Wipro Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice company to learn
Security Analyst (Current Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaAugust 19, 2018
Nice and a very good environment to learn for beginners.It is a company where we have little less work pressure and environment is friendly to work.Overall good.
Pros
Nice and good company
Cons
Management is not good
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to manage work life balance
Project Engineer (Current Employee) –  HyderabadAugust 18, 2018
Good place to learn while you work
Diversity in Inclusion is adapted
Good Mnagement
Flexible working hours
Diversified work Culture
ENjoy while you work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Technical support specialist (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaAugust 18, 2018
Best company to work for freshers, infact its a great opportunity for freshers to work for this company and in internship there are good benefits and company offers reliable work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Negative Outlook
Process Manager (Former Employee) –  IndiaAugust 17, 2018
I have been working at Wipro full-time (More than 8 years)
Negative Experience
Poor in management
Need to improve on flexibility also no work life balance
Pros
Multiple Opportunities
Cons
Too bureaucratic, Need to improve on flexibility
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Opportunity
Senior Software Engineer Project (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraAugust 17, 2018
Its a very nice place to work , got an opportunity to sharpen my skill sets as well as to learn many new things. Work culture is really very good . managers are good
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive and organized work environment
Data Entry Operator (Former Employee) –  INDIAAugust 16, 2018
I enjoyed working for this organization because I had many learning opportunities. It was a positive working environment and I got to work with people who were focused and open-minded.
Pros
Positive environment
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wipro gives lot of opportunities
Senior Associate behalf of Citi Bank (Current Employee) –  ChennaiAugust 16, 2018
No comment to say About Wipro limited. It is good company Only. I relive this company with my own accord. For my carrier development shake. I looking better package.
Pros
Nil
Cons
Nil
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work life balance
senior associate (Current Employee) –  Noida, Uttar PradeshAugust 15, 2018
working here since 2 years never felt like leaving it.working with wipro is such a pleasure i will recommend my friend and family.Nice work environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Growth ,life balance ,work environment is good
Senior Analyst (Former Employee) –  INDIAAugust 15, 2018
Good Growth ,life balance ,work environment is goodGood Growth

Good facilities for the employees like Cafeteria , Transportation(cabs)etc

Organizing WIPRO 10K 25k marathon evry year
Pros
Good Growth, life balance, work environment is good
Cons
Good Growth, life balance, work environment is good
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good start as a fresher, or anyone who wants to grow
Team Leader (Operations) (Former Employee) –  Noida, Uttar PradeshAugust 14, 2018
Work culture , work environment , and Management is ok ,
Lots of learning ,
Fair growth opportunities.
Safe work place for women
Learned about Management , Team handling , Reporting ,
Learn excel
Very helpful colleague
Pros
Growth opportunity, Learning Job security
Cons
Management, Work culture
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
SAP FICO Consultant (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaAugust 14, 2018
Good opportunity to learn. Allow youngsters to participate in challenging projects. Management supportive of learning. Reasonably employee friendly policies.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wipro is good place to improve your knowledge
Tivoli Admin (Former Employee) –  Chennai, IndiaAugust 13, 2018
Wipro is good place to improve your knowledge.

You can learn new things and improve your knowledge and you have plenty of oppurtunities to explore more in the technical world.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly Environment
Sr. Associate (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraAugust 12, 2018
Amazing company to work for, there is much more to learn.
Strongly ethical, open but professional culture with strong leadership. Management is encouraging of taking risks.
Cons
Bit Long Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work with, great security for female employees
Sr. Engineer, Helpdesk Mgmt (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraAugust 12, 2018
Good environment to work with, however policy can affect career growth as HR sometimes hides the same on joining. Wipro Infotech is different domain from Wipro Technologies which many people are not aware of
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Motivated, self-starter with IT experience focusing on Linux environment and deep interests in new IT technology, Looking to further my experience and
Linux System Administrator (Current Employee) –  Samba, Jammu and KashmirAugust 12, 2018
when i am new to system administration i had lot of pressure from management. I learned all those things, i got appreciation from management. Recently i learned Patching and how to recover LVM when its corrupted. After duty hours we can easily mingle with L3 people and discussed about update technology and new issues in duty hours. Hardest part of my job is when system getting CPU utilization is at critical.
Pros
cab facility at any time
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Workplace to Choose.
Incident Manager L1 (Former Employee) –  Noida, Uttar PradeshAugust 12, 2018
One of the Best Companies to work with. Multiple teams to take care of your concerns.
If not your manager.. then HR is the most transparent body they have in the organisation.
They pay you less as compared to market but you will enjoy working with people there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning culture
Associate Consultant (Former Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaAugust 12, 2018
Learning is good.
Onsite opportunity is there.
Management is supportive and also depends on project.
Job security is also good.
More growth in wipro banglore.
Pros
Learning & job security
Cons
work culture
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A global Environment
Senior Associate (Former Employee) –  New DelhiAugust 11, 2018
At WIPRO selling of DELL Spare Parts and Software & Peripherals. Also provided After Sales Customer Support for the Existing DELL customers. Had to maintain parameters like Revenue generated per call, Close rate, Margin per call and minimize the return rate of the product sold.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Developer (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru IndiaAugust 11, 2018
Some of the projects are really good. Most pf the other projects are maintaannce projects. But neverthless great place to work. Great training program for freshers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace is good
Information Security – Sr. Technical Specialist (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduAugust 9, 2018
Workplace was good in Wipro. However, the timings in office and work timings is more. Less job pressure and no salary increment and other benefits for employees,
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport