Vodafone Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting place
Sales Representative/ Manager (Former Employee) –  PunjabOctober 15, 2018
As I worked here as manager and supervisor , I enjoyed a lot as I am very much interested in mobile and network . staff is very cooperative and friendly .they respect each other and are always punctual and perform their duties well and at time . The main motive of all of us here is to satisfy our customer with what they need and require . Everyday we all were very excited about new deals of networks call and data plans , so that we can give various offers to the customers
Pros
friendly staff
Cons
no one
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Site Manager (Former Employee) –  Kochi, KeralaOctober 10, 2018
Travel around the Kerala was the only hardest part of the job. Otherwise very enjoyable working environment. Supportive management is also a good thing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employee Focus
Customer Care Specialist, Essar Cellphone (Former Employee) –  INOctober 10, 2018
Vodafone is a global telecom giant with best in class products and customer centric processes. Vodafone brand is very respected and reliable with a good working environment.
Pros
Employee Focus
Cons
Work life balance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice job
Distributor Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  Wani, MaharashtraOctober 2, 2018
See what issues can disrupt your mobile signal, and how we can help you resolve them, or check out other options like ...
Network and data problem all time
Pros
Outlet
Cons
Full time
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Electrical sales person (Former Employee) –  Amritsar, Punjab ,IndiaSeptember 28, 2018
Firstly i was thrilled to get a job over there. It was an amazing experience which helped me enhance my communication skills and my overall personality.
Pros
We got free lunches, discussion sessions were fun
Cons
Sometimes hectic schedule
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice company
Runner-up (Former Employee) –  Dholpur, RajasthanSeptember 21, 2018
Good management
Salay Right time in my account.
Workplaces good
Teem member are very sports in the field
Any problems are solve quickly
Warking time is good 10 am to 5 pm
And 1hr break time.
Pros
6 month
Cons
1 year
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Sr Relationship Manager (Former Employee) –  Godhra, GujaratSeptember 17, 2018
good working environment,good salary ,good incentive ,Good training programs to develop personal and professional skill.also provide out of india trips for the best performers of different departments.
Pros
good working environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Place for learning about Network
Customer Service Executive (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduSeptember 16, 2018
I learnt a lot about networking and the function of it while working with Vodafone. I understood different types of people and people types of expectation for each person and ways to fulfill everyone.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management in market
SALES (Former Employee) –  Medinipur, West BengalSeptember 13, 2018
Vodafone company market selling is good but sallery is not good and this company employer is don't help in growth in upper level , and sales is below in this merkate
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work
Oracle PLSQL Developer (Former Employee) –  PuneSeptember 10, 2018
52 work from home available in a year
leaves easily available
no micro management
ownership pillar is the strongest one
all smiling faces
open desk policy
Pros
good work culture
Cons
compensation
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Postpaid sales
TELECALLING (Former Employee) –  BARODA,GUJARAT,INDIASeptember 10, 2018
I have started my career as a vodafone call center agent. Postpaid sales,generating leads, communicating with the customers, As a starter i had got a good platform
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working environment with new learnings.
Agency manager (Current Employee) –  Meerut, Uttar PradeshSeptember 10, 2018
It was a great opportunity to work with this company... Company offered new learnings in means of data based working. Friendly environment employee friendly... Cares for life through Hsw.
Pros
Fun activities
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good and enjoyment of life
Customer service representative (Former Employee) –  mohali, chandigarhSeptember 7, 2018
working in the Vodafone is unforgettable. I have any good and bad things. team members are supporting and also ready to help. the supervisor always give positive response.
Pros
good working relationship
Cons
too
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to freshers
BDM (Former Employee) –  Lucknow City, Uttar PradeshSeptember 6, 2018
Vodafone is a good place where we can work well.Vodafone seems to know about new new features and products.For those who are quite important.According to me, it helps in Modi's make in India.And Vodafone gives a lot of attention to connectivity.And my BDM post was very good for me.But I did not feel good because management in Vodafone's few branches was not good.There the manager used to put all the work on us.He did not talk right.t these many resion I quet the job.And because of lack of staff there, we used to put all the work on people.
Pros
No
Cons
Yes
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learning and customer interaction
Sr Executive (Former Employee) –  New Delhi, DelhiAugust 31, 2018
field job in which we have to generate new business by cold call and target area of working was only SME , monthly target of selling of corporate sim and corporate Sim.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Vodafone is a good place to work with as a client.
ETL/DataStage -Technical TEAM Lead (Former Employee) –  pune, IndiaAugust 22, 2018
Vodafone is a good place to work with as a client. I had a good overall experience and given a chance, I will work for Vodafone again. Management is also very cool.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace
Territory Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  KarnatakaAugust 20, 2018
its starts at 9:00AM and ends at 5:PM in the evening. The day will be meeting the different territories sales executive and ensuring they reach the daily targets
Pros
less working hours
Cons
more travelling
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work for gaining the experience
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  GujaratAugust 19, 2018
The most competitive place to work. I got the opportunity to enhance my communication skills. how to deal with customers, how to solve the problem of the customers in a satisfactory way.
Pros
Commission
Cons
Target based job
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Marketing
DSE (Former Employee) –  Sanawad, Madhya PradeshAugust 17, 2018
I enjoyed alot.we are doing marketing so we travel daily one place to other for selling balance and sims and complete our weekly and monthly targets.I learned how to convence retailers for encourage selles.
Pros
Free atmosphere
Cons
High work load
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Vodafone is related to the customer oriented
Assistant manager in collections (Current Employee) –  New delhi ,indiaAugust 16, 2018
Vodafone is very fast going company in this world
Customer relation is must in this field
U have to careful about ur customer
How can u relate with the
That is the main thing
Ur Customer what they need from u
Pros
Na
Cons
Na
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Vodafone. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 3,430 reviews
51,274
41,229
3634
2179
1114

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.8Culture