Verizon Employee Reviews

Found 419 reviews matching the search See all 24,641 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
MTS 2 -> Too many red-flags, Company not good
MTS 2 (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduAugust 8, 2019
Management is not good quality at all. There are some good ones but they're also leaving. Flocking birds. IT department is overlooked heavily and their needs and demands often go unheard. This is worst company. Product based but no experimentation or innovation happening. Only boss pleasing is going on. Now there is too much work pressure as all good people and talent is leaving. We are getting paid less and made to do job of 2 people. This is not correct. Any company better right now
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't do any fun activities
Sr. Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaAugust 5, 2019
The management in our department is worst.there is favouritism.partiallity. and in transparency .

Too bad management

Management doest think about working hard employee .they like people who do buttering
Pros
Night allowance
Cons
Bad management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experienced, smart worker
IT Operations-Project Management (Current Employee) –  ChennaiJuly 31, 2019
IT Infrastructure Management  Data Centre Management  Strategy Formulation  Transitions & Migrations  IT Operations Management  Change & Release Management  Service Delivery Management  Hiring/ Recruiting/ Appraisals  Training & Development  SLO's/ SLA's/ TAT/ KPI's/  MIS/ Documentation  Project Management  Presentations  Target Achievement  Team Leadership  Customer Relationship Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's good company interms of salary and work life balance
Specialist System development (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaJuly 29, 2019
If you are a fresher , you can join Verizon and you will learn lot of new things but not for experienced people.

work life balance and salary is good.

Management is worst
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Place to work
Business Analyst - Specialist (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduJuly 23, 2019
i wish i continued at Verizon, probably i would have completed Six Sigma. Best place for work life balance
Was working in wonderful team ROC
Happy people
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
traditional telecom company
Senior Analyst (Former Employee) –  HyderabadJune 27, 2019
the practice a Verizon is industry standard. All the operations were adhered with ITIL process and practices. Engineers working are made aware about these processes well during orientation so that they can adjust to the environment and appreciate it.
its been one of my long term companies i have worked.
Pros
team activites, team outings
Cons
nothing as i felt
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place
Business Analyst (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaJune 4, 2019
you can work on latest and advanced technologies. can get insight on latest Telecom advancements.
work life balance is not so great as we have to extend in EST hours.
Pros
latest technologies, free snacks, work life balance
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really enables learning for the initial years but can stagnate in terms of technology used
SPECIALIST (Sr. DATA SCIENTIST) (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduMay 28, 2019
I would say that Verizon provides you with a steep learning curve in the beginning. As a data scientist, I had plenty of opportunities to experiment on various projects. The work culture was amazing, as my first company, it provided various avenues for relief from work stress such as the ERGs activities.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun workplace
Business Process Associate (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraMay 20, 2019
Accenture is the best place to work for business professionals.
At Verizon I'm handling the fallout from virtual assistant received from the customers in form of requests, complaints & escalations.
I have improved my written communication skills.
The management was cooperative and approachable.
The workplace culture is good with fun activities conducted every week for employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not recommended
Software Engg, Analyst, Specialist (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduMay 6, 2019
Not recommended. Lots of internal politics. All management people are some how relatives to each other. They have turned a business giant to a family circus.
Pros
Good work life balance
Cons
Politics, nepotism, no clear vision of management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Manager- System Engineering (Current Employee) –  Verizon -IndiaMay 1, 2019
Really a nice place to work, will have a lot of opportunity to lean but after reaching manager position there is only limited growth opportunity. I will recommend this to anyone.
Pros
Lot of learning
Cons
once reached the manager position there is only less opportunity to grow
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Specialist - System Dev (Current Employee) –  Chennai, IndiaApril 17, 2019
Not much projects to gain technical knowledge and good place to balance work and life and good pay.

Increments and incentives are attractive.


overall a good place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place for experienced individuals
Analyst-Sys Dev (Former Employee) –  IndiaApril 16, 2019
I had a great learning experience at Verizon. There was a fast-paced adaption of new tech and architecture. Work culture is not very stressful. There is a variable work hour.
Pros
Variable work hours, pay, medical plan, workplace
Cons
work-life balance, innovation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional environment with good work life balance
Technical Manager (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaMarch 27, 2019
Good company with attractive pay benefits. Professional environment with good work-life balance. Still using some of the legacy systems, typical telecom company and not proactive about new technologies.
Pros
Attractive pay benefits
Cons
Legacy system and policies
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was one of the best experiences.
Data Analyst (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaMarch 23, 2019
As a college graduate, Verizon as helped in getting the answers to any questions on my own. They gave me freedom and software to explore the Verizon and enhance the technical skills.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience
Technical Lead (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaMarch 22, 2019
Its a good experience, learned many things, the best one is I worked under 6 managers, one different from others, learned many from them. Best Leadership.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Life balance
Software Developer (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, IndiaMarch 20, 2019
We can explore more on new technologies. I had a good team members who will help. We can participate on hackathons which will give chance to explore new technologies
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very bad
Programmer (Former Employee) –  HyderabadMarch 16, 2019
It doesn't give value to vendors. Vendor works in night shifts only. Vendors will do more work than employees. No benfits for vendors. Managers are rude towards vendors
Pros
No pros
Cons
Doesn't give value to vendors
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing place to work
Analyst (Former Employee) –  ChennaiMarch 14, 2019
- Best place to work
- Joined as a fresher, they treat their employees well
- Best place for female employees
- Good work life balance
- employee engagement groups and social service is amazing.
Pros
Management
Cons
no Cons
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun workplace
Software Engineer, Verizon Data Services India (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduMarch 12, 2019
Agile methodologies.
Discuss on the plan.
Review the action items.
Code.
Repeat.
Meetings.
Flexibility to join other teams wasn't provided it was hardest for me.
Access to learning was beneficial.
Pros
Free Snacks
Cons
Too many projects needs weekends support
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Verizon. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 24,641 reviews
58,625
48,344
35,114
21,477
11,081

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
4.2Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture