Volvo Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Senior System Design Engineer (Current Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaOctober 11, 2018
Respect to individual employees. Good technical work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work
Customer Service Engineer (Former Employee) –  Noida, Uttar PradeshSeptember 26, 2018
Inspiring Job with lots of opportunities to learn and grow.
Focus on customer satisfaction, the products being launched are with latest technology. The extensive service team is working hard to satisfy the customers.
Pros
Good opportunities to grow
Cons
Long working hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Software QA Specialist (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaSeptember 23, 2018
overall good experience. Good for learning. It manufactures trucks. Cars also being produced in the same plant. It has very less no. of employees, so everyone knows each other, its v. good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Volvo 3P
Bangalore as Mechanical Engineer (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaSeptember 20, 2018
Volvo 3P - Bangalore

It is one of the best engineering service center filled with many talent from all over India.

Team is not diversified and not open for people who are not from Automotive background
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quality control in Amphenoal
Store Assistant (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraSeptember 18, 2018
I am working in Infra Moves plt.
Authorities Volvo Bus
Working in store Assistant in 2.5 year
Swargate MSRTC Site handling and customer requirements parts order
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Academically focused.
Intern (Former Employee) –  indiaSeptember 16, 2018
As we learnt about procurement and product life cycle in our bachelors of mechanical engineering, it was a good hands on experience for us as students.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Senior Business Analyst (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, IndiaSeptember 7, 2018
Good management. Goals set with upcoming technology in the automobile industry. A lot of talented people and very helpful. A nice place to have a growth in career.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work in
Technical Leader (Current Employee) –  BangaloreAugust 7, 2018
Python 3.6, Django, PostGreSQL, SCALA, ML, SPARK, Git, IntelliJIdea, SubLimeText 3, CSS, Web API, ReSTFUL Web Services.
• Designer, Tech Lead, Team Lead, Project Management, Sprint planning
• Developer, Unit Testing, UAT Support,
• 24/7 Support activities.
• Analyze, High level & low level design, review, coding, Testing, UAT & Prod Support
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lot to learn and fun place to work.
Application Development Specialist (Current Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaJuly 26, 2018
I joined here as a fresher, and Learned new technologies and got opportunity in earliest to work on the project. Overall very good work culture and I the tasks where challenging at times which made me go the extra mile as the moto and learn new things!
Pros
Free Tea/Coffees
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning curve
Intern - Quality Improve ment (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaMay 10, 2018
Enjoyed my time at Volvo as I learned a lot about Production line. Learned a lot about Six Sigma, process layout, line balancing and lean manufacturing.
Pros
Great team, Learning curve
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good production unit
Junior Manager (Former Employee) –  Indoor, Madhya Pradesh. IndiaApril 1, 2018
Best leader in LCV segments.

Happy work culture.

Learnt best Managerial skills.

Testing development.

Free lunch and snacks.

Five days of working.
Pros
Free lunch, good appraisal
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company Good People
GROUP LEADER (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaMarch 30, 2018
It was my first company and it was the best yet. Less people and fun to work, excellent work culture and extremely friendly staff. Experienced mentors.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Core Automotive company to learn R&D, Bad work culture
Global Component Owner for EBS-ABS (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaMarch 14, 2018
Good Core Automotive company to learn R&D.
Complete Lifycycle of Product development and Platform development.

Bad work culture.
Politics
Bad people Management
Pros
Good Core Automotive company to learn R&D. Complete Lifycycle of Product dev
Cons
Bad work culture. Politics Bad people Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
INTERNSHIP (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaMarch 6, 2018
Joined as intern to understand the process of excavators and compactors
regular 8 hours of work seems to be fine..........................................................
Pros
volvo way
Cons
food
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Metallurgy (Former Employee) –  Dewas, Madhya PradeshMarch 4, 2018
It’s the no1 automobile company in indiaIt is a joint venture of Volvo & Eicher in India. It is a leading automobile components manufacturer and suppl
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Long hour
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Good work culture and management
Technical Lead (Former Employee) –  BangaloreFebruary 11, 2018
Nice experience to working in volvo.

Work life balance and cool work environment.

I learned amny things here like spring boot and angular JS,

I also travel here, Good travel opportunity is there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Team Lead (Current Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaJanuary 17, 2018
Volvo follows the typical Swedish style of working with core working hours from 10:00 hrs IST to 16:00 hrs IST.

I personally feel Volvo IT has to be more technically competitive like other IT service based companies
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Opportunaty to work in automobile segment
Gujarat as Area Service Manager (Former Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalJanuary 7, 2018
Good learning experience with multi axle trucks & buses. New technology. Got experience in sales as well as in after market. Handled dealership. Created new business areas.
Pros
Advance technology
Cons
Small customer base
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work life balance and friendly mangement and also give a chance to participate in fun activities
Legal and Secretarial Trainee (Former Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaDecember 29, 2017
I was given daily tasks and a summary of those work activities was made by myself and as per priorities I do my work for that particular day . There I learnt about how to do time management and gained leadership skills and handle the tough situations like stress of work. The most enjoyable part of job was that company used to organize some event on every festival. The management was also very supportive and friendly.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good suppotr
soc operator,vba developer (Former Employee) –  Banglore, KarnatakaDecember 26, 2017
i have a achieved good knowledge and good support to me.it is good place to learn new things and new tech knowledge in volvo company .i am full interest for doing work in my company
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport