Verizon Employee Reviews in Hyderabad, Telangana

Found 156 reviews matching the search See all 25,722 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Analyst-System Admin (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaNovember 13, 2019
I love verizon.It's great company and leared lot . all facilities are avilable and verizon take more care for employee. trainings are avilable and work is flexible .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Challenging
Software Analyst (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaNovember 7, 2019
Work culture is encouraging and challenging roles are given to improve our subject expertise. Bonuses are given fairly for top performers. New technologies and tools are adopted time to time and innovative programs are conducted to motivate developers to showcase their talent and get suitable rewards.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Project/Program Lead - APAC Vendor Operations (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaOctober 15, 2019
We will learn a lot on our day to day work, amazing learning modules available. Flexible and good work life balance.
Any one aspiring to learn about new technologies - it is a place to be
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun to work
QA Analyst (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaSeptember 20, 2019
Great workplace and nice teams. Close to all public transport. Training programs for all employees was nice. Anyone one who want to learn and grow Verizon is one of the best choice.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Work & life balance
Quality Analyst (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaSeptember 13, 2019
Work life balance is good
Flexible hours
Management is good, very supportive and encouraging folks
Good learning and growth opportunities there is a lot of scope to learn new technologies.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for freshers
Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaSeptember 5, 2019
I have worked at verizon more than a year.I joined as a fresher. There is not much work for fresher. But the work and tech stack depends upon teams. Some of the teams have really good work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growth oriented and more flexible with employees and work environment
RPA Developer (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaSeptember 5, 2019
Growth oriented towards technology and learning new technologs.
More flexible with timings and work..
Management wise it's very supporting and give advises towards work and learning new technologys
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good can be better
Software Developer (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaSeptember 3, 2019
Some teams are doing projects on cutting edge technology. Some are just maintainence jobs. Management are mostly IT people, so they are not completely on top of their job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to learn and grow
Senior Big Data Developer (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaAugust 7, 2019
Nice place to work and management will keep you motivated. You will have enough changes to learn new technologies and explore upcoming tech.

Always believe in innovation.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't do any fun activities
Sr. Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaAugust 5, 2019
The management in our department is worst.there is favouritism.partiallity. and in transparency .

Too bad management

Management doest think about working hard employee .they like people who do buttering
Pros
Night allowance
Cons
Bad management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's good company interms of salary and work life balance
Specialist System development (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaJuly 29, 2019
If you are a fresher , you can join Verizon and you will learn lot of new things but not for experienced people.

work life balance and salary is good.

Management is worst
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
traditional telecom company
Senior Analyst (Former Employee) –  HyderabadJune 27, 2019
the practice a Verizon is industry standard. All the operations were adhered with ITIL process and practices. Engineers working are made aware about these processes well during orientation so that they can adjust to the environment and appreciate it.
its been one of my long term companies i have worked.
Pros
team activites, team outings
Cons
nothing as i felt
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place
Business Analyst (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaJune 4, 2019
you can work on latest and advanced technologies. can get insight on latest Telecom advancements.
work life balance is not so great as we have to extend in EST hours.
Pros
latest technologies, free snacks, work life balance
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional environment with good work life balance
Technical Manager (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaMarch 27, 2019
Good company with attractive pay benefits. Professional environment with good work-life balance. Still using some of the legacy systems, typical telecom company and not proactive about new technologies.
Pros
Attractive pay benefits
Cons
Legacy system and policies
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was one of the best experiences.
Data Analyst (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaMarch 23, 2019
As a college graduate, Verizon as helped in getting the answers to any questions on my own. They gave me freedom and software to explore the Verizon and enhance the technical skills.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience
Technical Lead (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaMarch 22, 2019
Its a good experience, learned many things, the best one is I worked under 6 managers, one different from others, learned many from them. Best Leadership.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Life balance
Software Developer (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, IndiaMarch 20, 2019
We can explore more on new technologies. I had a good team members who will help. We can participate on hackathons which will give chance to explore new technologies
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very bad
Programmer (Former Employee) –  HyderabadMarch 16, 2019
It doesn't give value to vendors. Vendor works in night shifts only. Vendors will do more work than employees. No benfits for vendors. Managers are rude towards vendors
Pros
No pros
Cons
Doesn't give value to vendors
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Tech Lead (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaMarch 9, 2019
I have been working here from last 9 years, my overall experience is good and it adopts new technologies and ask the team to start working on them. You won’t find onshore opportunities
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Technology Manager Verizon Communications (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaMarch 9, 2019
With the current transition of work toninfosys culture has declined
This place offers awesome work life balance
The teams are working on latest tech and have freedom to experiment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Verizon. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 25,722 reviews
59,019
48,683
35,311
21,541
11,168

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
4.2Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture