Wipro Employee Reviews

Found 9,408 reviews matching the search See all 11,639 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company for freshers
Senior Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  KARNATAKA, INDecember 12, 2018
Wipro as organization it's very well. Good opportunities for freshers to explore and learn new technologies. Buy after few years of experience nothing much to learn.
Pros
Good opportunities for freshers to explore and learn new technologies
Cons
after few years of experience nothing much to learn.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good to start your career here
Project Engineer (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaDecember 10, 2018
It's a great place to get in to as a fresher. You will love the work place and also the facilities that wipro provides to its employees is also very gud.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a wonderful experience working with Wipro
Pharmacovigilance officer (Former Employee) –  Delhi, IndiaDecember 10, 2018
It provides fast growth. I love to work with Wipro. The work in Wipro is 24/7. It provides fast growth. It provides stability between work and personal life.
Pros
I would suggest new comers to work and learn.
Cons
Nothing so negative about the organization apart from the salary part however we learn a lot.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Security is more and Wipro is giving a chance to fresher also.
Network L1 Engineer (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraDecember 10, 2018
In Wipro organization no. of technically strong employees are working and which is very helpful for fresher employee. And the behavior the seniors and Mangers are very nice and they are very supportive in nature foe any word. This is a very helpful for me and my carrier.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
System Administrator
Linux Administrator (Former Employee) –  Chennai, TAMIL NADU, INDecember 10, 2018
The work will be high .More difficulty.

No salary high has been provided.

No hike worst appraisal.

The work also be high.

The hardst part of the job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balanace
Technical Lead (Former Employee) –  Pune, Maharashtra, KolkataDecember 10, 2018
Good work culture,
Healthy Environment.
Work Life could be balanced easily.
Salary is OK OK type. But Benefits are very good like medical claims.
Learning opportunity is good
Hardest part of job - I have not faced as such situation
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work experience
Designation - Test Analyst (Former Employee) –  indDecember 9, 2018
Very less hike percentage.Between 2-3%
No life balance,work for 12 hours without any incentives
No proper management
HR talks the language of Project managers,so can talk to HR if you facing any issue with PMs.
Pros
job security
Cons
no proper management, less salary, poor appraisel, Manager centered policies
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
SAP ABAP Consultant (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaDecember 9, 2018
Work life balance at WIPRO is very good and management cares about their employees best interest. But compensation wise WIPRO may not be as competitive with rest of their peers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
SAP ABAP Consultant (Current Employee) –  BangaloreDecember 9, 2018
I had a good time in Wipro in the last 4 years. I have developed myself both personally and professionally. I loved my work life and there is an equal balance.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Day
Business Analyst & Senior Consultant (Current Employee) –  Bengaluru, KARNATAKA, INDecember 9, 2018
Working at client location, collaborating with client and offshore teams to get the job done. SIT, UAT and business testing. Requirements analysis....
Pros
Work Culture
Cons
Advancement in career
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growth is almost Nil
Administrator (Former Employee) –  AizawlDecember 8, 2018
No growth opportunity and even the managers and the HR's are not at all helpful. Managers are quite bossy and when you reach out to the HR's, even those are rude.
Pros
no issues on salaries
Cons
No opportunity to grow
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company is gud but the management is not gud
Senior Associate (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduDecember 8, 2018
Overall company is gud. Management is not gud , if the management is gud definitely the process will not ramdown... Transport facilities very worst...for eg: if we forgt to book the cab means transport team will not club even in nite shifts ..they behaviour is very hash and rude... They dint adjust... If the cab is not in cab area for after shift employees don't ask any thing if ask means they said like try to understand and we will wait for so many hours and minutes.. very very worst.... It's a very brand company but the its one way transport facilities... Both pick up and drop transport means it's good to be better.... No hike.. over all very worst company....
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best bpo
Manager - Global Loans (Former Employee) –  Chennai, TAMIL NADU, INDecember 8, 2018
Chennai location was the best i have ever witnessed
Didn't see much of visibility from management
Job security and culture was the key highlight
Night shifts was tiresome
Pros
Best of the outsourcing projects
Cons
Night shift
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management politics
Senior Associate (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaDecember 8, 2018
company is good but the management is not so supportive individual managers are killing company's reputation.changes to management makes the company top in the city for sure
Pros
growth with patience
Cons
salary, politics
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Senior Software Developer (Former Employee) –  Noida, UTTAR PRADESH, INDecember 8, 2018
Nice work culture with good management.
Huge campus with table tennis, pool, indoor games, tennis court, cricket stadium, open theator and lots of many other amenities.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun workplace
Project Lead (Former Employee) –  Kolkata, WEST BENGAL, INDecember 7, 2018
-Brand Name
-Knowledgeable people
-Great Learning place
-Great campus and lot of facilities
-Lots of projects
-Give enough opportunities to grow
-Professional Organisation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome experience
Senior Associate - Quality & Exceptions (Former Employee) –  Pune, MAHARASHTRA, INDecember 7, 2018
- Great place to work
- Good environment
- Good management - At least for my team
- Friends and colleagues are really good
- Salary increment quite low for BPO
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Senior Associate (L1) - NOC (Former Employee) –  Bangalore Urban, KarnatakaDecember 7, 2018
I am very happy in my previous organization but so many rules and regulations. managers are very good but lead and GL's are ruthless and work flexibility is no there.
Pros
nothing is free
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work ethics
Services Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraDecember 7, 2018
The thing that strikes you at first is the work ethics of this large company. Right from induction you will be impressed by the high value that the company lays in ethics and a safe work environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wipro really enhance the workers to build their career stronger by giving them chance to build competency in their interested areas .
Debug Engineer (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaDecember 6, 2018
We can build our competency along with our job in wipro. The facility they provide for the employees are really appreciable. The hardest par to the job is like we need to maintain a minimum hour of 7 inside the ODC now, except that it is a good place to work and enrich your career.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport