UnitedHealth Group Employee Reviews

Found 1,112 reviews matching the search See all 16,932 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good
Apps developer (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaDecember 11, 2019
Nice place to work and learn, employee friendly but some teams need maturity. No onsite opportunities. Cant stay for so long to wrk but can be choosed for professionsl growth
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitive Work environment
Senior Product Owner (Current Employee) –  Gurugram HaryanaDecember 9, 2019
Onshore and global business unit work collaboratively.
Provide equal opportunities to everyone in the team
Provide a lot of scope to explore within organisation
Pros
Flexible working hurs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work
Business Quality Assurance Representative (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaDecember 8, 2019
Good place to work, learn and grow. Transparent management. Provides both way transport and best in class benefits in the industry.
It has a very inclusive work environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
UHG is a good in all are our services .
Associate Clinical Admin Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Noida, Uttar PradeshDecember 6, 2019
United health group is a very big brand i feel very proud to work this organisation . Thia organisation facilities are best all are mnc companies . I feel so relaxing and a good feel in my working hour in this organisation .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
For the beginner it is the right company
Claims Analyst (Current Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaDecember 4, 2019
This is the good company for the beginner and provides all the facilities what a employee should get but after the certain time of period can't say about the future. That's the risk factor is there
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is good company
Quality Specialist (Former Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaDecember 4, 2019
Jo doubt company is good i have spent their almost 4 yes unfortunately my process was ramp down.When process is ramp down they are adjusted the person which was working with them
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Claims associate
Claims Associate (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaDecember 4, 2019
Good opportunity internally which will helpful in various ways.
I suggest you this organization as a challenging career in current global market trends
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Bus ops coordinator (Former Employee) –  J.P. Nagar, 3rd Phase, KarnatakaDecember 2, 2019
It's a good company and i want to work there again.. they only will provide food and cab facility. Full security will be there. I as missing my friends there. Good relationship will be there. I was doing my work peace fully. Good environment will be there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really awesome work place
Senior Claim Associate (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaDecember 2, 2019
I loved working with United health group (Optum global solutions). Package,work culture, leaves, fun activities, outings, Annual day everything was awesome.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Technical projects analysis (Former Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaDecember 2, 2019
Best company for starting a career and development for your skills.

Best opportunity you get here

Friendly environment with professional way

Secure for girls
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place for work
Claim Associate (Former Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaNovember 30, 2019
Good working environment.
Supporting management.
Person can learn and earn both in same time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic
Associate appeal analysis (Current Employee) –  BangaloreNovember 28, 2019
i would like to tell about my current company experience: it’s very comfortable environment for freshers and experience people to work with united health care.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive environment
Telangana- Medical Coder (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaNovember 26, 2019
good company to work for health care, as it is healthcare there lot of security involved and employee should be time bound to be productive.

free cab service
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Noida, IndiaNovember 25, 2019
Good place to work and competitive working environment. Challenging roles available and good at every level. Employee engagement & their commitment is their priority.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work
Claims Analyst (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaNovember 21, 2019
Good Place to work....
I have learned a lot of things like time management.. etc..
good support from manager.
Faced a difficulty regarding transport..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
System Support Engineer (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraNovember 21, 2019
This is a very good company. Even I started my career from United Health Group. I was responsible for the backend at that time and now I am at the technical part.
Both of the time I really faced a very good experience with UHG. Their management, Job Culture and other benefits are really much better.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to learn
Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaNovember 18, 2019
A typical day is routine as we hardly get any different problems to solve.
Projects are most advanced level as per the industry standards.
Administration and management is bureaucratic.
Culture is good and highly involved in tech events and co curricular activities.
Talent and potential of an individual becomes suppress due to level of politics.
Work from home once your manager is convinced.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good place to work
Senior Process Associative (SOR Process) (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaNovember 16, 2019
Everything is good, especially company culture, management and colleagues. Good Training Facilities. Nice Work location and transport facility is Excellent
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Role-Senior Quality Analyst (Former Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaNovember 15, 2019
great company to work in
Professional People
Great for experienced and freshers
Latest technologies being used
Management is very supportive
Great opportunities
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Consultant (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaNovember 13, 2019
Very nice work culture and work life balance all are eco friendly. About the company us largest healthcare payers. Lot more I’d coming and I like to be a part of uhg
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at UnitedHealth Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 16,932 reviews
54,964
45,120
33,807
21,512
11,529

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.5Culture