Wipro Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional and Dedicated
Project Lead (Current Employee) –  Chennai, IndiaOctober 13, 2018
having good experience into WebSphere Application Server and IBM Http Server related activities. Good knowledge of Unix flavours like Solaris, Linux and AIX.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Co.
Customer Service Advisor (Former Employee) –  Powai, Mumbai, MaharashtraOctober 11, 2018
Good Co. Good Mgmt. Good Culture. Transport is best. Salary quite low compared with peers. Quite far off. Difficult without comapny transportation. Overalls Ok.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Senior Associate (Former Employee) –  New Delhi, DelhiOctober 11, 2018
A great company to work in, especially for the freshers, great work environment and supportive management.
Stable company with highest level of job security.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
low salaries but good worklife balance
Senior Consultant (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, IndiaOctober 11, 2018
Pros:
Ample opportunities
Quality of work
Diversity of clients
Good work life balance

Cons:
Low Salary hikes
very poor HR

points above are based on my experience over the past 5 years with Wipro Ltd. India.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Regional Service Delivery Manager.
Regional Service Delivery Manager (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraOctober 10, 2018
Working as Regional Service Delivery Manager , Responsible for AMC renewal , Timely billing, Collection from accounts.
Try to get new business from account.
Need to ensure high CSAT & ESAT.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad job Culture
Intern Junior Telecom Engineer (Former Employee) –  ChennaiOctober 10, 2018
Wipro is a very bad place for fresher as there is no scope for learning and the Wipro management is so loose that no policies are followed by the top management resulting in very bad results during my time of stay.

Wipro higher official recruit a lot of employee and the efficiency of employees is under utilized as there is not much work is available for them to complete full day of work
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well Learning Organization
Project Engineer (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaOctober 10, 2018
I am very glad to work in WIPRO organization as it is my first company I would say it is best as well. I learnt a lot of things from this organization. I very much liked here is organization is providing more and more learning opportunities to enhance our skills. And management is very much co-operative and well encouraged.
I
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good to work with wipro
Senior Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  Coimbatore, Tamil NaduOctober 10, 2018
Have got a good experience working with wipro.
Pros..
Working in big brand.
Cons...
As usual in all companies here also its there.


Need to work on work life balance.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wipro Ltd Review
Project Engineer (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaOctober 9, 2018
You may be a victim of discrimination based on your qualification.

Talent is compared after Qualification.

Poorest Salary in industry for a CMMI L5 company.
Pros
Job Security
Cons
Poorest Salary in industry for a CMMI L5 company
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and hectic with a mix of fun and frolic
ONLINE CONTENT COLLECTOR (Former Employee) –  IndiaOctober 8, 2018
very nice place to work, amazing staff and friendly co workers. had my best days at WNS with the help of fun fridays and amazing timing. Cab facilities are best.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and alright work life balance
Senior Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  IndiaOctober 8, 2018
Productive and alright work-life balance. Worked for almost 7.6 years in the company with different clients and was able to have good customer interaction skills and technical skills.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safe place & no discrimination based on religion, race etc
IP engineer (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduOctober 8, 2018
Nice company where abusing if faced has enough platform to take it forward. Openess and incluesiveness super!!! Lots of projects,, but they will force to relocate often for project that s a downside
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good career growth
Linux device driver developer (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaOctober 7, 2018
Being a service company, get chance to work on different technologies, products and various platforms for all type of customers.
Good career growth and transfer policies.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best experience
Senior Officer (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduOctober 7, 2018
There is Good working environment which makes employee to feel comfort and make us to relax our mind from stress.
Excellect Women security.
place to enhance our talent and many opportunities.
Pros
Pickup and drop cab facilities available.
Cons
working hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning and Professionals
Associate Consultant - Business Analyst (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraOctober 7, 2018
A day generally starts with a Client call, but the learning experience is never ending in the profile in which I am and brings in immense learning exposure within the organization and with the Business Customer as well.
Learning is not limited to specific domain, management is one key work area which involves Team, work and time Management.
The Hardest part which I consider is the vision of different boss, we need to ensure that we are aligned with the same to ensure personal progress, different bosses for different activities makes it much more difficult.
The best part of my job are my colleagues, the constant communication ensure high level comfort zone and they are readily available to help and support each other.
Pros
Na
Cons
Long working Hours without recognition.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Is good but not ideal
Test Engineer (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraOctober 6, 2018
A very good company but doesn't pay you much. You doesn't get promoted easy n they pay you in pennies work environment is one of the best
Happy to work but not satisfied.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productivity & work culture
Software engineer (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduOctober 6, 2018
I Have learnt all my basic and necessary work culture in Wipro, I have good work culture and have worked always with the productive team with very good team work.
Apart from this Women employee safety is taken care in a very good manner.
Pros
Exposure to learn various technologies, Women employee safety
Cons
location transfer
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
RISK ANALYST (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaOctober 6, 2018
Heavy works , long hours , less packages , no hike , decent promotions , free cab but management is not upto the mark , people who are not desired of doing work can join
Pros
Free food and cab
Cons
Heavy work and less packages
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best work place
HR Executive (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaOctober 6, 2018
A very happy culture. Enthusiastic and great learning. Managers guide you in each and every step. Everyday we get to learn and discover new things. Great company
Pros
Learning
Cons
Salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working in Wipro is fun and so one can increase the productivity
Project Engineer (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraOctober 6, 2018
My 3 years of experience in Wipro is just brilliant. I have learnt a lot of things which had helped to develope myself in every possible way. The working tradition is good in Wipro .
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport