Verizon Management reviews

Found 132 reviews matching the search See all 24,175 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
For learner
Customer Service Executive (Former Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaApril 10, 2017
Here I joined on Oct 2015 on contract basis where I learn how to work on US based company and I work as a customer service executive and activate the phone over the call
Pros
Na
Cons
8.5 hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worklife balance
Specialist in PM Operations (Former Employee) –  ChennaiMarch 5, 2017
Good company to work and had learnt how to deal with different stakeholders, client etc.... Work life balance is too good. Hardest part of the job is frequent management change.
Pros
Work Life balance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Consultant (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, Andhra PradeshMarch 4, 2017
Learning opportunity everyday
Employee friendly management
Good work culture
Flexible work timing.
Enjoyable part of the job is customer satisfaction
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and Productive
Consultant (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduFebruary 22, 2017
Being in the telecom domain this company will provide you lot of scope for fine tuning the system and invite new ideas.
Work is loaded for 8 hours and 1 hour extra time in India but from a learning perspective its really good.
Work Culture is not that great due to the management
Hardest part of the Job is to do lot of things in a less time which sometimes affects the creativity of the individual. So sticking in the right track always is a hard.
Pros
Good Learning curve and innovative ideas are welcomed
Cons
Long Hours, Bad Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work life balance
Specialist (Current Employee) –  ChennaiFebruary 22, 2017
Verizon is best company to work . Verizon invest lot of money for employees certifications, education and this is really superb place to work with good work life balance. Only neegative cocnern is with some middle management people where they play politics and disturbs our career growth by not giving promotions and helping in growth. Overall, Verizon is best place to work
Pros
Snacks work life balance work from home flexible timings
Cons
Politics from some Middle management people. Top Management people are really superb
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company for freshers
syatem analyst (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduJanuary 30, 2017
not suitable for experience.who want choose last company to settle then join company.no much growth in technology wise.
Cons
need change management.politics from managers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to learn more on products and processes
IT Consultant (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduJanuary 28, 2017
You are free to learn telecom products and its processes. Though work life balance is given up for the sake of Onshore satisfaction. Management wants the team to do something , without saying what is needed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
'Verizon is a company which has a highly skilled and eager workforce while also a senior management team which tends to show inexperience at times
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, Andhra PradeshJanuary 16, 2017
The good things
In my role across the region, I worked with terrific people who worked extraordinarily hard under what were, at most times, very difficult circumstances. Verizon also provided me with the means and understanding to work from home which enabled me to enjoy a wonderful work/life balance. I also enjoyed a terrific relationship with my peers and immediate management.


The challenges
The more senior management of my group in the US tended to show little understanding for the group's work and objectives. Unfortunately, they also tended to show little incentive to want to understand. As with many companies, when growth started to slow, so too did the ability to fund the essentials
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Analayst
IT -ANALYST (Current Employee) –  ChennaiJanuary 6, 2017
What i love about verizon is that management clearly aligns all the employees to their objectives.
You know company's objectives for the year and you can plan your career as such.
Feedback for the employees is given high importance.
I can go on and on about verizon. I absolutely loved working here.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned a lot at work
Sr. Network Engineer (Current Employee) –  Alpharetta, GAJanuary 2, 2017
My management is very supportive, have a friendly behaviour, always encourages the employees at work and fullfills all the needs of the employee.
My co-workers are very compitative and sportive
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You will enjoy working here
Analyst (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, Andhra PradeshDecember 26, 2016
What i love about verizon is that management clearly aligns all the employees to their objectives.
You know company's objectives for the year and you can plan your career as such.
Feedback for the employees is given high importance.
I can go on and on about verizon. I absolutely loved working here.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Over all good company
System Analyst (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduNovember 28, 2016
Over all good company good company to work with, I have worked with the organization in it's early days. the management was good and HR were friendly too.
Pros
Good company to work with
Cons
pay out is not so good.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Superb Tech company
Analyst (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, Andhra PradeshSeptember 29, 2016
Great company. Strong on Innovation. Higher management is pretty good. Pretty flat organization structure. You'll be give challenges everyday. Collaborative environment is promoted.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Associate End user support
First Level support (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, Andhra PradeshSeptember 24, 2016
A typical day at work is login take calls handle outage , get in touch with concerned team.
Good management
The hardest part of work is ambience its very dull
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good culture and fun at work
Specialist system Dev (Former Employee) –  IndiaSeptember 13, 2016
Good management and support for the employees. It's best industry.
Prefer Verizon if you really want to settle in life.
Pros
Pay master and flexible timings
Cons
no onsite oppourtunities
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work culture
Tech Consultant, Developer (Current Employee) –  IndiaAugust 6, 2016
Flexible timings, good work culture, supportive management, nice compensation. All together great place to work at least once in a life time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
mostly negative
Principal member technical staff (Former Employee) –  bangaloreJuly 11, 2016
chaotic work culture and tight bureaucracy obstructing the information flow across layers and hence creating friction in the operation of organization.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Work Life balance
Senior Architect (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduJuly 8, 2016
Good to work here.
Co-workers are excellent
Management changes sometimes not great.
It is enjoyable to work.
Learned enough of everything regarding the subject
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place and productive.
Test Engineer (Former Employee) –  IndiaMay 18, 2016
I've learned and gained excellent experience in this company. As fund accountant, the job was very stressful but as it was my first, fast pace environment and high risk management. Working hours is usually long, hard to balance work and family life. But overall experience was good.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good to work with
UI Developer (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduFebruary 22, 2016
This is good company. i got offer a couple week of interview process. Salary is also good and work culture and management is good here.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport