UnitedHealth Group
Get weekly updates, new jobs, and reviews
Here to help
Coronavirus update
Information from UnitedHealth Group:

UnitedHealth Group Employee Reviews

Job Title
All
Location
India1,185 reviews
Found 1,185 reviews matching the search
See all 16,600 reviews
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company is providing good transportation for every employees. We have friendly atmosphere at work place. I am proud to say an optum employee.Evey month company will encourage for extraordinary performed employees.
Pros
Good
Was this review helpful?
Official response from UnitedHealth Group
June 28, 2020
Thank you for sharing your experience with UnitedHealth Group - it seems as though the organization is a great fit for your career. - Tori
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have started my career at United Health Group. It is one of the Places where you can kick start your career and have a high growth in the very future
Was this review helpful?
Official response from UnitedHealth Group
June 26, 2020
Thanks for taking the time to share your experience. Best of luck on your continued career. -Heather
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enthusiastic to work in any condition in a play full manner to enjoy the work given to me with dedication...and scope up with team, and collaborate with people
Was this review helpful?
Official response from UnitedHealth Group
June 23, 2020
Thanks for taking the time to share your experience. Best of luck on your continued career! - Tori
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great work culture , Good leaders who motivated everyone to do fun and be productive at the same time . Job security was there , Good transportation services was there (pick and drop )
Was this review helpful?
Official response from UnitedHealth Group
June 21, 2020
I'm glad you enjoyed your time at UnitedHealth Group. We wish you the best! - Tori
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If I talk about my review of United health group the organisation is having comfortable work environment and the amenities and services provided to their employees are cool.

Thank you,
Was this review helpful?
Official response from UnitedHealth Group
June 21, 2020
Thank you for sharing your experience with UnitedHealth Group - it seems as though the organization is a great fit for your career. - Tori
Rate your recent company
Share your experience to help others
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not much Learning
Not a great work Culture

Management is kind of okay.

Promotions are delayed.

Hikes are less.

Bonus reward is comparatively less.
Pros
Work from Home
Cons
No hikes and rewards.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from UnitedHealth Group
June 21, 2020
I recommend having an open discussion with your manager in regard to promotions and discuss your feelings further on what is and isn't working. There are also employee resources internally that are available to you online and over the phone that I also recommend that you take advantage of. - Tori
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I would say its good not very good. I learned how to deal with the people issues, collaborate with other business partners to get the work done, complete the projects on a timely manner etc. I did not face any hardest part as of today.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from UnitedHealth Group
June 8, 2020
Thank you for sharing your experience. Since you are a current employee I recommend having an open discussion with your manager on what is and isn't working. There are also employee resources internally that are available to you online and over the phone that I also recommend that you take advantage of. - Tori
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is Competitive and full off learning.

As growth is the concern you will face a lot of competition.


Good Place to start and grow your career.


***All the best***
Was this review helpful?
Official response from UnitedHealth Group
June 7, 2020
Thanks for taking the time to share your experience. Best of luck on your continued career. - Tori
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good working here.It taught me the healthcare industry and it's importance.Now I know Accounts in healthcare as well.My manger has taught me many me many quality tools like 5 why, fish bone etc
Was this review helpful?
Official response from UnitedHealth Group
June 7, 2020
Thanks for taking the time to share your experience. Best of luck on your continued career. - Tori
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I worked as appeal analyst at UHG it has very excellent company and working culture is very collaborative and I have learned more things in that company.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from UnitedHealth Group
June 4, 2020
I'm glad you enjoyed your time at UnitedHealth Group. We wish you the best! - Tiffany
We want to help you find great companies. Help us be the best!
Do these reviews help you learn more about working at UnitedHealth Group?
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was really good experience with management very supportive. They have a good work life balance and you get to learn from the best and experienced people there.
Was this review helpful?
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best safe place working from women during night shifts, and the cab facility has extremely good and well educated during night shifts take proper requirements and work cluture of the office very good
Was this review helpful?
Official response from UnitedHealth Group
June 3, 2020
Thanks for taking the time to share your experience. Best of luck on your continued career. -Heather
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management is really poor in NOida in clinical investigation department. I would not recommed it to any of my well wisher but there are very few companies so they can join as a last option
Was this review helpful?
Official response from UnitedHealth Group
June 3, 2020
I'm sorry to hear this! We hope that you found a company in which everything works well for you! I've found that communicating well with your manager helps to make things work as a team. Thank you for your contribution and wish you well on your new career journey! -Heather
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This organisation has professional management, always approachable, good culture. People who work here get a proper growth and can apply to other roles in a span of 15 months.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from UnitedHealth Group
May 31, 2020
I'm glad you enjoyed your time at UnitedHealth Group. We wish you the best! - Tori
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not much of all difference in work in terms of seniority.No fine line between data science data analytics or business analysis roles, Although they do have seperate positions for each. From my experience and conversations what i realized is this used to be a great firm to be, now its majorly run by bunch of spineless insecure scumbags trying to save their *you know what!* .Learning saturates after a point of time.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from UnitedHealth Group
May 26, 2020
I'm sorry to hear this was your experience. Overall I've had a great experience in growing my career at UnitedHealth Group. It can be difficult when there are transitions with the organization, but I've found it helpful to grow a network of people to surround myself with. We wish you the best! - Tori
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everything is fine except night shift
Salary to be increased as per task

Atmosphere and culture and management is also good

Honestly every one can work
Was this review helpful?
Official response from UnitedHealth Group
May 23, 2020
Thanks for taking the time to share your experience. Best of luck on your continued career. - Tori
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressful
pathetic

management is worse

long hours of work no breaks

constant monitoring

no phone calls over desk

forced overtime

no personal growth

Time boundations
Was this review helpful?
Official response from UnitedHealth Group
May 17, 2020
I'm sorry to hear this was your experience. Overall I've had a great experience in growing my career at UnitedHealth Group. It can be difficult when there are transitions with the organization, but I've found it helpful to grow a network of people to surround myself with. We wish you the best! - Tori
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
"It's a great place to work, good environment, good people and great management. ... “- Work Life Balance - Supporting Management - Good Salary. "..Good Company.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from UnitedHealth Group
May 16, 2020
Thanks for taking the time to share your experience. Best of luck on your continued career. - Tori
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a good place to establish yourself in your career. Good work life balance but also good learning experience. Overall, the learning, the culture, the challenges and the complexity of problems that were bring addressed were really good and helped one and all grow.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from UnitedHealth Group
June 21, 2020
Thanks for taking the time to share your experience. Best of luck on your continued career. - Tori
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Startup my professional career with UHG is definitely good. I have learnt new things by good trainers. Easy understandable way followed with norms of the company. Very friendly kind atmosphere at work place. Good management where always helps in career growth. Good colleagues who helped always in the process.
Was this review helpful?
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work.
Nice scope to learn new things. And the office location is good. Friendly environment and has a perfect work life balance.

Good team and the fun place to gain much knowledge. Learnt so much from the well experienced team mates and also was exposed to new things technologies.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from UnitedHealth Group
May 10, 2020
I'm glad you enjoyed your time at UnitedHealth Group. We wish you the best! - Tori
Claimed Profile
Want to know more about working here?
Ask a question about working or interviewing at UnitedHealth Group. Our community is ready to answer.
Overall rating
3.7
Based on 16,600 reviews
5
5,213
4
4,998
3
3,535
2
1,395
1
1,459
Ratings by category
3.6
Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.5
Culture