Volkswagen Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Internal Audit and Forensic Audit
Manager Internal Audit (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraFebruary 5, 2018
Working in team of internal audit as well as forensic audit. Audits covered are Procurement to Pay, inventory, order to cash, HR and compliance, legal scrutiny, etc.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of my best and favourite brand is Volkswagen
Technician (Current Employee) –  Hubli, KarnatakaJanuary 31, 2018
I really like to work at Volkswagen
I like that cars quality as well as safety
It is one of the top leading company it the world in future days i wish and i like to tell everyone has one Volkswagen in ther home
I like creativity and changes
Overall everything is best
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice
Officer Logistics (Current Employee) –  puneJanuary 20, 2018
Volkswagen India pvt ltd .work culture is nice. management is provide good facility.
Canteen & transport facility available .
Culture activity ,traditional day.
Pros
free
Cons
Na
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work...explore new possibilities...improve knowledge, improvise...supportive colleagues
Sr. Engineer (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraJanuary 18, 2018
I have worked for almost 2 years and it's a good place to work...bosses are supportive...facilities are good...work culture is good...overall a good experience to work with....
Pros
Facilities
Cons
Job Safety
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good staff and work process.
Service Advisor (Current Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiJanuary 8, 2018
Volkswagen is a very good organisation for work. salary be on time and
all process is online and staff is very supportive and co operative,
system process is also very good.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace
IT Administrator (Former Employee) –  KeralaJanuary 3, 2018
Very good and happy atmosphere to work, have a good team, with excellent Management.
I have learned many things from their.saturday common meeting was most enjoyable events.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots to learn
Marketing (Former Employee) –  indiaDecember 28, 2017
It was nice The experience was good. Lots to learn.Enjoyed.
Great learning. Colleagues were helpful. Good work environment.
Marketing is very interesting here.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
comfortable place to work
Customer Relationship Executive (Former Employee) –  Nagole, TelanganaDecember 12, 2017
I had learned many things. Friendly Manegment with comfortable and healthy work zone.Very helping coligues . good experience and many things I have learned.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Challenging yet Fun work environment
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  India, PuneDecember 11, 2017
Each day at Volkswagen brought me new challenges. Management was strict yet helped me to complete my tasks in hand by providing training and resources. I learned about the product in such depth that troubleshoot had become the most enjoyable part of my work. I had the best mixture of experienced and beginners in my team so it was always about something to learn and something to teach. The hardest part of my job was to manage your work while helping others in their's however, it became easier with experience and increasing interactions.
Pros
free transportation, flexible lunch timings
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good Team work
Service Marketing Executive (Former Employee) –  Kochi, KeralaDecember 5, 2017
Very good team work this company. Am Very Satisfied but salary and incentives very low. Management is Very helpful. Volkswagen all cars are very good and very Quality.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

Want to know more about Volkswagen?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A workplace good for trainees
Technician trainee (Current Employee) –  KannurNovember 29, 2017
Vehicle service and parts replacing learned from here . Management is supporting to send us for training . Workplace culture is good
There is less place to work and lack of tools thats the only problem in here
Pros
Half rate of the lunch is given by the company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work with
German language expert (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraNovember 13, 2017
Top German company

Career growth

Free food and transportation facilities

Less work load, hence best work life balance

Fixed office timings

No overwork
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good place to work
Officer (Current Employee) –  Chakan, MaharashtraNovember 6, 2017
I got very good global exposure regarding Automobile manufacturing.
Got a chance to work with people of difference ethnicity.
Management is helpful and appreciates your honest efforts.
Pros
Global exposure
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work
Sales Executive (Current Employee) –  Nashik, MaharashtraNovember 6, 2017
its great to work with volkswagen as a leading automaker of india and selling brand and quality products around the world, their policies are best and working environment is favourable.
Pros
free to work
Cons
long hour
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good learning experience with average work culture.
INTERNSHIP (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraNovember 4, 2017
Good learning. Great plant.Poor work culture.
Good for people who want to learn new things.
Transport food provided by the company.
Work depended on department.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Staff great place to work
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  LucknowOctober 29, 2017
Great place to work ..gained a lot in this automotive company had experience of almost 5 years great place to gain experiance in sales as a capacity of team leader
Pros
Good envirement
Cons
Less incentive
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible working hours and great cultural experience
Marketing & Business Development consultant (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraOctober 25, 2017
Too many meetings to attend, keeping you occupied with little time for your self to recuperate.
The open space concept makes it difficult for one to remain focus on the job.
Pros
Friendly staff
Cons
Relationship with clients become challenging
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
german motors which ows many branded vehicle
mechanical engineering (Former Employee) –  KeralaOctober 18, 2017
nice place to work
supervising , coordinating , team play , quality inspection
the team which i was a part of has successfully completed the projects within deadlines
i believe in team-work. even if i find anything iritating ,i try to avoid it unless it personally affects me .
Pros
free lunch, transport allowance, bonus
Cons
long hour
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working culture & good place to work
Production Manager (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraOctober 16, 2017
Its good time to work but due to family issues i want to switch from pune. It is having professional approach & good working environment.new technologies to see and learn lot of things.
Cons
Long workinghours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i had a wonderful time when i worked there
Insurance CRE (Former Employee) –  Thiruvananthapuram, KeralaOctober 16, 2017
it was my first salaried job was at Volkswagen trivandrum , and it was most satisfied working time. That office atmosphere and the management are very good.
very good manner colleagues. i practiced to handle an office and the customers from there.before i joining there i thought i have no skills i can not work in an office i had fear to do something. after i joined there i improved my self so much now i have the ability to do any kind of work. handle any type of situations through a cool state.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Volkswagen. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 3,971 reviews
51,832
41,202
3648
2186
1103

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.9Culture