UNIVERSITY OF HYDERABAD Employee Reviews

Showing all 27 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive but not managed well
Internship (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaNovember 15, 2018
We went for an internship of two weeks and completed a bunch of PSAs and edited two individual programs and I did one on a documentary series about feminism
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its good institution to do research
Research Associate (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaOctober 24, 2018
Its good university of education and research. Teaching faculty are well knowledgeable and eminent professors. Its very pleasant place to enjoy in studies.
Pros
Good institute for education and research
Cons
Administration system need to improve
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good
Student (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaJanuary 17, 2018
Very nice university. Professors were organized and very professional. Many course options and introduction to the culture and society. Timings of courses were a little confusing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Department of Plant Sciences
Senior Research Fellow (SRF) (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaOctober 23, 2017
An amazing place to study & grow with good infrastructure and world class faculty members.very good university for those who want to do some research.
Pros
Freedom to work in Lab.
Cons
Low Recruitment, Pay is less in Projects
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to learn new aspects of networks
Network Engineer (Former Employee) –  hyderabad, indiaOctober 11, 2017
-checking network connectivity across all the areas on the campus
-coordinating with different vendors ie: Cisco, Aruba, Checkpoint
-Excellence senior faculty for guidelines
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace
Author, Digital History Project (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaAugust 1, 2017
Good workplace. Good management behaviour. Work is according to my training. No long hours. Relaxed timings. Good behaviour of colleagues. Good work ethics.
Pros
Good workplace
Cons
No job security
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exploration, challenging
Coach (Fitness and Football) (Current Employee) –  hyderbad, TelanganaJuly 18, 2017
As University of Hyderabad is a central university, students come across different regions of the country. Cognitive and mental abilities of the players are so high , though they are not professionals. Especially players from North East, Kerala, Bengal show their love , dedication and commitment towards the game is highly appreciable irrespective of their academic pressure. As football is a popular and most passionate game many players tends towards the field. The support from Physical Education and sports department is highly admirable.
Pros
Good playing culture
Cons
Academic pressure
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Project Fellow (Former Employee) –  Gachibowli, Andhra PradeshJune 30, 2017
Typical lab work duration is from 09.00 am to 06.00 pm. My job was to analyse the protein expression similarities between induced pleuripotent stem cells to that of embryonic stem cells. The work was little difficult till I learned the R-Software for analysis purposes.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lenient workplace
bioinformatician (Former Employee) –  hyderbad, TelanganaJune 12, 2017
I had done a internship in University Of Hyderabad.There I had undergone docking studies in Autodock.The workplace is calm and very lenient,spactious to work.
Pros
free wifi
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Academic Trainee (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, Andhra PradeshMarch 28, 2017
I have learned lifetime monuments that supports my well being. I have become technically strong and mentally determined. I was satisfied with my work for my life
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place for beginners to learn
Research Assistant (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, Andhra PradeshOctober 6, 2016
This is my job in my whole life, where I learned how to enjoy the job and how to work in group.

Being only person who know Bioinformatics work among all the co-workers, led me work with other field people and learn from them and teach them.

The fun part at job is when we all play cricket, badminton and basketball.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
challenging and fun work place
Student (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, Andhra PradeshMay 23, 2016
At university of hyderabad, studies for five days, work and fun for two days.
I learned to show dedication towards work, improved personality, working in a team, understanding the concepts by relating all the subjects.
The management of chemistry department is the best all over the university.
My co-workers or co-students in uoh also good and responsible.
The hardest part is, the food in hostels is hardly good.
The environment in the university is excellent and the different cultured students from different states live together by which we can feel the unity in diversity and that automatically develops communication skills which is the best part of the university.
Pros
conducting many cultural activities and seminars during holidays
Cons
long hours of studies and food is not upto the mark
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
tree of knowledge
Biology teaching assistant at CIS (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, Andhra PradeshMarch 4, 2016
i feel great working at university of hyderabad and providing my services to the university. we can be aware with all the fields as it is a mixture of knowledge
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management, class planing
instructor (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, APJanuary 15, 2016
i have learn so many thing from here is that how to be and work with the people and coworker
The hardest part of the job is co workers takes lots of absents to the work with out any early information.
Pros
freelaunch
Cons
no short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
animal biology laboratory
Research project trainee (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, APMay 15, 2015
I learned techniques which one use in this lab.
Mangement is very good.
MY co -workers helped a lot to me to learn work.
most enjoyable part was when i got good results in my work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Informative,productive
Project intern (Former Employee) –  Secunderabad, APMarch 11, 2015
my job was to carry the material synthesis experiment in lab and run it for certain duration.
i learned various characterization technique as well as certain properties of the material thus synthesized.
other than running the experiment meanwhile my job was to read the research papers related to my topics for better understanding.
my professors were helpful and inspiring during the trial.
no hardest part as failure of an experiment was taken as another step closer to a better result.
reading the research papers by brilliants minds and relating it to ,my topic and also getting answers to my curious minds.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Teaching Assistant (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, APJanuary 2, 2015
I am learned how to teach from well experienced professors.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very interesting, dedicated research environment, improves research capability.
Junior Research Fellow (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, APJuly 18, 2014
My typical day starts at 9 am and ends mostly by 6 pm. As my work is related to the research involving plant and an elicitor molecule harpin i have learned many techniques starting from growing plants to studying expression of genes when exposed to an immune elicitor.
Managment is good and my co-workers were friendly and sharing.
The hardest part of job is planning of work and enjoyable part executing the planned research work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
research scholar
Research Interests (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, APMay 8, 2014
My research interest lies in the field of Soft matter Physics, mainly on
electro-optical properties, visco-elastic, structure property correlations of nanoparticles dispersed liquid crystals and unconventional liquid crystals. I am very interested in glasses, polymers, colloids, biological materials, defect dynamics of liquid crystals.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place to live and conduct research
Research Associate (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, APJanuary 8, 2014
I like the professors under whom I worked with. They help all the way until your work is done.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at UNIVERSITY OF HYDERABAD. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 27 reviews
513
412
31
20
11

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
4.0Management
4.1Culture

UNIVERSITY OF HYDERABAD Reviews by Location