Wipro Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
SENIOR SOFTWARE ENGINEER (Current Employee) –  IndiaMay 23, 2018
Good to work here
Management
Job Culture
People
Encouraging to trainings and learnings
Self appraisal and long term and short term planning
Suggestions
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Before learning technical/functional knowledge you have to good in politics/communication to survive in the company or to get hikes and benefits
Software Developer (Current Employee) –  hyderbad, TelanganaMay 23, 2018
Need to get rid of bureaucracy (at times)
Pay attention to employee needs
Reward performing employees better
Need more diversity in leadership and sales roles
Pros
Good people worldwide exposure
Cons
No work life balance for junior employees in some projects there is no work -Life balance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Asynchronous Goals for Sales, Management & Delivery
Sap Grc lead (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaMay 23, 2018
Wipro way of business in IT consulting area is each entity has separate goals which mostly contradicts with subsequent internal entities goals involved in the delivery. Thus most of the time internal entities fight among them and finally failed to achieve.

Also from employees career prospective, to make improvement for the business management always expects all the consultants to become all-rounder in the job roles in the market in all the technologies continuously thus employee mostly will not be able to make career growth as an expert in any area.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with Fun hours at work
E-Commerce risk analyst (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad,IndiaMay 22, 2018
A hectic day with number of meeting and could not meet the days target.
Tried to complete the target with accuracy and perfect.
Managing to learn and execute new tasks.
Friendly and Encouraging work culture
To give 100% at work .
New task .
Pros
Free Lunch
Cons
Shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work culture is good
Test Engineer (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraMay 22, 2018
It is good company. New technology is implemented here. Employees get a chance to learn new technology.
Work culture is good. Good for women.
Only thing no salary growth
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Place where I garnered knowledge about work.
Recruitment Co-ordinator (Former Employee) –  Chennai aMay 22, 2018
Was really good n memorable experience.
Book of knowledge.
Good work n secured work atmosphere.
Ur work will be focused n projected n encouraged by seniors of the team.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good for people who want to settle down career wise
Senior Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  hyderbad, TelanganaMay 21, 2018
Before learning technical/functional knowledge you have to good in politics/communication to survive in the company or to get hikes and benefits or lot more.
Pros
Nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work space
Senior Database Administrator (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduMay 21, 2018
Was part of a very productive team and lots to learn with my team. Got better team setup and a good supervisor. Very good place for learning and betterment of career..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place for growth and to learn innovative things
Oracle Database Administrator (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaMay 21, 2018
Handling shift as lead is bit complicated rather team member. While i was a lead in one of the shift and got archived freed error where i individually worked and resolved in time. That is the time where i feel more confident. In my 5+ years of experience i keep learning lot of things and i happy with my life here. But i am hungry to develop my career.
Pros
Teamwork
Cons
Parking
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Frequent layoffs
ABAP Technical Consultant (Former Employee) –  IndiaMay 21, 2018
Job not so secured in Wipro and its difficult to get into projects related to our technology once we are released from current assignments.Frequent ask from company to change technology based on requirement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Learning
HR Business Partner (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaMay 21, 2018
It was a good learning experience - the breath of experience one got was tremendous, owing to it's size. The people are what drives Wipro and I was fortunate to work with some really great ones!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
speachless
Network Associate (Former Employee) –  Noida, Uttar PradeshMay 21, 2018
here my dream comes true all we know that what the market value of wipro . there is some personal problems thats why i leave the wipro i am very sad on that day.all things are good in this company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to build knowledge.
Project Engineer -Development (Current Employee) –  Sarjapur Road Signal, KarnatakaMay 20, 2018
Fun at work and good working culture. Best place to learn and cultivate knowledge. Salary wise, might not get much benefits. When it comes to appraisals, it feels like the ratings are already decided and it just goes through all the formalities. Appreciations received are not recognized, but escalations matter.
Pros
Good Culture
Cons
Lower Salary Stack
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productivity, Carrier growth and Fun life
Senior Project Engineer (Current Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaMay 20, 2018
Wipro maily looks for the resource who can proatively takes the responsibility over the tasks assigned or related tasks ownership to fulfill the customer needs. Compqny is veey good for the fresher for learning the work life, technologies, etc.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
SAP BW/HANA Consultant (Current Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaMay 20, 2018
Good Company,pleased to work in Wipro and the job security is good and employee friendly company.

Good Company for the Freshers

Less salaries

Overall it is good
Pros
Job Secure
Cons
Less salaries
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun EXP
Project Engineer (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraMay 20, 2018
It was awesome experience while working with this organization including carrier as well as personal growth. Senior were very supportive and always got opportunity to learn new things
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Sr. Procurement Officer (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraMay 19, 2018
Good atmosphere we enjoyed a lot.
Management is very Supportive and helpful, culture of the team was good have fun while working.
Ambience is very good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to start your carrer.
Project Engineer (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraMay 19, 2018
Working in Wipro was a great experience.
I have started my career in Wipro.
Work culture is good.
the team that I worked in was very supportive and managers as well have very good.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Senior Associate (Former Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalMay 18, 2018
Great Place to work, Good learning experience, Great atmosphere, amazing cafeteria to eat, Good administration, Good management in the company. Good Culture.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Thrive to learn and appreciations will be raining
Logistics Coordinator (Current Employee) –  West BengalMay 17, 2018
Overseas client

Daily discussions to confirm JIT/TQM

Resourceful environment to nurture own plans to ensure proper workload management.

Exposure to various tools including SAP on SD/OM/MM
Pros
Flexibility
Cons
Perma Night Shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport