Verizon Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning curve is very low
UX Designer (Current Employee) –  ChennaiDecember 11, 2017
Flexible timings and highly paid organisation which I ever worked. Micromanagement is a big problem. Work culture is really good and enjoyable. Don't know much about the management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work for long years
PMO (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduDecember 8, 2017
here, there is no client pressure as it's in house development so if deadline is missed , there is no issue . Salary hike is good but you can't learn new technology .
Pros
Good place to work
Cons
should provide to learn new technology
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Encouragement
System Analyst/Developer (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaNovember 2, 2017
Lot of Learning scope. Will talk about new technologies every time.
Salary and Health Care Benefits .
Leave Policy(Work life Balance)
Frequent fun activities
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Business Data Analyst (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduOctober 25, 2017
Its a good place to work. employees are treated fairly

good atmosphere to grow and work with.
very supportive manager
excellent benefits like paid time off
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The work experience that i garnered there also thought me a lot of basic networking in computers. I earned my salary as well as gained knowledge,
Technical Support Associate (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaOctober 22, 2017
My work place was always lively and full of energy there by allowing me to not only be efficient at work but also satisfied me.I learnt basic computer networking through my process. It provided me with tricky situations in handling customers thereby allowing me to learn how to tackle a customer's issue in various different ways and also keeping them satisfied with the assistance.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for!
Technical Lead (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaOctober 21, 2017
Excellent company to work for. I have been with Verizon for over 12 years and it is a wonderful place with lot of opportunities for career growth and good supportive management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Automation Testing
Automation Test Engineer (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduOctober 18, 2017
Having Good Experience in Agile Testing and Automation testing and also good expertise in working on hybrid framework. Having Sound knowledge on health care domain.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing work environment
ANALYST (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduOctober 15, 2017
Amazing work location. I enjoyed working at Chennai Location, My Overall work experience was really good and there was no time boundation for work. Management is also good. I was enjoying working there. Many option to enhance your skills.
Cons
India Location No NCR Location
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
System Analyst (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduOctober 13, 2017
Got expertise in Linux Administration and Solaris
Workplace culture is good
Hardest part of the job is night shifts
Most enjoyable part of the job is learning new technologies
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employee oriented workplace
Manager Operations (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduOctober 8, 2017
Great place to work as the employees are treated with respect and are provided with abundant Education Assistance for upskilling. I've learned so much about diversity in workplace, team building, cross functional supervision etc.

The challenge at work is to coordinate and work between cross functional teams with diversified knowledge, experience and skills.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employee Friendly
IT Analyst (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduOctober 6, 2017
Good Workplace, friendly colleagues, Employee friendly. Sometimes hard to balance work and personal life. Employee care at its topmost priority. happy and had many friends
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
 To ensure any client processing tasks assigned are met according to requirements. Ownership as indicated by assignment in the Client Relations publi
Network Support Engineer (Current Employee) –  BangaloreSeptember 26, 2017
 To ensure any client processing tasks assigned are met according to requirements. Ownership as indicated by assignment in the Client Relations public task folder.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun to work
Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiSeptember 25, 2017
A nice company to work with,strikes a proper work life balance.Growth is limited,learning is in ample amount.
GOOD FOR BEGINNERS ,Good to make pocket money
Pros
nothing
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good salary and Benefits
CONSULTANT (Current Employee) –  chennai IndiaSeptember 10, 2017
Good salary and Benefits.
More workload and no proper management of resources.
Good opportunities for exploring the new technologies and frameworks like AWS, DevOps.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and dynamic place to work
QA Consultant (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduSeptember 10, 2017
Awesome manager make the place good to work .
Experimental work mode .
Work from home options .
Respect for innovation .
Space to work freely
Good for married men and women
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
On going
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduSeptember 8, 2017
That's a I.T company I worked in night shift clear the garbage from dustbin, put water can in water dispenser, restroom cleaning n arrange the cafeteria that's all the work in there
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
8 hour
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun working with verizon
Technology Lead At Verizon (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, TelanganaSeptember 6, 2017
productive and fun working with verizon
more learning and will get opportunity to work on the high scalable applications.
all are advanced technologies
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good to work
Senior Architect / Tech-Manager (Former Employee) –  chennaiAugust 31, 2017
Good Company to work with. Promotes growth. since it has a global footprint it has an amazing blend of cultures. Ethics is something thats strictly followed and i appreciate that!
Pros
Culture, Ethics
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Specialist - Quality Analyst (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduAugust 31, 2017
It is good company to work for. The work culture and work life balance is good. Again it actually depends on the team which you are aligned to. The yearly hike is descent enough.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace
Analyst (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaAugust 26, 2017
Scope to learn new technologies.
Direct interaction with Customer on the Products launched.

Hardest Part
Not process oriented in handling Production releases.
Pros
Job Security
Cons
AdHOC Releases, No Worklife Balance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Verizon. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 16,149 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Salary/Benefits
4.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7