Wipro Employee Reviews

Found 10,254 reviews matching the search See all 12,854 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad work place
Informatica Developer (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaSeptember 18, 2019
Untalented creative managers who sabotage and torment younger, smarter underlings, Should have reported about the manager's performance, I never had a performance review.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working environment with lots of career opportunities
Test Engineer (Current Employee) –  BengaluruSeptember 18, 2019
I am working as a QA from 2016.Good work life balance.Good environment .If you want to explore yourself and ready for challenges then it is a good option for you.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average
Technical Lead (Former Employee) –  HyderabadSeptember 17, 2019
Average company with nominal benefits.
Management doesn't listen to you. We are only there for earning revenue to the unit. Recommend only if you don't have any other offer.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good corporate
Senior Officer - Human Resource Operations (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduSeptember 17, 2019
US culture. More fun at work. But 10 hours of work. Team outings and recognizing awards. Everyday learning. Scheduled breaks. Shift timings are harder.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No coments
Architect/Lead Consultant (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaSeptember 17, 2019
It was terribly bad at the end of 3 years. The worst part was hiding information about the expectation, team etc. What I understand is there was a terrible wrong doing in recruiting for the profile of mine. Management crashed at the end.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to start your career
Senior Oracle Database Administrator (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaSeptember 17, 2019
My first company! Got good opportunity to learn the technologies and build my career. Good working environment and learning center for freshers. Workload is more in some projects.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not bad
Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaSeptember 16, 2019
I am not comfortable with job. Actually it's not matching to my technical skills. I belongs to electronics stream so I have much interest in working in my core field so that I can give much more better performance.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun at work with work life balance
Lead Analyst (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraSeptember 16, 2019
Fun at work
Work life balance
Multi tasking environment
Chances of learning new technologies as per your domain and get certified
Lovely place to be a part of
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Environment is Good
HR Sr. Executive (Former Employee) –  Kochi, KeralaSeptember 16, 2019
Work Environment is good and job safety in work

Treating everybody as same

Learning opportunity is great

Wipro culture and environment is mind blowing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed job
CUSTOMER SERVICE (Former Employee) –  ThaneSeptember 15, 2019
Overall climate of job was very free..no stress at all..there was pressure of call closing but due toh excellent training given by trainer helped to achieve that target
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Associate Consultant (Current Employee) –  PuneSeptember 15, 2019
Work culture here is good. Employees here believe in teamwork and hence targets are achieved with less hassle. Occasional social activities are also conducted to promote a healthy working environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't choose Wipro
Database administrator for CITIBANK Project (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduSeptember 14, 2019
Wipro is one of the worst company I ever seen in my life.

Employees will be treated like school students.

Only one benefits in Wipro is you will shot allowance for all shifts except General.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management should be changed.
Senior Associate (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaSeptember 14, 2019
Good work atmosphere but management should be changed and salary hike is too bad.
Huge transport issues
Leaves will not be approved at emergency times also
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Na
O365 Technical Consultant in O365 Exchange Online (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraSeptember 14, 2019
Here also rotational shift but there growth is there to climb higher in Microsoft
Learned multitasking
Got to learn that how vast and dynamic is Microsoft Office 365
Want to come out from rotational shift so was comfortable only in APGC and. EMEA shift.
Need to grow more in Microsoft Office 365
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Provide the good opportunity to fresher
Application Support(SQL) (Current Employee) –  Airoli, Navi Mumbai, MaharashtraSeptember 13, 2019
Provide the good opportunity to fresher
Good environment
Provide the good knowledge to the fresher
Nice workplace
The salary is always on time and provide the allowance alsoi.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Site Incharge Lead (Current Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalSeptember 13, 2019
Good place to work. Work culture is awesome. Environment is good. Multiple option from across geographical location.
Great carrier opportunity, especially for freshers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work and one can learn lot of new technology
Technical Consultant (Current Employee) –  BengaluruSeptember 12, 2019
Management of wipro make sure that every employee is cross-skilled and support them in every way possible. Its fun place to work. If you are IN SJP/EC campus, you can more often see your CEO an talk to him.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place.
Associate (Former Employee) –  IndiaSeptember 12, 2019
Supporttive.if You want to Grow up..then start from you. for freshers salry is less compare to other companies.Team member not but TL was good. Fun. i first time work with MNC.
Pros
quarter dinner or lunch free
Cons
total working hrs 9.30
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at wipro
Project Engineer (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaSeptember 12, 2019
Working at wipro is a great thing that happend in my life as it’s been a first company for me I have leaned a lot and implemented all the things which I have learned.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
improved my skills, fun , friendly and professional.
Associate (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaSeptember 12, 2019
Wipro is one of the top most leading company i , i achieved a great knowledge in work-life balance there , improved communication , typing skills, keen observations in typical meetings held and collecting feedback.It was fun playing badminton there, the work culture, ambiance there is too good.The hardest part is maintaining the confidentiality of the work we do there, its too strict and i completely followed my rules, regulations there .The most enjoyable things are colleagues, parties, weekend dressing etc.
Pros
free lunches, transport, security
Cons
transport issues-late arrival of cabs.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport