Walmart Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Era un lugar agradable con jefes y gerentes q ayudaban al crecimiento.
AP- Prevención (Former Employee) –  Seguridad AP.April 25, 2018
Es una empresa donde trabajamos juntos para crecer
Pros
Seguro médico privado
Cons
Muy exigente en tema del descanso.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Internship (Former Employee) –  HaryanaApril 20, 2018
As an intern, I loved working in the company and it made me gain a lot of insights into the areas i had interest into and because of the supportive working environment, i got to develop my skills several folds,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employee Oriented
Assistant Manager (Night Operations) (Former Employee) –  MaharastraMarch 24, 2018
WalMart is a good company and I worked over there that's the No.1 company in retail. I will defiantly work if company give the chance. The company is total employee and process oriented
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Hadoop Developer (Former Employee) –  chennaiMarch 20, 2018
The company believe in training and building up their employees. They want to see you succeed as an employee and will invest their time and money to train you properly with pay. Great work environment. Lots of entry level and professional job opportunities. Many opportunities to grow within the company. Great Management team.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
walmart is a reputed company
FLOOR ASSOCIATE AND CASHIER (Former Employee) –  Punjab, IndiaMarch 6, 2018
It was a really nice experience working over here.The work environment was really good.I learnt getting confident and dealing with customers.This is a fun place to work.Everyone here cares about each other.This is a great place to learn and grow.
Pros
extra pay for extra hours
Cons
unavailability of flexible hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place
Intern (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaJanuary 14, 2018
It is a Good environment to learn and grow and expand once knowledge. Excellent work environment and employee engagement activities. More dynamic work required
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
always exceeds expectations in the role of a sales associate
Sale Associate (Former Employee) –  INJanuary 12, 2018
always exceeds expectations in the role of a sales associate. I adapts to change easily, works well under pressure with a positive attitude and is detail-oriented. i also goes beyond the call of duty by seeking out and following up on additional responsibilities, and contributes frequently to department meetings.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very helpfull
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Bhatinda, PunjabJanuary 9, 2018
i have learned a lot from my job like team management skills, responsibilities, dedication toward work etc. I enjoy all parts of job because i believe in learning .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent
Customer Service Representative and Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  INJanuary 3, 2018
1.One of the best organizations to work for
2. System and procedure oriented
3. excellent working superiors
4 Exposure to different areas of of cash and carry business
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
walmart india pvt ltd
Business development associate (BDA) (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaJanuary 3, 2018
walmart is no 1 whole sale and retail industry.there work environment is good.i have to learned how to convince to the customer and how to talk to person.there management is good.
Pros
Na
Cons
Na
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Grate place to work
Executive (Former Employee) –  HYDERABADJanuary 3, 2018
Grate place to work and learning many new things.
supportive time work
the work place of the job is very motive and support.
the salary part is very poor even experience candidates also.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work
Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Bentonville, ARJanuary 2, 2018
I love to work here again, I got the chance

Peers are very friendly

Manager are very nice in assigning work

Good Place to explore and learning in new techonolgies
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice working place but not good salary
Associate (Former Employee) –  Agra, Uttar PradeshDecember 23, 2017
nice palce and culture but not salary best on depend working
all staff with this happy opporunities on salary prblm
and a;ll r best working
timing
facilty suerb
Pros
free coffee and nice facility for staff
Cons
overtime salary bad
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun job
Facility Engineer (Current Employee) –  JammuNovember 27, 2017
B.s.s is one of facility supporting coumpany which facilitates technical support team, housr keeping teams to do work in monthly bases, b.s.s belonges from haryana.
Pros
Nil
Cons
Nil
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place
Sales Executive (Current Employee) –  Ludhiana, PunjabNovember 23, 2017
GOOD ENVIRONMENT,
refreshment activities for the employees
good selry .
supported supervisor
promotional activities given to the employees
productive place
Pros
free lunches
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Any other (Current Employee) –  Agra, Uttar PradeshNovember 22, 2017
I am hard worker and responsible.
I am punctual for job and any other work
Because i think aim less education is useless
And i thik a college education is important no matter what you do in life
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Walmart is technology company
SQA Lead (Current Employee) –  Bangalore Urban, KarnatakaNovember 16, 2017
I got an opportunity to work with most complex applications with high volume traffic. Walmart as a technology company has amazing talent and it is the perfect place to build the carrier, lot to learn.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Asociacion, beneficio de soda, oportunidad de crecer
Jefe de bodega (Current Employee) –  Maxi pali tibadNovember 13, 2017
Empresa donde uno puede crecer laboral, oportunidad para estudiar
Cons
Falta de apoyo al personal motivacion
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Secure jobs with good environment
Operations Executive (Current Employee) –  Lucknow, Uttar PradeshNovember 8, 2017
A good company for making career. its a FMCG company to gowth career rapidly. In this company the environment of work is good and this company also helps to make career best
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mixed bag
DGM (Former Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaNovember 5, 2017
Working here has its own pros and cons. Though work life balance in some departments is excellent, in others like Finance is a bit demanding, and involved consistent late sitting.
Pros
Cool management
Cons
Slow growth
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Walmart. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 1,43,192 reviews
538,900
440,990
338,944
213,372
110,986

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.4Culture