Virtusa Employee Reviews

Found 405 reviews matching the search See all 571 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent team and a rapidly growing IT services firm.
Senior Marketing Manager (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaMay 18, 2019
This is one of the few companies who is rapidly growing in the IT services firm. We are known for our engineering heritage and solving bigger problems.
Pros
Innovation, ability to think and driver bigger
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average
Associate Exceutive (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaMay 2, 2019
Average but good place to learn and gain experience
good exposure to higher level work.
good fun activities
no additional pay for working hour.
Combo offs are of no use
Pros
nothing
Cons
low Salary, More work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment to work in
Senior Consultannt (Current Employee) –  Chennai, IndiaApril 19, 2019
As the number of employees are scalable, attention to employee is good and have good work environment.
Managers treat the employees well and the appraisals are much transparent.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place for learning
Certified Automation Anywhere (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraApril 11, 2019
I have learned a lot and worked on challenging project. Work-life balance depends on deadlines and complexity. Variable pay is more. Sodexo coupons are available, can facility is there which depends on project
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning experience is good
Senior Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduApril 7, 2019
Good place to learn new technology.
No work-life balance
No promotions and improvements in role
Salary benefits are moderate
No onshore opportunities.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Work Place and Has Gym and Ping Pong Table
Associate Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaApril 4, 2019
The work culture is amazing, we had dance contest and cricket teams playing every weekend. Lead a very balanced work and personal life. I would love to be work here again.
Pros
Free dinner for night shift employees, snacks for all
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Organisation whic can ruin your career
Consultant (Current Employee) –  Banglore, KarnatakaApril 4, 2019
A bad organisation who do not have sufficient projects but they hire and keep on bench. When they don't have project they will deploy to any project not making sure that whether the candidate is a best fit for the role.
Pros
evening snacks
Cons
no work life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaMarch 25, 2019
Good work place, where i enhanced my skill set.
Place for work as well as fun.
Recognition towards the chosen field makes an individual to go on.
Nice environment to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Senior Lead Engineer (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaMarch 19, 2019
Need to work in these productive companies especially IBM BPM where the skill set is in great demand. We need to develop these skill set with great difficulties
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun to work
Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Maharastra, IndiaMarch 2, 2019
Learned about their business strategy
The management is quite supportive but prefer company's benefits over employee's at times
Client was very strong
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its Excellent to work with virtusa
Consultant QA (Former Employee) –  hyderabad,indiaFebruary 26, 2019
Its very great and excellent to work with virtusa.
Enjoyed a lot in the events conducted in company.
Management is very supportive and help us in all aspects of learning good things and new technologies.
Pros
Free snacks and cab facility
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I can't say it's too good
Senior Consultant (Current Employee) –  HyderabadFebruary 19, 2019
Not getting a chance to travel to onsite even though I have enough worth and skill

Management is full of politics and work culture is good only but
Pros
No
Cons
No
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Working as Lead Consultant (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduFebruary 17, 2019
Good Company, but job depends on client.

Free Snacks & Dinner

Variable Pay depends on project. No VP on bench.

Recruitment people confused for new joiners.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Micro managed work place
Business analyst (Current Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaFebruary 7, 2019
The work environment does not foster transparency which leaves the employee clueless on what is expected from the team. Lack of support from the management.
Pros
Flexible work hours
Cons
Micro management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent worked with Virtusa
Senior Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaFebruary 6, 2019
Virtusa is an American information technology services company founded in1996 in Sri Lanka and has its headquarters in Westborough,Massachusetts,U.S.A
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun place to work
Associate Consultant (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaFebruary 4, 2019
Productive and Fun place to work. Supportive and encouraging management. Good environment. More onsite opportunities in a very short span of time. Useful training sessions
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ovihihi
Associate Engineer (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduDecember 25, 2018
it is a fun work place but i donot approve the management. Salary is not satisfactory at all. The progress of promotion is also very slow despite your performance. Good lace for freshers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work life balance
associate consultant (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraDecember 9, 2018
great work life balance but at the cost of career growth.

merger with polaris didnt go weel and leading to growth issues and lot of internal restructering

lazy HR and shared services
Pros
work life balance
Cons
Career growth
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Na
Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraNovember 18, 2018
Virtusa is a good company for freshers also for them who have experience of 2,3 years, its a good start up option for freshers, Can explore and learn new things here.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gradual Technical Growth
Siebel System Administrator (Former Employee) –  ChennaiNovember 15, 2018
During initial days, the start of a day is more challenging and later I have stabilised on understanding all the functionalities.
I have learned the new functionalities related to project as well as the technical perspective.
I have managed our team its a very good experience as a first time and I have balanced my team for individual utilization. Also I have good relationship with project managers so that I can easily get things what needed for my time.
The hardest part of the job is to resolve issues in a short span of time.
The most enjoyable moment in this project is after every release we have propose ideas how the changes will go in next phase and also after every release will go for party.
Cons
Maintaining 9 hrs daily as mandatory
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport