UNIVERSITY OF DELHI Employee Reviews

Found 53 reviews matching the search See all 58 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a good place for academics but equipments and funding needs to be managed properly for research.
Senior Research Fellow (Current Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiApril 2, 2019
It's a good place for academics but equipments and funding needs to be managed properly for research. Every place progresses at its own time. DU is also progressing and without a doubt it will become a top research institute as well.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experinced assistant professer taught ug level du affiliated colleges.
Asdsistasnt professor (Former Employee) –  Affiliated collegesSeptember 28, 2018
Taking classes to the student and review their performance.
Developed good communication skills.
Management don't value merit.
Work culture depending upon nature of teachers association
Pros
Fexible work culture
Cons
Ideological divied
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace with lot of cultural activies and professional development
Assistant Professor (Mathematics) (Former Employee) –  Delhi, IndiaAugust 15, 2018
Great opportunity to work here as there are many chances of further growth as compared to other Universities in India. different techniques in teaching are encouraged.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
University internship
Program Advisor (Former Employee) –  Delhi, IndiaJuly 14, 2018
It was nice working while completing my University degree
Lots of experience gained in customer service
Healthy atmosphere to work at. Typical student atmosphere
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Aryabhatta College is the Best organization to work with
Assistant professor (Former Employee) –  Delhi, IndiaJuly 5, 2018
We get chance to think, improvise and lead with latest methodologies to make teaching interactive and fun. Calm culture where everyone is given freedom to work it out our own way and suggest and participate in institution building. From principal to Head of Department everyone is like a family and a fther figure.
Pros
frequent gatherings, one to one meetings
Cons
infrastcutural bottlenecks
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Support from senior is good
Assistant (Scholarship Cell) (Former Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiApril 28, 2018
Working Govt. Organazition is good.
Learning enviroment.
Felxibility
Support
Good working culture
Work pressure
Health benifits
Growth in salary
Personal growth
Pros
No
Cons
No
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and loving work place
Assistant Professor, Psychology (Current Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiFebruary 8, 2018
I work in a wonderful college of Delhi University. It has provided me an opportunity to interact and impart knowledge to the rural background students of Delhi. I enjoy sharing experiences with them, live demonstration of concepts make understanding more viable. It is tough to motivate students for making a carrier and living independent life but not impossible. Usually they come from the background where education of girl students is not so important. But I enjoy in helping them learn and change their attitude towards life. Many of them give meaning to their life after three years of graduation.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
first full time teaching experience, teaching with new pedagogies
Faculty (Former Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiJanuary 18, 2018
A typical day at work-
Teaching, research, committee works, student meetings etc.
learned- teaching at university level, teaching to masters students
culture- very participative and innovative
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice workplace
Research Fellow (Current Employee) –  New Delhi, DelhiJanuary 1, 2018
The place is a very nice place to work. Located at a superb location, it is also well connected to the various regions of the Delhi-NCR region. I had been a student in this University for five years and at present being a research scholar at the same place, I can say that most of the people working here are very friendly. Also there are healthy interactions among co-workers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Innovative,productive and flexible work culture
Research Assistant (Former Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiDecember 22, 2017
This is one of the best experience I have ever had. Along with the assigned work there is so much to explore,learn and put your creative skills to best. Though staff was supportive,friendly but extra work pressure did not allow me to nurture my creative talents and go beyond my domains.The best part was the training workshops where I could mentor and organize as a team member and learn from colleagues and senior professors.The hardest part was monotony and over loaded work because of lack of flexibility given from my immediate supervisor.
Pros
opportunities to learn and explore
Cons
work pressure
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hopefully it will work
Senior CS library incharge (Current Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiNovember 1, 2017
Still my reviews are pending, i will clearfy as soon as i get opted by someone .I have been trying many websites but still no positive response from any oneof them.
Pros
lets see
Cons
lets see
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
For Education
Summer Internship I (Former Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiOctober 23, 2017
It is a very big University for education in Delhi, India. If offers a lots of courses and classes. Some of the colleges under it are very good, some are not so it is highly variable.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place
Researcher (Former Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiOctober 5, 2017
Delhi university is a good place to work. Job culture is great. There is research oriented work is more. I became expert in many techniques such as fermentor, PCR.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Research work
ASSISTANT RESEARCHER (Former Employee) –  IndiaOctober 4, 2017
It's a laboratory which are doing some different experiments in plants.
I really love this work.

Mentor was really good.

I enjoyed everyday here and learned alot.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work life balance
Assistant Professor (Current Employee) –  DelhiAugust 7, 2017
Hello.Its great to work at Janki Devi Memorial College,As an Assistant Professor of Political Science.It has been the great learning experience for me.The college is really good as far as the work environment is concerned.All the teaching and non teaching staff esp The Principal are very helpful and hardworking.Thank You
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Student (Former Employee) –  DelhiJune 5, 2017
The University provides a very good environment for learning and devoping but they need to work on their management skills. Faculty is very well aware of their subjects.
Pros
Free library access
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice work culture
Project Fellow (Former Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiApril 13, 2017
The Department of Chemistry had an ordered way of allotting characterization equipment to the researchers which enabled quality research. The professors were good in guiding the scholars.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment
System Analyst (Former Employee) –  DelhiMarch 6, 2017
Development and System Administrator ,Most enjoyable part of job.learn a lot from that office work on number of project and the experience was good and enjoyable
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a good place to work. Lot of opportunities to communicate with people of other departments and coordinate.
Senior Research Fellow (Former Employee) –  Delhi, IndiaJanuary 24, 2017
Its a vibrant place to work. Lot of opportunities to individualize your project along with the requirements provided. Meeting new people and working with them makes this place wonderful to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A nice and healthy environment
Office attendant (Current Employee) –  New Delhi, DelhiDecember 27, 2016
Had great experience working here... the employees are of very cooperative nature ... the good environment leads to morale the person's work ... learned so many things ...
Pros
Healthy environment
Cons
Lee pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at UNIVERSITY OF DELHI. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.4
Based on 58 reviews
533
415
39
21
10

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.9Culture

UNIVERSITY OF DELHI Reviews by Location