UnitedHealth Group Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place
QA Claim Quality Specialist (Former Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaApril 16, 2018
Awesome place learned a lot about US healthcare and claims. Management was nice and helpful. enjoyed working with this company. Fun place to work with lot of special events.
Pros
Easy to commute
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sustainable
Associate Lead (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaApril 15, 2018
Good for easy work life balance. No scope of career enhancement. They call themselves a Fortune 6 but the culture they practice is much lower than any startup now a days. Management is of very poor quality. Still they are blank when people talk about Bigdata and latest technologies.
Pros
Light work
Cons
Zero learning
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place
Claims Associate (Former Employee) –  HyderabadApril 12, 2018
it was all western culture where our traditional was celebrated sometimes like on the festival days. it was all about the team play and team work. the hardest part of the job was the last hours of the shift as it was night shift.
i have learned to work in a team . it was a beautiful experience
Pros
work environment
Cons
night shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
For someone Who Loves politics
Sr. Business Analyst (Current Employee) –  hyderbad, TelanganaApril 10, 2018
Management should be in Congress party. One of the best company to work if you love politics. Its a good company for some one who has got good family back up and come to office for the sake of working.
Pros
If you are financially sound, good company to work.
Cons
Politics, work pressure, no future road map, no growth and no learning all waste project come to offshore (Copy Paste)
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Senior Voice/ Data Network Analyst (Current Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaApril 6, 2018
You will have access to all new technologies here. India management is little bit ok but otherwise great people to work with.
Work life balance is well here.
Salary is competent not so high not so low.
Pros
Work-life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive but management is so bad
SR Prov SVC Rep (Former Employee) –  GurgaonApril 3, 2018
To do work in uhg is good but managemnt n environment is not so helpful. Leadership is not supportive. This is not about the whole company but there are some process where HR do not involve for anything where a person needs the HR, she do not participate in that matter.
Pros
Nothing free only payable services
Cons
Collect money for everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best for experienced professionals
Senior Test Engineer (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaMarch 26, 2018
Company culture is fair, in most of the projects it would be employee friendly and work from home option would give us peace during peak work time. Provides better transportation, as-usual like in many companies here and there you can see internal politics.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a very comfortable work place
Medical Coding Analyst (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaMarch 25, 2018
I would like to say thank yo management specially because ..
They consider personal issues and trying to avoide those.
Its really a fun environment to work .
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent experience
QA Tester (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaMarch 22, 2018
Great company, great environment and people. I wouldn't leave this company if I didn't have to relocate. This is the best company I have worked with ever.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was really aproductive place where we not only used to work but did many recreational activities.
Clinical Investigator (Former Employee) –  noida, uttar pradesh, indiaMarch 19, 2018
Fortune 6 Company
All kinds of activities and fully managed work schedule.
Good facilities.
Goid salary with no extra work timings without pay.
Learning sessions to increase knowledge.
Pros
Townhalls with goodies, Every festival celebration.
Cons
Little lengthy work hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning was best
Asst. Manager (Former Employee) –  GurgaonMarch 18, 2018
if you are open for new challenges then UHG is right place to work. UHG is good paid master in terms of salary. Very much innovative in thoughts. Automation is best to describe UHG. Go UHG go innovative
Pros
Culture
Cons
long night shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Culture
IT Security Analyst (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaMarch 16, 2018
Day by day it has been spiralling down. It is no more United Health Group but Optum India. Wouldn't be advisable.

No travel cabs and no proper amenities in Office.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Had Fun
Quality Analyst (Former Employee) –  hyderbad, TelanganaMarch 15, 2018
Always had fun working in UHG.......Always in a good company of my team members and other members of different departments....Excellent company to work with.....
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Loving Environment
business analyst (Current Employee) –  hyderabadMarch 11, 2018
Over all it was a kind of work which i like it and now its a time to move for a better opportunities in UAE. I believe in a work which can enhance my skills.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to build a career
Quality Specialist (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaMarch 6, 2018
Its a good place to work at and you can build a strong career working at UHG. i have exposed myself to many different sectors and excelled myself in the best possible way.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Good
Data Science Analyst (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaMarch 3, 2018
The day to day work was going great. I would like to suggest to people who want to have knowledge and gain experience in the area of health care . We can learn lot about core enginers and work with complex projects. It was a great experience working at United Health group.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Many events in company in every month,
Business analyst oprations (Current Employee) –  HyderabadFebruary 28, 2018
We have activity in every month,such as in skills related,games,sports ,town hall ,rewards n recognitions,ramp walk events ,united fun league,traditonal wear etc
Pros
@events time company provide lunchs
Cons
Breaks 1.5 hours everyday
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Analyst (Former Employee) –  HyderabadFebruary 25, 2018
Good company to start a career with as a fresher, but growth opportunities are less when compared to other companies. Salary hikes and other benefits are very less.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Culture
Claims Handler (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, IndiaFebruary 23, 2018
I worked in United Health Group for seventeen months and overall i liked about the company is the salary they pay to Physiotherapists working as a clinical investigator, which is almost double the amount compared to working as a Physiotherapist in any corporate hospitals.

Apart from salary, the rapport between colleagues is generally good cordial. In addition, the work was quite arduous with targets to accomplish with accuracy burdening the employee. For instance, the target of claims to be processed was 16 and sometimes the target was achievable but somehow the accuracy was missed in swiftly processing the claim. During most of my work period, i maintained 100% accuracy with hardly few errors.

The work-life balance is just as typical as a common MNC company and definitely expecting a peaceful balance is a disappointment because, the work usually begins at 5:30 am and by the time i reach home in a company cab, the clock ticks 8:30 or 9:00 pm, which is additional strain due to horrible traffic conditions.

Apart from all the routine, i had plenty of moments to cherish with. For example, the celebration of birthdays in cafeteria, the relaxation chats during breakfast and lunch, the company parties, celebration of festivals and obviously my grand farewell. Working with the company, i got enlightened so much about the corporate lifestyle.

Last but not the least, the rapport between a colleague and a manager is not so cordial, free and flexible like other companies. It completely looks or sounds like a protocol system. Personally i need to think even twice approaching
  more... my immediate manager for a leave or to talk about any issue. For most of the work-related matters or if performance comes down a little, an explanation is demanded. Other company managers are so flexible to approach and trust an employee so much even if the performance comes down a little.

In conclusion, the company pays good salary but On-floor manager-colleague interactions should be should improved or modified as suggestions are rare here but demanding is more.
  less
Pros
Salary Payment
Cons
Poor Manager-colleague rapport
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Enrollment Associate (Former Employee) –  hyderbad, TelanganaFebruary 20, 2018
United health group is a good company were we can earn good amount and gain health care experience, the facilities in that company was very good and transport facility i never scene in any company which they provide us.
Pros
There is no free lunch available in UHG
Cons
Long hours are not entertained
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at UnitedHealth Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 11,032 reviews
53,121
43,335
32,620
2984
1972

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.4Culture