UnitedHealth Group Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love to work ... Good .
ENROLLMENT ASSOCIATE (Former Employee) –  HITEC City, Hyderabad, TelanganaDecember 3, 2018
Nice company , good work environment. I was enjoyed alot with this uhg. If I get good opportunity ,, growing my carrier then I will definitely join BACK uhg.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaNovember 28, 2018
Productive , learnt basic steps in software domain. Employee friendly relationship within organization , good work life environment. Need to improve onsite opportunities to Emp
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place
Quality Analyst & Claims Associate (Former Employee) –  indiaNovember 26, 2018
i love to work in Uhg,everyday there will be challenges but one thing i know strongly when a employee know the product or process knowledge can bcom winner
Pros
free dinner
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work with
Associate Director (Current Employee) –  Uttar PradeshNovember 25, 2018
Lots of opportunities to work in different areas. Good work Environment. Internal job transfer is quite easy, hence enhancing your knowledge and getting different work experience is quite possible in UHG.
Pros
Transport is free, Good Salary increments etc.
Cons
Shift timing is odd
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
At work place fun and Tat will done.
Quality Analyst (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaNovember 22, 2018
All are good in uhg but coming to salary part very low at the time of Common Review. Here we can full fun at the time of work and will have targets, projects with deadlines.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Good
Quality Analyst (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaNovember 20, 2018
Good Place to work and work culture is super, reporting managers are very supportive and encourage in achieving monthly and yearly goals. We had great team.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Organization to work with
Senior Business Analyst (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaNovember 13, 2018
Optum is good organisation to work with. People here are too friendly and work environment is employee friendly. HR conducts events to keep the employees engaged in different activities
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Pharma Benefit Analyst (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaNovember 12, 2018
Freshers can learn a lot from this Company. Work culture is too good.
Life balance is also well managed in this company people love to work with United health Groupe.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good environment
Manual Tester (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaNovember 11, 2018
as a frshewrs learnt a lot., many growing opportunities., company provided good and healthy environemnt
many trips were conducted., had an awesome time working
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work and daily target to achieve and to learn new things daily
Data Specialist (Former Employee) –  indiaNovember 6, 2018
The place is very good to work , fun place and learning new thing daily basis and implementing our own ideas to achieve the daily targets.Supportive seniors and very help full.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Career is good in this comany
Senior Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaOctober 31, 2018
Lot of opportunities are there to learn new skills. Have good work life balance. very good team collaboration is there and team is supportive. I enjoyed a lot when i am working here
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management require changes.
Facets Configuration Analyst (Current Employee) –  Noida, Uttar PradeshOctober 30, 2018
Need to focus on employee satisfaction along with customer satisfaction as both work hand in hand. Also, current management need to be unbiased in terms of promotions and appraisal.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
records management.
claims Associate (Former Employee) –  indiaOctober 29, 2018
Evaluate all claims and policy information and investigate all details for an insured client for various line of business and ensure application coverage of Individual
Pros
free lunch and telephone, transportation.
Cons
9 hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always fun to be at UHG
claims associate (Former Employee) –  indiaOctober 22, 2018
Good Company with very positive kind of people makes the life more easy to work with UHG.Company provides you with all the chances to show case your creative talent.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good TO learn Initeally
SAP End User Consultant (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaOctober 21, 2018
Good Work Culture
Ability to learn new things
Product Base company
Supporting Kind of managers
Felix Shift timings
Only Day shift
Good Management
Full time Work
Pros
PICK up and Drop
Cons
Good
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
About United Health Group
IT Quality/System Analyst (Current Employee) –  HaryanaOctober 15, 2018
Working since 1 year at UnitedHealth Group full-time as "Ability to work from home assisting with work life balance". Good Company to work with it.
Pros
Ability to work from home assisting with work life balance
Cons
Limited roles to perform
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My Experience in previous Company:
Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaOctober 14, 2018
It's a great company that i really enjoyed at OGS. The management also very good supportive. And also leadership management also very good supportive whenever any kind of assistance required. Work environment is very nice when i compared to other fortune companies. Overall i had very great experience with OGS.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning
Claims Associate (Former Employee) –  Noida, Uttar PradeshOctober 4, 2018
I have learnt a lot of things in UHG work atmosphere
By working there I learnt how to perform under pressure.
I have learnt team and time management.

The atmosphere is very much challenging and teachable, support is available on every requirement of office need.

Training and development section always try to upskill people in a great way, also they try to catch most people should be more skill full which helps to their promotions.
Pros
free pantry things, like coffee, tea, soups and biscuits.
Cons
extensive shifts.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Peaceful work and Full fledged fun
Senior Claims Associate (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaOctober 4, 2018
Apart from Shift timings everything with United Health Group is the best company. Cab will be provided in two sides. Management is good. If they change the shift time then it would the best in Hyderabad.
Pros
No Free lunches
Cons
Long hours would be takes place when required
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Work Place
Associate Manager Training & Development (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaOctober 4, 2018
Management was little different but the workplace was awesome and I enjoyed going to office everyday barring the reviews where came across with unrealistic ask
Pros
Location, Flexibility, Learning
Cons
Management should be more understanding
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at UnitedHealth Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 14,075 reviews
53,984
44,252
33,309
21,279
11,251

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.4Culture