJanuary 3, 2017
nice place to work and providing good facilities in staff care taking and travelling. also management is successful in creating a friendly atmosphere is growing inside the employees
Pros
3 meals a day
Cons
periodically training regarding five star standards
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice
Waiter (Former Employee) –  Amritsar, PunjabNovember 29, 2016
At first cheek all table setup then work in in your won section.
I learned there what is the hotel industry.
Management should not be comfortable in that place/hotel.
I do not to do any co-works.
I think the management rules are the hardest part of this workplace.
Every staff should be good .
Pros
accommodation free
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing
Offshore Test Lead (Former Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalJuly 10, 2016
The people are great, hardworking younger group for the most part. The basic premise of what we do is interesting as well ... helping people all over the world manage their problems to get through the day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good for training
trainee (Former Employee) –  goaNovember 23, 2015
not bad just finishd wit my training ..was good place and fun loving.
peaple were fun loving more faithful and helpful. the chef was great in our needs .
the food was also the best thing i ever had .enjoyable part was doing the bread display which i loved alot
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Will be able to handle entire Front Office Operations in 5 Star Hotels.
Duty Manager in Ramada (Current Employee) –  Delhi, DLAugust 2, 2015
Will be able to handle entire Front Office Operations in 5 Star Hotels.Totally more than 6 Years of work experience in 5 Star Hotels in Front Office Departments.
Pros
Lunchs
Cons
Flexibility of Timings
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report

Want to know more about Wyndham Destinations?

Ask a question
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for..
executive chef (Current Employee) –  Agra, UPJune 30, 2015
A career oriented company....Provides an smooth functioning to ease the work. A individual can always climb to success if the inner zeal is excel in targeting personal and professional growth hand in hans
Pros
Professional company
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Night auditing
Night Auditor and Front Office Executive (Former Employee) –  Navi Mumbai, MHDecember 19, 2014
As a night auditor in ramada navi mumbai I was responsible for complete night audit work.That was primary duties
Pros
Working hours
Cons
Unending graveyard shift
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun with time
Steward (Former Employee) –  Gurgaon, HRSeptember 25, 2014
it was typical day to work on festival like 31st. dec. night
i lerned handle crowed.
management where very familiar& supportive
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Managing whole staff
HR Assistance (Current Employee) –  Jaipur, RJOctober 25, 2013
Recruitment
Training
Employment law compliance
Employee benefits
Handling grievances
Disciplinary action
Dismissals
Redundancies
Pros
free three times meal, free accommodation and free pick & drop facality
Cons
Eight Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun to be a part of oberoi group
Opening Executive Sous Chef (Former Employee) –  Varanasi, UPSeptember 23, 2013
I worked over there for about 26 years and it was my first job. I learned everything over there. Oberoi group is india's one of the best group.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Wyndham Destinations reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Wyndham Destinations. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 4,517 reviews
51,465
41,224
31,040
2397
1391

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.2Salary/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.4Culture