Walmart Employee Reviews

Found 245 reviews matching the search See all 1,60,770 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
walmart
Reginal Buyer Fresh (Former Employee) –  Madhya PradeshSeptember 3, 2018
Over all organization is very Good nice work Environment and handsome salary structure. annual growth properly after appraisal.
hierarchy of the company is very nice
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
400 + billion company with good work ethics.
Sourcing specialist (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaJuly 22, 2018
1]A place with a very positive work culture.
2]learnt professional etiquettes like how to meet and greet [3 meter rule]
3]Manager subbordinate professional relationships.
4]Handling large scale business and importane of CSR.
5]Vendor management .
6]Friday meetings which involves periodical update of business numbers.
7]work agility.
Pros
A very positive set of line managers
Cons
Individual growth factors as well as vigilant culture at times.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for techie
Senior Quality Engineer (Current Employee) –  Bangalore Urban, KarnatakaJuly 9, 2018
Working for last one year and found good culture and nice environment.Now mainly they are hiring employee for top class colleges and good background and private based company only.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good working environment
Developer and Debugger (Current Employee) –  Bangalore Urban, KarnatakaJuly 9, 2018
Good working environment, job-life balance is fine,management is quite good,job location is bangalore, not too much work load,lots of team outing and team parties
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company for work Life balance and provides good benefits and compensation
Senior Manager (Current Employee) –  BangaloreJuly 3, 2018
I worked for the WMGTS India PVT. Ltd which is a Walmart Global eCommerce entity. There are many Walmart entities in India and this is a software development/testing center.

The benefits and compensation are great, however it has very little security as it has no internal process at all. It is a 2000 employee company running like a 50 employee startup.
Pros
Free Lunches, Free Cab Service
Cons
Absolutely no Job security for a growing company, Very bad internal processes and leadership is not looking at setting long term feasible processess
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work place
Retail Assistant/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Andhra PradeshJune 26, 2018
i feel good to be a part of Walmart and here i have learnt a lot of customer service skills and good and loveable work place with good staff and the manager
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun Working place
Manager-Logistic (Former Employee) –  IndiaMay 13, 2018
Walmart is a Great Place to Work give Many Opportunity to learn many things Professional and personal . Working Culture is very nice Top Management is Supportive .
Pros
learning programs
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Operations manager (Former Employee) –  IndiaApril 26, 2018
Great culture. Clear communication through all levels of management and store leadership. Very clear growth potential. High level of engagement in the business
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Era un lugar agradable con jefes y gerentes q ayudaban al crecimiento.
AP- Prevención (Former Employee) –  Seguridad AP.April 25, 2018
Es una empresa donde trabajamos juntos para crecer
Pros
Seguro médico privado
Cons
Muy exigente en tema del descanso.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Internship (Former Employee) –  HaryanaApril 20, 2018
As an intern, I loved working in the company and it made me gain a lot of insights into the areas i had interest into and because of the supportive working environment, i got to develop my skills several folds,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employee Oriented
Assistant Manager (Night Operations) (Former Employee) –  MaharastraMarch 24, 2018
WalMart is a good company and I worked over there that's the No.1 company in retail. I will defiantly work if company give the chance. The company is total employee and process oriented
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Hadoop Developer (Former Employee) –  chennaiMarch 20, 2018
The company believe in training and building up their employees. They want to see you succeed as an employee and will invest their time and money to train you properly with pay. Great work environment. Lots of entry level and professional job opportunities. Many opportunities to grow within the company. Great Management team.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
walmart is a reputed company
FLOOR ASSOCIATE AND CASHIER (Former Employee) –  Punjab, IndiaMarch 6, 2018
It was a really nice experience working over here.The work environment was really good.I learnt getting confident and dealing with customers.This is a fun place to work.Everyone here cares about each other.This is a great place to learn and grow.
Pros
extra pay for extra hours
Cons
unavailability of flexible hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place
Intern (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaJanuary 14, 2018
It is a Good environment to learn and grow and expand once knowledge. Excellent work environment and employee engagement activities. More dynamic work required
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
always exceeds expectations in the role of a sales associate
Sale Associate (Former Employee) –  INJanuary 12, 2018
always exceeds expectations in the role of a sales associate. I adapts to change easily, works well under pressure with a positive attitude and is detail-oriented. i also goes beyond the call of duty by seeking out and following up on additional responsibilities, and contributes frequently to department meetings.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very helpfull
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Bhatinda, PunjabJanuary 9, 2018
i have learned a lot from my job like team management skills, responsibilities, dedication toward work etc. I enjoy all parts of job because i believe in learning .
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent
Customer Service Representative and Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  INJanuary 3, 2018
1.One of the best organizations to work for
2. System and procedure oriented
3. excellent working superiors
4 Exposure to different areas of of cash and carry business
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
walmart india pvt ltd
Business development associate (BDA) (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaJanuary 3, 2018
walmart is no 1 whole sale and retail industry.there work environment is good.i have to learned how to convince to the customer and how to talk to person.there management is good.
Pros
Na
Cons
Na
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Grate place to work
Executive (Former Employee) –  HYDERABADJanuary 3, 2018
Grate place to work and learning many new things.
supportive time work
the work place of the job is very motive and support.
the salary part is very poor even experience candidates also.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work
Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Bentonville, ARJanuary 2, 2018
I love to work here again, I got the chance

Peers are very friendly

Manager are very nice in assigning work

Good Place to explore and learning in new techonolgies
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Walmart. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 1,60,796 reviews
543,517
445,869
343,657
215,087
112,666

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.4Culture