Verizon Employee Reviews

Found 427 reviews matching the search See all 25,011 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun to work
QA Analyst (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaSeptember 20, 2019
Great workplace and nice teams. Close to all public transport. Training programs for all employees was nice. Anyone one who want to learn and grow Verizon is one of the best choice.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Work & life balance
Quality Analyst (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaSeptember 13, 2019
Work life balance is good
Flexible hours
Management is good, very supportive and encouraging folks
Good learning and growth opportunities there is a lot of scope to learn new technologies.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for freshers
Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaSeptember 5, 2019
I have worked at verizon more than a year.I joined as a fresher. There is not much work for fresher. But the work and tech stack depends upon teams. Some of the teams have really good work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growth oriented and more flexible with employees and work environment
RPA Developer (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaSeptember 5, 2019
Growth oriented towards technology and learning new technologs.
More flexible with timings and work..
Management wise it's very supporting and give advises towards work and learning new technologys
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good can be better
Software Developer (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaSeptember 3, 2019
Some teams are doing projects on cutting edge technology. Some are just maintainence jobs. Management are mostly IT people, so they are not completely on top of their job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work on
Analyst (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduSeptember 3, 2019
Nice company to work on.
Good work culture.
Perks like snacks
Good co workers.
Flexible working hours
Work from home option.

-ve
Onshore management
Appraisal is super weird . Unpredictable.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for experienced people
Analyst (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduAugust 30, 2019
People should work under proper manager. Else it would be very difficult in Verizon to learn. I am not sure about the current status. Up to 2015 it was good. As per the status from 2015 i would say

Recommended for Girls ane experienced people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big company having huge bussiness in US, but no job security
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduAugust 28, 2019
I have worked in this company for 11 years and i understood the company well. As employee expectation we consider work on latest technology , having big business and good salary but above all one thing every one take it first is JOB SECURITY here in Verizon 0% i can say 100%. If you not required they take just 10 mins maximum to sent you out of company. They will not give any prior information or reason or time highly risky company. if you OK with that this is best company to work
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
MTS 2 -> Too many red-flags, Company not good
MTS 2 (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduAugust 8, 2019
Management is not good quality at all. There are some good ones but they're also leaving. Flocking birds. IT department is overlooked heavily and their needs and demands often go unheard. This is worst company. Product based but no experimentation or innovation happening. Only boss pleasing is going on. Now there is too much work pressure as all good people and talent is leaving. We are getting paid less and made to do job of 2 people. This is not correct. Any company better right now
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to learn and grow
Senior Big Data Developer (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaAugust 7, 2019
Nice place to work and management will keep you motivated. You will have enough changes to learn new technologies and explore upcoming tech.

Always believe in innovation.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't do any fun activities
Sr. Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaAugust 5, 2019
The management in our department is worst.there is favouritism.partiallity. and in transparency .

Too bad management

Management doest think about working hard employee .they like people who do buttering
Pros
Night allowance
Cons
Bad management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experienced, smart worker
IT Operations-Project Management (Current Employee) –  ChennaiJuly 31, 2019
IT Infrastructure Management  Data Centre Management  Strategy Formulation  Transitions & Migrations  IT Operations Management  Change & Release Management  Service Delivery Management  Hiring/ Recruiting/ Appraisals  Training & Development  SLO's/ SLA's/ TAT/ KPI's/  MIS/ Documentation  Project Management  Presentations  Target Achievement  Team Leadership  Customer Relationship Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's good company interms of salary and work life balance
Specialist System development (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaJuly 29, 2019
If you are a fresher , you can join Verizon and you will learn lot of new things but not for experienced people.

work life balance and salary is good.

Management is worst
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Place to work
Business Analyst - Specialist (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduJuly 23, 2019
i wish i continued at Verizon, probably i would have completed Six Sigma. Best place for work life balance
Was working in wonderful team ROC
Happy people
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
traditional telecom company
Senior Analyst (Former Employee) –  HyderabadJune 27, 2019
the practice a Verizon is industry standard. All the operations were adhered with ITIL process and practices. Engineers working are made aware about these processes well during orientation so that they can adjust to the environment and appreciate it.
its been one of my long term companies i have worked.
Pros
team activites, team outings
Cons
nothing as i felt
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place
Business Analyst (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaJune 4, 2019
you can work on latest and advanced technologies. can get insight on latest Telecom advancements.
work life balance is not so great as we have to extend in EST hours.
Pros
latest technologies, free snacks, work life balance
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really enables learning for the initial years but can stagnate in terms of technology used
SPECIALIST (Sr. DATA SCIENTIST) (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduMay 28, 2019
I would say that Verizon provides you with a steep learning curve in the beginning. As a data scientist, I had plenty of opportunities to experiment on various projects. The work culture was amazing, as my first company, it provided various avenues for relief from work stress such as the ERGs activities.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun workplace
Business Process Associate (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraMay 20, 2019
Accenture is the best place to work for business professionals.
At Verizon I'm handling the fallout from virtual assistant received from the customers in form of requests, complaints & escalations.
I have improved my written communication skills.
The management was cooperative and approachable.
The workplace culture is good with fun activities conducted every week for employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not recommended
Software Engg, Analyst, Specialist (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduMay 6, 2019
Not recommended. Lots of internal politics. All management people are some how relatives to each other. They have turned a business giant to a family circus.
Pros
Good work life balance
Cons
Politics, nepotism, no clear vision of management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Manager- System Engineering (Current Employee) –  Verizon -IndiaMay 1, 2019
Really a nice place to work, will have a lot of opportunity to lean but after reaching manager position there is only limited growth opportunity. I will recommend this to anyone.
Pros
Lot of learning
Cons
once reached the manager position there is only less opportunity to grow
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Verizon. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 25,011 reviews
58,750
48,463
35,192
21,496
11,110

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
4.2Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture