venkys india ltd Employee Reviews

Showing all 17 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok ok place for work.
Asst. Manager (Former Employee) –  Karnal, HaryanaJanuary 12, 2018
This was my first company. Working culture was good. But there are lots of problems there. Like u dnt hve anytime to work. It was like 24 hr job. No supporting management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Technical work on layer poultry
Technical Manager (Current Employee) –  Chandigarh, ChandigarhFebruary 27, 2017
good .but salary less. there is good environment for working in company. in company good facility for learning..............................................................
Pros
free lunch
Cons
long
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
HR Consultant (Former Employee) –  Ajmer, RajasthanSeptember 10, 2016
My experience at venkey's india limited was good. I enjoyed working over there. My co workers are very coperative.I've learned many things which has become experience of my life
Pros
Free lunches convience
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Trainee (Former Employee) –  puneOctober 2, 2015
One of the good company.working here was the nice experience .
Co-workers were supportive and friendly.Management was great.
Enjoyed to work in my team
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & Good workculture.
Sr. Account Officer (Former Employee) –  ChandigarhAugust 16, 2015
Sound work culture in 100%professional manner. Co-workers are also very supportive. In monthly closing time we use to face some tough times. But, through out the month we used to enjoy our job in a group.
Pros
Lunch Facilities with a very nominal coupon system
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
this company is good but in frozen sector.i want work in hard core fmcg company.
sale officer (Current Employee) –  gurgaonMarch 28, 2015
this company has tought me so many things like
Trained in sales, product knowledge, and marketing skills
Promoted company/product to retailers and wholesalers & modern trade
Planned for and assisted at regional trade shows
Conducted market research of industry competition.
Conduct market surveys to determine market penetration and recommend changes in advertising strategy and company marketing literature.
Attending customer complaints and liaison with departments.
Assisting correspondence and co-ordination with traditional trade, modern trade and corporate customers.
Making daily, weekly & monthly sales reports.
Analyzed forecasting trends to determine stock needs.
Monitor the sales report and develop strategies to meet or exceed objectives & guidelines of sales.
Develop strategies for new product launch and for effective results.
Responsible for attrition management and back fill arrangement & handling a team and distributor but i want change to work with hard core fmcg company.
Pros
no
Cons
no
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent place to work, great learning environment.
Sr.sales officer/Client servicing (Former Employee) –  pune indiaNovember 24, 2014
Best working culture ,great learning environment .
TEAM SPIRIT.
Pros
learning.
Cons
too much to learn.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work culture & politics
Sr. Purchase Officer (Former Employee) –  Allahabad, UPSeptember 28, 2014
I worked with venkys for near about 2.5 year. I enjoyed my work & learned a lot of new things which gave a big knowledge bast for vast area of procurement.

I worked, i set up 2 projects in Bihar for venkys as well as i assisted purchase manager in UP

I did my best to give my 100% but in return my small problems were not taken care by management. but same were issues of some employees were not only settled very well but also they were awarded with monetary benefits, who had approach in mid & senior level.

I requested many times but politics were played every time. i decided to quit when i felt i have lost my health & mental peace at large extent.

Overall it is good to work with venkys only for short term, if you think stability with sufficient monetary benefits to live your life moderately.

rest any one can join who do not have any expectation with his life because venkys do not fire any employee.
Pros
company will never kick off
Cons
unplanned order by seniors, blame upon juniors, no appraisal, dirty politics & many more
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job security is good but not required financial growth
Senior supervisor (Current Employee) –  Allahabad, UPSeptember 27, 2014
management appreciate always for well growth, but I am not satisfy due to financial growth of self by this company.
Pros
free fooding & lodging
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Marble related product
Marketing Manager (Current Employee) –  Ajmer, RJSeptember 17, 2014
Overall good, I have learn so much things in this company like how to understand the market and the company related activities about the product and clients, the market is so tough but able to manage the people with good communication and relation.
Pros
Good to clients and emplyees
Cons
Nothing to say bad about it
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Chemist (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, APFebruary 11, 2014
Handling Section individually by Shift schedule preparation, Allotment of work and execution of work to meet organization requirement, commitments and Releases.
• Continuous focus on Lab Safety, Improvement, cost reduction and Productivity.
• Handling of OOS, OOT, Incidents and Investigations, to conduct training down line.
• Communication with Cross Functional Teams for Releases and requirements.
Pros
Free Lunch
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
live stock
as a line supervisor (Former Employee) –  Pune, MHOctober 17, 2013
management poultry.supply chick,feed ,vacation,to farmer .
Pros
free traveling
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
non productive and no growth
Accounts Officer (Current Employee) –  chandigarhMay 31, 2013
according to me this company is better for new commer ,not for old employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
for learning venkys are good organization,
Officer Accounts (Current Employee) –  AmbalaApril 14, 2013
1) at the time of month closing we have to lot of work, but we are enjoying with work.
2) data punching & many more
3) management = 0
4) all are hard worker
5) nothing is hardest
6) Working, working & working
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & Fun Work place
Asst Purchase Manager (Former Employee) –  PuneJanuary 31, 2013
Receiving Indents,Clarifing Specifications,Calling RFQ,Techno commercial Comparision,Raising PO,Follow up for Timely deliver of Material,Follow up with accounts for supplier payments

Learned about Pharma Equipments,Building Materials,Value Analysis

Management is very supportive

Co worker are just friends

Hardest Part of JOB - Managing old vendor after giving order to Newly devloped vender

Most enjoying part of the JOB- Value Analysis,Negotiation,Vender devlopment,Searching New ideas for existing
Pros
bi monthly picknics
Cons
non technical staff at site
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
well reputated
sales representative (Current Employee) –  kakinadaMay 29, 2012
well reputated and branded. i feel better.Handling teams and providing service to the customers and getting feedback from the customers
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at venkys india ltd. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 17 reviews
54
44
37
22
10

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
2.6Salary/Benefits
3.9Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.4Culture