Wells Fargo Employee Reviews

Found 490 reviews matching the search See all 31,979 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working culture and job safety
Process Associate (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaFebruary 13, 2019
Under the my vertical job culture is very good and employee has job safety also there is no additional benefits for employees salary is very low for this profile
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a great place to start the carrier
Financial Analyst (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaFebruary 6, 2019
We can start a good carrier in Wells, we will learn lots of things related to work, process, domain and there will be learning development programs as well. There will be fun activities sparsh activities etc overall it's a very good company to start the carrier 😎
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
always there is something new to learn
Compliance Consultant (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaFebruary 5, 2019
Experienced Quality Assurance Analyst with a demonstrated history of working in the financial services industry. Skilled in Research, Financial Risk, Internal Audit, Management,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging job
Senior Analyst (Current Employee) –  indiaFebruary 2, 2019
Wells Fargo was one of the best company to work. but work timings are little hard. For a long time run, this was a very great company to work. Pay scale also good
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a fun and relaxed workplace.
Software Test Engineer (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaJanuary 28, 2019
It is a fun and relaxed workplace to begin with and it is highly recommended for experienced candidates rather than freshers.Overall i had a very good experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to stay
Network analyst L2 (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaJanuary 14, 2019
Good place to stay in origination , good work life balance
No much technically work but good stay long
Nice company to be with good package and good boys and other things
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Analyst (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaJanuary 13, 2019
Worked as Analyst for 3 years where we use to data management and data base process. Also we use process management information system. I also worked for night shitfs.
Pros
training
Cons
daily long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
produxtive and growth conducive work environment
Quality Assurance Analyst (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, Andhra PradeshJanuary 13, 2019
I learnt basic and necessary professional skillls at Wells Fargo. My communication skill improved manifold. This a very suitable and positive environmet for employees can focus on professional as well as personal growth. There are ample opportunities to exhibit extra-curricular talents for all the employees. A more open and honest conversation mode is promoted throughout the porfessional working environment which make sworking in temas fun and enjoyable.
Pros
positive, fun, growth conducive
Cons
more than required meetings
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun and work life balance
Financial analyst (Former Employee) –  BangaloreJanuary 11, 2019
I wish to rejoin Wells Fargo , please do schedule me interview.i have won many awards and appreciation
Now I would like to continue my career in this reputed company.
Pros
Gym and sports
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Third party only works on back end projects. It is not Wells Fargo, EGS Wells Fargo ehich means Employment Global Solutions.
Operation accountant (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaJanuary 4, 2019
Third party only works on back end projects. It is not Wells Fargo, EGS Wells Fargo which means Employment Global Solutions. Do have direct banking like other banking organisation have. Only works on manual working on Insurance, Tax collections and other process which are no where related to banking.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Business Analyst (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaJanuary 3, 2019
A clear vision and identity. ...
Honest leadership.
Provides “flexible” growth for employees. ...
A culture of collaboration. ...
As little politics as possible. ...
Promotes meritocracy. ...
Open communication. ...
Craves honest feedback from its employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was great during my journey
QA Specialist (Former Employee) –  IndiaDecember 30, 2018
Was recognized for every small tasks or activity that was performed in the organization. This enabled complete dedication to do even more better during the journey.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was project client
Was project clientWas project client (Former Employee) –  Was project clientDecember 26, 2018
Every day was a good day working with the client. To prosper with my career as a professional. Good management, culture of wellsfargo helps you to cultivate growth and a deep scope into your career
Pros
Was project client
Cons
Was project client
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No job security, Too much Political Management
Trade Finance Manager (Former Employee) –  ETV Bangalore.December 17, 2018
This review is exclusively for Trade Finance Operation team.
Wells Fargo does not stand a chance to be compared with other MNC banks like, JPMorgan, ANZ, HSBC etc. Management play cheap politics with managers and team members. This is the place where ethics does not have a place. If you want to spoil your career do not think twice to join, else staying away is highly recommended.
Pros
Free cab and Health Insurance.
Cons
12 hours plus working hours a day/night, No Over Time payment, Dummy HRBP or HR
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work
Project Manager 4 (Current Employee) –  BangaloreDecember 17, 2018
Helpful for upgrading your own skills.
Learn new things
Good environment
Good collaboration of info
transparent to an extent
opportunities to explore more
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Guter Ort zum Arbeiten
Senior Application Systems Engineer (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, ANDHRA PRADESH, INDecember 9, 2018
Ein sehr guter Arbeitsplatz. Work-Life-Balance ist da. Ich empfehle es meinen Freunden
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Senior Associate (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraDecember 4, 2018
Good place to work. Learned alot from peer. Focus always on new technology. Great people around to motivate. Lot of training material available. All in all great place to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and work
Financial Analyst (Current Employee) –  hyderabadNovember 28, 2018
Most we work for 8 hours a day in continuous and some times while working we do fun activity for stress relief hardly we get time to invest in ourself.
Pros
None
Cons
health
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Work Experience
Have been working as Automation Test Engineer (Current Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaNovember 25, 2018
Awesome WorkExpereince and Good Work Environment.
Great Learning Opportunity.
Good Training Facility.
Awesome WorkExpereince and Good Work Environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If anyone wants to settle down then it's a good company. Provided a lot of facilities to women employees
Senior Quality Analyst (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaNovember 14, 2018
I am working in this company from last 16 month, overall i find this company is a good place to work. Hike and promotion is normal as per market.
If anyone wants to settle down then it's a good company.
Provided a lot of facilities to women employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Wells Fargo. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 31,979 reviews
510,439
49,919
37,070
22,428
12,123

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture