Verizon

Verizon Employee Reviews

Found 468 reviews matching the search See all 26,904 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and comfortable place to work with foosball table
Consultant System Engineer (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduFebruary 24, 2020
Every day in Verizon would be interesting. I learned leadership skills and the leading edge technologies in Verizon. Work culture in Veriozn is nice.
I enjoyed working with my manager as a team in Verizon.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Specialist (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaFebruary 20, 2020
Overall it good experience, has good scope to learn new technologies.who looking to for to work in cutting edge technology that can keep always Verizon is on of the option.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Conglomerate to work with
Analyst - System Admin (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduFebruary 19, 2020
It's one of the best companies I worked with. The most engaging employee culture and employee friendly policies, with a great infrastructure. You may feel the work to be quite slow but it's okay to relax and let work take it's own pace.
It even pays you really well.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
About myself
Technical Manager/Senior Architect/Senior Consultant (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaFebruary 13, 2020
I have 14 + strong experience in IT(Virtualization, Citrix,Aws, Desktop and server support). And been managing the team since last 5+years along with sizing/design/architect experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good Experience in Verizon R&D Bangalore
Confidential (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaFebruary 5, 2020
I liked the work culture and team in the Verizon R&D, Bangalore.
Team members were collaborative and helpful to each other. Also I was getting challenging works during my period.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and good place to work
Middleware Engineer (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaFebruary 3, 2020
Its good to work in Verizon. Salary is also good .
Lovely place and good environment.
Have lots of fun with Team outing evry year.
Corporate games and great place to show your talent with work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Process Executive - Data (Former Employee) –  Andhra PradeshJanuary 29, 2020
I am happy with Verizon clients, because they are providing good service to customers. They didn't take any break while customers in the mobile showroom
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was fun place but lack of proper planning
Senior .Net Programmer (Former Employee) –  ChennaiJanuary 28, 2020
A good place to start your career but once you are in the project the pressure gets to you. Management is very old and not up to date with technology so they rely of juniors to deliver. No proper Org structure
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced Customer facing projects, lot of learning opportunities
Senior Member of Technical Staff/ Senior Architect (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaJanuary 27, 2020
Verizon is a very big company and its India division has around 5000 employees. Workplace is quite comfortable, Hardest part is to deliver the work quick enough to beat the market competition. But there is a lot of learning opportunities being provided for career growth and development.
Everyone is quite supportive at work. Lots of fun activities takes place throughout the year to keep the work pressure at a minimum.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Senior analyst (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduJanuary 27, 2020
Good company with bad managers. They won't work and they won't let you to work peacefully. Use to have quarterly reviews. Before 20 days of first , they will appreciate you, when comes to the review, they will say no use of your work...
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
IT Quality Manager (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaJanuary 26, 2020
According to me, working at Verizon was great! I was a sr tech and then became an incident queue manager. Later on I became Tier I quality manager.
Overall, my journey was profeasional, high end learning and in a competetive environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Analyst (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaJanuary 24, 2020
Productive and good work-life balance and has a good scope in learning new technologies with exposure to the tools and open to all software.
Learning is the primary objective considering work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Scrum Master (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaJanuary 23, 2020
Good company with work life balance. I would recommend this company. I have great experiences and learnings working in this organization. All the policies are quite good.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Senior Front End Developer (Current Employee) –  Alpharetta, GAJanuary 23, 2020
A very nice place to work at. The team is awesome and competitive.
The management is very supportive and helps us whenever we are stuck at some task. Overall a great experience!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experience
Software Analyst (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduJanuary 21, 2020
Good for entry level software engineer to learn market worthy tools and get hands-on training Domain based knowledge is important and is the key skill acquired along with software development
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to join
Sr. Analyst (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaJanuary 19, 2020
Good company to join. However, my experience in last year, the interview process or the selection process is very slow. Over phone, they call for an interview.Once interview is cleared and they say don't have budget for the the 40 percent hike.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Senior Analyst - QA (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaJanuary 16, 2020
Verizon remains my favorite .good work culture. Support to grow. Technical enhancements and opportunities. Lot to learn. Good salaries. Competitive work culture
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Workplace Environment
Analyst/Developer (Former Employee) –  Guindy, Chennai, Tamil NaduJanuary 13, 2020
Excellent Work Environment
Flexible timing
Perfect Work Life Balance
Sometimes stressfull
Excellent platform to start your career as a fresher
Good health benefits plan
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Senior Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  IndiaJanuary 12, 2020
It was nice time I spent on Verizon data services Pvt Ltd. I learned a lot and got more Improvement on my carriers. It was best experience in my life I believe.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Analyst (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduJanuary 6, 2020
Good Company to work, we can get trained in any domain
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Verizon. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 26,904 reviews
59,454
49,069
35,542
21,610
11,229

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
4.2Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture