UTC Aerospace Systems Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Platform for learning importance of team work, respect and hard work
Intern Data Analytics (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, IndiaMay 29, 2018
I worked in the Bangalore unit of UTC Aerospace Systems. I joined here as an Intern for Data Analytics team. This was a company which strictly following all the rules and regulations in a business ethics. And the working culture is so convenient. I have experienced the result of a good team work.
The work life balance is excellent.
This is a great platform for a beginner.
The compensation for the work you do is in par with the industry average among its peers.
Job security - Excellent
Advancement - There is scope based on your performance.
Pros
Safety
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Senior Software Engineer - Software development (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaDecember 29, 2017
I worked in the Bangalore unit of UTC Aerospace Systems. I joined here as a Graduate Engineer Trainee in Sensors and Integrated Systems Department. This was a company which took business ethics very seriously and worked to make sure there was transparency at every level for all the work done.
The work life balance is good.
This is a great place to start as a fresher.
The compensation for the work you do is in par with the industry average among its peers.
Job security - Positive, Advancement - There is scope based on your performance.
Pros
Good work life balance, Compensation
Cons
Slow paced work as it is normal with any Aerospace Companies
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to start your career
Senior Lead Engineer (Current Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaDecember 3, 2017
Good work/life balance.
Average salary/ benefits.
Career growth is slow.
Management needs to be proactive.
Overall a good company with strong culture.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to learn
Senior Software Engineer/Team Lead (Current Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaDecember 1, 2017
provides a good learning curve for employees willing to learn. However, work is quiet hectic at the UTC aerospace Bangalore office. Demands extended work hours. No onsite oppurtunities
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working environment
Engineer, Specialty Seating -Interiors Department (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaNovember 15, 2017
The best team I had, to work with and I'm exposed to different types of works withing my experience in UTAS
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good
Senior Engineer - Quality (Current Employee) –  Hoodi main roadNovember 6, 2017
Best company to work with. Good exposure and it has the best work culture. The timong is so appropriate to maintain work life balance. The employee benefits are higly motivating.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Project Engineer (Former Employee) –  bangloreOctober 6, 2017
it was a good place to work and learn about new technologies
I learned industry standards tools for technical documentation writing.
I felt work culture was excellent.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent Workplace
Assistant Manager- Program Management Operations (Current Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaSeptember 17, 2017
Good place to work. Ethical culture. Work atmosphere is good. Safety is given first priority. But overall work progress is very slow. Lot of documentation in work. Good place to get many training related to work. ESP program is a bliss to employees.
Pros
Good Salary Packages, Free Transport
Cons
Lethargic Work Culture
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Good Systems
Assistant Manager Quality (Current Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaSeptember 13, 2017
Good system in place. Good benefits. Good work force. Free lunch, free cab. encouraging the sport. Work time is fixed, facilities are good. Infrastructures are good
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Senior Lead Engineer (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaJuly 2, 2017
Company was formerly known as GOODRICH aerospace systems.
The company is mainly into Aerospace products.
Completely data driven and work life balance is very poor.
Pros
Good
Cons
Good
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Assistant Manager and FAA-DMIR (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaJune 22, 2017
Good company to work with best work life balance and positive culture. Independent decisions could be taken and enhance your skills to the best.

Environment is good and free to implement our thoughts
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company to work with
Manager Operations (Former Employee) –  BangaloreJune 20, 2017
Vast Technical knowledge
work life balance
good team work
CI culture
approachable management
Respects diversity
inclusive environment
good to work with
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A encouraging place to work at
Quality Engineer (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaMay 7, 2017
I would recommend anyone who wants to join there although my duration of stay at the company UTC aerospace was for a short duration.

Fun, encouraging, motivating
Pros
food, culture
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and cooperative
Contractor from Cyient (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, IndiaApril 27, 2017
Projects were good to learn. Management was good. Work culture was very good. Team was very cooperative. Manager was also very good. Felt very bad when i resigned my job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its very Good company its giving a Good opportunity to growth my carrier....and facility and management its too good
tig welder (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaApril 22, 2017
I need to growth to next level i need to be support from management and company side . I need a More Good opportunity to growth my carrier .
That's it thank you for giving a good opportunity to work in your company
Pros
free lun h and travel
Cons
9.5 hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well Balanced company with strong Ethics
"Manager-SCM" (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaApril 13, 2017
Good organization to progress your career, decent opportunities to learn and Excel. Friendly atmosphere and very high importance to Employee Welfare, Safety, Sports, Cultural activities and Work-life Balance.
Company governed by strong Ethics and Compliance policies and great place to learn about Aerospace.
Pros
Culture & Work ethics
Cons
Long hours and commuting to Whitefield
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everyday new challenge
Senior Lead Engineer (Current Employee) –  Bangalore , IndiaApril 12, 2017
Love to be a part of the conglomerate which challenge its employees every day with very good industry problems. This enables the employees grow technically at a faster rate.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for people with experience
Embedded Systems Engineer (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaApril 9, 2017
Managers are very supportive and HR listens to any concerns of the employee and effort is made to continuosly improve the process. Very good for experienced people.
Pros
Free Lunch
Cons
not recommended for Freshers
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was great working with UTC Aerospace systems
Senior Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Banglore, INDIAMarch 28, 2017
It was a great experience overall as an senior software engineer at UTC aerospace systems.

UTC is very widely known for employee satisfaction and its business culture. I am really glad to be a part of this company.
Pros
Eminities include free transportation, Food, Education
Cons
short breaks, Health care exercises
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Top Management
Senior Manager (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaMarch 28, 2017
Very good company but a lot of internal fight is taking the charm away

No independence and belief even at Sr.Management level position and always suspicious of one another
Pros
Manufacturing
Cons
Management conflicts
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at UTC Aerospace Systems. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 1,025 reviews
5300
4360
3234
272
159

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.4Culture

UTC Aerospace Systems Reviews by Location