UNIVERSITY OF DELHI

UNIVERSITY OF DELHI Employee Reviews

Found 59 reviews matching the search See all 66 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Junior Research Fellow (JRF) (Former Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiDecember 14, 2019
The university environment is very much flourishing for a student. Several students come from different culture, states that give a chance to know how people in their culture habitat and way of living
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Research Internship (Former Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiDecember 8, 2019
People are very supportive and helping in nature. One can learn a lot from the resources available. Research interest cultivates properly in the campus.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work independently
SERB NPDF (Former Employee) –  North campusAugust 27, 2019
Overall satisfied with the tenure I spent there. I was given some laboratory assignments in which I was assigned the duties to instruct master level students to help with some programming skills.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Conducive place to carry out research
Post Doctoral Fellow (Former Employee) –  New Delhi, DelhiAugust 26, 2019
All in all wonderful experience. There were many seminars on weekly basis. A young researcher gets opportunity to work independently as well as in collaboration.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Academic freedom in this esteemed University is the key factor
Deputy Dean Students' Welfare (On Deputation) (Former Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiJuly 27, 2019
This University provides a great platform for academic freedom, healthy and friendly teaching environment
The research facilities are of international standards and our students are well placed all over the world
My Department of Physics and Astrophysics has produced world known scientists and great researchers
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a good place for academics but equipments and funding needs to be managed properly for research.
Senior Research Fellow (Current Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiApril 2, 2019
It's a good place for academics but equipments and funding needs to be managed properly for research. Every place progresses at its own time. DU is also progressing and without a doubt it will become a top research institute as well.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great university!
Researcher (Former Employee) –  New Delhi, DelhiNovember 23, 2018
One of the top universities of the country. Great university to learn and work. Students are very bright and talented. Professors are very knowledgeable.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experinced assistant professer taught ug level du affiliated colleges.
Asdsistasnt professor (Former Employee) –  Affiliated collegesSeptember 28, 2018
Taking classes to the student and review their performance.
Developed good communication skills.
Management don't value merit.
Work culture depending upon nature of teachers association
Pros
Fexible work culture
Cons
Ideological divied
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace with lot of cultural activies and professional development
Assistant Professor (Mathematics) (Former Employee) –  Delhi, IndiaAugust 15, 2018
Great opportunity to work here as there are many chances of further growth as compared to other Universities in India. different techniques in teaching are encouraged.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
University internship
Program Advisor (Former Employee) –  Delhi, IndiaJuly 14, 2018
It was nice working while completing my University degree
Lots of experience gained in customer service
Healthy atmosphere to work at. Typical student atmosphere
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Aryabhatta College is the Best organization to work with
Assistant professor (Former Employee) –  Delhi, IndiaJuly 5, 2018
We get chance to think, improvise and lead with latest methodologies to make teaching interactive and fun. Calm culture where everyone is given freedom to work it out our own way and suggest and participate in institution building. From principal to Head of Department everyone is like a family and a fther figure.
Pros
frequent gatherings, one to one meetings
Cons
infrastcutural bottlenecks
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Support from senior is good
Assistant (Scholarship Cell) (Former Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiApril 28, 2018
Working Govt. Organazition is good.
Learning enviroment.
Felxibility
Support
Good working culture
Work pressure
Health benifits
Growth in salary
Personal growth
Pros
No
Cons
No
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and loving work place
Assistant Professor, Psychology (Current Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiFebruary 8, 2018
I work in a wonderful college of Delhi University. It has provided me an opportunity to interact and impart knowledge to the rural background students of Delhi. I enjoy sharing experiences with them, live demonstration of concepts make understanding more viable. It is tough to motivate students for making a carrier and living independent life but not impossible. Usually they come from the background where education of girl students is not so important. But I enjoy in helping them learn and change their attitude towards life. Many of them give meaning to their life after three years of graduation.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
first full time teaching experience, teaching with new pedagogies
Faculty (Former Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiJanuary 18, 2018
A typical day at work-
Teaching, research, committee works, student meetings etc.
learned- teaching at university level, teaching to masters students
culture- very participative and innovative
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice workplace
Research Fellow (Current Employee) –  New Delhi, DelhiJanuary 1, 2018
The place is a very nice place to work. Located at a superb location, it is also well connected to the various regions of the Delhi-NCR region. I had been a student in this University for five years and at present being a research scholar at the same place, I can say that most of the people working here are very friendly. Also there are healthy interactions among co-workers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Innovative,productive and flexible work culture
Research Assistant (Former Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiDecember 22, 2017
This is one of the best experience I have ever had. Along with the assigned work there is so much to explore,learn and put your creative skills to best. Though staff was supportive,friendly but extra work pressure did not allow me to nurture my creative talents and go beyond my domains.The best part was the training workshops where I could mentor and organize as a team member and learn from colleagues and senior professors.The hardest part was monotony and over loaded work because of lack of flexibility given from my immediate supervisor.
Pros
opportunities to learn and explore
Cons
work pressure
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hopefully it will work
Senior CS library incharge (Current Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiNovember 1, 2017
Still my reviews are pending, i will clearfy as soon as i get opted by someone .I have been trying many websites but still no positive response from any oneof them.
Pros
lets see
Cons
lets see
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
For Education
Summer Internship I (Former Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiOctober 23, 2017
It is a very big University for education in Delhi, India. If offers a lots of courses and classes. Some of the colleges under it are very good, some are not so it is highly variable.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place
Researcher (Former Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiOctober 5, 2017
Delhi university is a good place to work. Job culture is great. There is research oriented work is more. I became expert in many techniques such as fermentor, PCR.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Research work
ASSISTANT RESEARCHER (Former Employee) –  IndiaOctober 4, 2017
It's a laboratory which are doing some different experiments in plants.
I really love this work.

Mentor was really good.

I enjoyed everyday here and learned alot.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at UNIVERSITY OF DELHI. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.4
Based on 66 reviews
536
420
39
21
10

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.9Culture

UNIVERSITY OF DELHI Reviews by Location