Volvo Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good production unit
Junior Manager (Former Employee) –  Indoor, Madhya Pradesh. IndiaApril 1, 2018
Best leader in LCV segments.

Happy work culture.

Learnt best Managerial skills.

Testing development.

Free lunch and snacks.

Five days of working.
Pros
Free lunch, good appraisal
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company Good People
GROUP LEADER (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaMarch 30, 2018
It was my first company and it was the best yet. Less people and fun to work, excellent work culture and extremely friendly staff. Experienced mentors.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Core Automotive company to learn R&D, Bad work culture
Global Component Owner for EBS-ABS (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaMarch 14, 2018
Good Core Automotive company to learn R&D.
Complete Lifycycle of Product development and Platform development.

Bad work culture.
Politics
Bad people Management
Pros
Good Core Automotive company to learn R&D. Complete Lifycycle of Product dev
Cons
Bad work culture. Politics Bad people Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
INTERNSHIP (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaMarch 6, 2018
Joined as intern to understand the process of excavators and compactors
regular 8 hours of work seems to be fine..........................................................
Pros
volvo way
Cons
food
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Metallurgy (Former Employee) –  Dewas, Madhya PradeshMarch 4, 2018
It’s the no1 automobile company in indiaIt is a joint venture of Volvo & Eicher in India. It is a leading automobile components manufacturer and suppl
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Long hour
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Good work culture and management
Technical Lead (Former Employee) –  BangaloreFebruary 11, 2018
Nice experience to working in volvo.

Work life balance and cool work environment.

I learned amny things here like spring boot and angular JS,

I also travel here, Good travel opportunity is there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Team Lead (Current Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaJanuary 17, 2018
Volvo follows the typical Swedish style of working with core working hours from 10:00 hrs IST to 16:00 hrs IST.

I personally feel Volvo IT has to be more technically competitive like other IT service based companies
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Opportunaty to work in automobile segment
Gujarat as Area Service Manager (Former Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalJanuary 7, 2018
Good learning experience with multi axle trucks & buses. New technology. Got experience in sales as well as in after market. Handled dealership. Created new business areas.
Pros
Advance technology
Cons
Small customer base
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work life balance and friendly mangement and also give a chance to participate in fun activities
Legal and Secretarial Trainee (Former Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaDecember 29, 2017
I was given daily tasks and a summary of those work activities was made by myself and as per priorities I do my work for that particular day . There I learnt about how to do time management and gained leadership skills and handle the tough situations like stress of work. The most enjoyable part of job was that company used to organize some event on every festival. The management was also very supportive and friendly.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good suppotr
soc operator,vba developer (Former Employee) –  Banglore, KarnatakaDecember 26, 2017
i have a achieved good knowledge and good support to me.it is good place to learn new things and new tech knowledge in volvo company .i am full interest for doing work in my company
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun in workplace
Sales Manager (Current Employee) –  Banglore, KarnatakaDecember 23, 2017
I would like to be a good employer to u r company. Then I will develop our company with full of my hard work. So I will give a good accountant to u r company.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work life balance with global exposure
Assistant Manager - Special vehicles (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaDecember 16, 2017
Great place to work and learn. Global exposure in R&D functions. Good work life balance.
Slow decision making. Frequent changes in management since recently.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Senior Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  Bangalore City, KarnatakaDecember 15, 2017
Its good company 2 have many cultural activties and diversity
It has own values where customer satisfaction and employment engagement is taken care more
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worked in product development
Project Trainee (Current Employee) –  BangaloreDecember 13, 2017
Its a verry good experience in my life, I learned more and more.
I was worked as a Project Trainee in Product development in BIW TEAM, I was worked in Volvo busses, Done projects on 9400,8400 Coach and city busses.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Volvo the company
Senior Engineer (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaNovember 21, 2017
Excellent place to work and the place to get your life settled.
Job security is a big advantage, rewards will be based on the performance and work life balance is the one I will never ever seen in my life.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly work place
Senior Software (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaNovember 10, 2017
I was in a team which worked for software development for the Volvo Constructon Equipments.We had participated in the competion of phukolam organised by the Fun at Work team.

I was member of the quality cntrol team and represent our group.
I never thought of leaving my job.
Pros
Transport Facility, Good salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
really a wonderfull place to work
Intern (Former Employee) –  Madhya PradeshOctober 29, 2017
I was an graduation trainee in Volvo Eicher Commercial Vehicles for 6 month, I loved the work culture, freedom of choice, I didn't liked the limited options for work I had, but over all its absolutely a great place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Senior Engineer
Senior Engineer (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaOctober 25, 2017
Good Work Life balance
Great learning curves
Lot of new opportunities
Great utilization of the resources
New technologies are implemented as soon it reached to market
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great Organisation
Senior Manager - Projects (Current Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaOctober 15, 2017
Getting better understanding and work experience working with teams across globe.
Will provide challenging opportunities.
Not so OK work life balance.
Workplace culture is OK.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An employees friendly company
SCCM Admin (Former Employee) –  Bangalore City, KarnatakaSeptember 17, 2017
Work life balance is very good. Salary hikes will be pretty good. Timing is pretty fixed, you won't work extra hours. Even managers discourage working extra hours.
Though there won't be much exposure if you want to learn something, so I won't say it's best for Engineering graduates.
But if you are an experience professional, you can utilize your knowledge here.
Pros
Work life balance, salary
Cons
Learning
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport