Wipro Employee Reviews

Found 10,654 reviews matching the search See all 13,374 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Automotive projects are few
Technical Lead (Former Employee) –  IndiaDecember 9, 2019
I am not sure about other business units at Wipro. However, Wipro has very few projects for automotive domain. These are not core domain projects. I had been hired for upcoming projects. But Wipro could not successfully bid the projects. And for 2-3 months there was no activity planned for me. Finally I quit.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Opportunity
Software Consultant (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraDecember 9, 2019
Good Opportunity for automation testing and manual testing. Client side visit on site and call one phone. Client communication and well technical clients. The schedule of task are predefined and assigned to respective skilled person.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Consultant /Team Lead (Current Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaDecember 9, 2019
Nice culture to work with wipro,as analytics lead and has good opportunities to work along with Wipro,has good number of analytics project to switch .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Collaborative Learning
Project Engineer (Former Employee) –  Electronic City, Bengaluru, KarnatakaDecember 9, 2019
It gives a positive environment to work. People are friendly and helpful. Salary hike is always an issue here whether you are a fresher or mid-level executive.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Senior project Engineer (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaDecember 9, 2019
It all depends on your project. If your project is having new technologies then you will have scope of learning. All over wipro is good mnc and can learn new things
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No one appreciate to his junior
Network Support Engineer (Former Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaDecember 9, 2019
Senior Management in not appreciate to junior not aware how they are no meeting with him , if you junior no one's consider you. My biggest concern is that no one gives you appreciation, not even thanks to you
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Learning and Work Culture
Associate Corporate Counsel (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaDecember 8, 2019
The work culture in Wipro was supreme. The quality of work was also good, though the quantity was quite huge, but if you want to learn, then Wipro it is, as you will be surrounded by a learned team which is willing to help.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good to work with
Security Consultant (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraDecember 8, 2019
I joined wipro as a fresher.
Wipro is a good company to learn and grow in IT for freshers. I have learned so many good things at wipro. Here I got exposure to work with clients which helped me to understand different work cultures.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Stressfull
Senior Administrator, IT Project Engineer (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraDecember 8, 2019
Productive and Stressful, target based, high carrier opportunities for Internal job change.
Management is good and understanding helps employees in difficult times.
There are various process/accounts/clients that Wipro has.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i got to learn a lot in the last two years of mine
Test Engineer (Current Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaDecember 8, 2019
Wipro has a lovely work culture and I am grateful for it to be my first company, would definitely recommend Wipro Limited. I learnt a lot as a fresher in this company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i leaned a lot from here
Project Engineer (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaDecember 8, 2019
I am happy to work here and i learned a lot from this company. i was grownup personally and professionally. Happy to work here.ill suggest my friends to this company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not good in terms of management
Project Engineer (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaDecember 7, 2019
Its is quiet stressful working in Wipro as there is no value for employees. Only manager focus on taking clients money. Nothing new to learn in project. We cannot expect growth in any perspective
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good org
Senior Project Engineer (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraDecember 7, 2019
Good organization with a job security, good and competitive work culture followed by many things to learn. Lots of learning opportunities there. Training material availability. Much appreciated for brand value.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average
Project Engineer (Current Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaDecember 7, 2019
Very fortunate to be in good project. Management is very poor. But in digital domain you can find lots of good projects. But not good management. Freshers will struggle to be in good project.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wipro mysore
Application Support Engineer (Former Employee) –  Mysore, KarnatakaDecember 7, 2019
good company but area climate is not good living cost is very high but salari is very less that is the reason i lift the company .............
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good
Supervisor Trainee (Former Employee) –  Bhubaneshwar, OrissaDecember 6, 2019
Day by day management system
Having a good experience with its system
Very natural and be reastics with the system
Site visiting was a good experience
Group of friend circle is best part of it
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace is good
Automation Developer (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduDecember 6, 2019
working culture is good in wipro. infrastructure is very good. and salary is not good hike also not enough. other than everything is good in wipro. everything good
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to learn
Project Engineer (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduDecember 6, 2019
Good place to learn. Opportunities are there to build your Currier. Recommend for freshers. Management is ok. You will get job security. Overall ok to work in Wipro.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hectic work life
Associate Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaDecember 6, 2019
Experience at Wipro was like a roller coaster ride as there was no cab facilities and the shift timings took a toll on my health. But the work environment is challenging and great opportunity for growth
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive company to work for
Senior Program Manager/Program Director (Current Employee) –  Jammu and Kashmir, IndiaDecember 6, 2019
Lovely work environment wherein one has all the flexibility to take your own decisions
Managers will be by your side all the time helping you out in any situations
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport