Vodafone Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Vodafone is related to the customer oriented
Assistant manager in collections (Current Employee) –  New delhi ,indiaAugust 16, 2018
Vodafone is very fast going company in this world
Customer relation is must in this field
U have to careful about ur customer
How can u relate with the
That is the main thing
Ur Customer what they need from u
Pros
Na
Cons
Na
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
one of the best in retail industry
Store Manager (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaAugust 6, 2018
company policies are good. work pressure is manageable, you have many employee engagement activities and R&R programs too, you need to be available atleast on phone all the time this is the only disadvantage.
Pros
fun at work place, incentives
Cons
slow career growth
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place
Trainee (Former Employee) –  Visakhapatnam, Andhra PradeshAugust 6, 2018
A very good company. You can learn everything from work and the work will be hectic all the days. Dont expect the job to a bit relaxed one. Everyone are supporting and ask for your inputs to always improve the process.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience
Corporate Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaAugust 2, 2018
Working for Vodafone is a good experience for me as being a vast organisation it took over Hutchinson essar group.
Working in sales field is always a challenging profile
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
vodafone mobile service is the top company of india which has been doing business in recent years
Customer Care Representative (Former Employee) –  Kanpur, Uttar PradeshJuly 31, 2018
I got 3 years to go back to work because of the fact that I have been working hard to get the job done by my company and that my company has made a mark in the market
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best cultured company
Senior Manager - Transmission Projects & Planning (Current Employee) –  KeralaJuly 26, 2018
I shall sure that, Vodafone is one of the best cultured company. It has very well managed structure and culturally well balanced company too. I am proud to be part of this Company.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The most enjoyable part of the job
Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  Dharwad, KarnatakaJuly 25, 2018
I want like data entry job in online home work and online payment to my Bank account and that online job will b 100% to payment me in my bank that type of job I want I will b go to market daily.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Long Hawer
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer care officer
CUSTOMER CARE OFFICER (Former Employee) –  INDIAJuly 24, 2018
Handling a team of 10-15 executives
Co-coordinating the marketing activities
Introducing new products to the customers
Introducing new products.
Targeting sales
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no job secuirty
Associate (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, Andhra PradeshJuly 24, 2018
long working hrs is 14 hrs life balancing problem not eating food on time no weekoffs no holidays long working hours from mrng 9 am to till night 10 pm or 11 pm
Pros
no free food
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Management
Deputy Manager, Customer Experience Excellence (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraJuly 20, 2018
Above average pay, top management listens to employees, good career advancement.
Very less hierarchy, open doors, fun parties

Disadv:
Work life balance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well balanced role
Senior Manager - Consumer Insights (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraJuly 20, 2018
Thoroughly enjoyed my time at the company. Ideally, I would have loved to join back after my break from work. But unfortunately, the company is not doing well.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An Organisation to Work With
Assistant Manager - Branch Retail (Former Employee) –  Junagadh, GujaratJuly 18, 2018
This organisation actually has given shape to my career and i believe to lot many. Here i learned how to achieve target, how to calculate business model, how to launch new city, store, distribution and many more.
Pros
Yes at time of review
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
sales executive (Former Employee) –  Jaipur City, RajasthanJuly 18, 2018
1. I was working here as a sales executive.
2. I have to sale the Mnp connection and Prepaid connection.
3. I have to give daily report to my reporting manager.
4. It was a target job.
5. I worked here for 6 months.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning various new things.
Survey Engineer (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraJuly 13, 2018
Challenging job n learned how to deal with the problem.
Important to achieve solution of customers.
To meet customers n know their problems n
and take a quick survey and suggest them possible solution.
Pros
Learned new things
Cons
Sometimes work load was high
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun workplace
Customer Service Officer First source (Former Employee) –  indiaJuly 6, 2018
Have a learning point about the boilers and their usage
we designed in autocad the drawings given by out clients
management is very friendly
workplace culture is unique and different
the hardest part of the job is the wrong entry done by us and need the permission to rectify the fault from my superior.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Salary and management
Promoter (Current Employee) –  Mumbai bhayandarJuly 5, 2018
Salary never paid on time and management is too week no one take responsibility any work on himself eveey one say go to him go yo him i just don't like the management therefore i am finding for new job
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nelore
Cashier & Admin -from (Former Employee) –  NELLOREJune 26, 2018
Good manger in vodafone. Employes culture are not good.5Ys experence employess are there. The are not communicate new employees.Mangement is very good
Cons
9Pm
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Vodafone
Network consultant (Current Employee) –  Bangalore Urban, KarnatakaJune 25, 2018
Vodafone as a whole is great but the management is terrible. You work for 5 years and there are very high chances you'll stay in same designation unless you have a very good rapport and hold buckets to your Managers. Your Technical knowledge goes for a literal toss here.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best workpalce
Customer Care Executive (Former Employee) –  Muzaffarnagar, Uttar PradeshJune 15, 2018
There are best workplace for communication.
All mobile activities controlling belong to Vodafone.
All computer data entry work.
Best management.
Good punctuality and attendance.
Cons
long hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Star awards are exciting in the circle
Enterprise Service Operation Manager (Former Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalJune 12, 2018
Star award being provided to top employees in the circle to motivate themselves with the prizes and accolades. Star employees are kept in the pool for further promotions and assignments.
Pros
Largest MNC Telco operator in India
Cons
Difficult to maintain work life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Vodafone. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 3,349 reviews
51,240
41,209
3614
2175
1111

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.8Culture