United Airlines Employee Reviews

Found 15 reviews matching the search See all 2,787 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
flexible shifts.
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  BTRFebruary 3, 2018
Initially when i was hired, there had been lots of employee turn overs. A new GM replaced the one that was transferred out. She cleaned house. Got rid of the bad apples and I love my job now!
Pros
Travel benefits
Cons
Low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Improves Career Growth with fun environment
Associate Tester / Team Player (Former Employee) –  Chennai, IndiaJanuary 8, 2018
Fabulous Work Place culture with good team players and wonderful environment to work.Pleased to acquire more responsibilities since each and every work was recognized and appreciated.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Reservation Executive
Reservation Executive (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaOctober 11, 2017
Was handling walkin passengers.

Supporting the confirmation of United Airline bookings of the agents.

Attending the calls and do the needful approprately as per the requirements.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer service agent
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraAugust 15, 2017
I really enjoying my work in mumbai airport, though it only one flight for a day and co - worker as so good that they help me a lot in work to learn new things like situation handling.
Pros
Yes
Cons
Yes
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging
Customer Service Advisor (Former Employee) –  New delhiApril 8, 2017
Handling customers who were furious was a challenge and a teaching experience. Working in a team was a learning experience as it taught skills like team building and cooperation and understanding different mind set.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Nice and Happy workplace
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraMarch 28, 2017
Nice office, Good work atmosphere. Good Management Team. Helpful Team Members and Senior Management Team. Chance to learn and improve your self as well company skills.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive place for someone who is starting his/her carrier.
customer service agent (Former Employee) –  New DelhiMarch 16, 2017
I finished my diploma in aviation and tourism management and from their got placed to the IGI airport and worked for united airlines as a ground staff.it was a good short experience in the aviation industry but i moved on as i got a better package.
Pros
a huge platform to learn for any fresher, great explosure.
Cons
long and unusual working hours and salary is not worth it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice environment
Customer Care Representative (Former Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaDecember 13, 2016
Great place for a start. Nice environment and great people to work with. learnt how to be patience when dealing with clients in making reservations. Taught me how to respect a client at its really important for the business.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a job
marshal and push planes insure (Current Employee) –  san fransicoFebruary 27, 2015
I work 10 hr days at times work is hard but its very easy job to do and you can urn this from a job into a career. get to work and see new planes narrow ones like the new 737-900 all the way up to the mother of them all 747
Pros
career free flights benefits
Cons
manangement pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 6Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good exposure technology and Process point of view
Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad,IndiaNovember 11, 2014
Got hands on exposure with QTP Automation in this project
Mainframe Testing
Database Testing
Middleware Testing
Variety of testing was vast and Process understanding improved
Test plans and Stratergy walkthrough's
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great atmosphere, Good Job.
Associate (Current Employee) –  Chennai, TNOctober 30, 2014
My typical day was in a routine,Management needs a LOT of work, there is a lack of communication between them all. I've learned how to handle very hostile & delicate situations when there is an indifference.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 9Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
ASSOCIATE CONSULTANT (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraAugust 14, 2014
Start Date: 17.03.2008

Project Role: ASSOCIATE CONSULTANT

End Date: 16.02.2009

Team Size: 400

Skills Duration (In Months): VOICE AND DATA: 0011

Description: Worked for the project called United airlines(Voice) in which job role was Ticketing agent used to receive calls from the US where passengers plan their travel and we used to assist them for the same
Responsibilities: Working as Ticketing Agent for International travel for the passengers
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 6Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Executive Operations [UNITED AIRLINES] (Former Employee) –  MumbaiApril 10, 2014
Enjoyed working with United Airlines, highly professional organisation. Learned a lot and gained good experience. Had training for Fastress(Sabre). Management was excellent, was always there to help the employees. Management and co-workers were very much motivating. We were a team, it was a team work, taking initiative ,learning and teaching each other. Every weekend had games as stress buster and every month had team outing.
The call flow was very high and at times it becomes little difficult when it comes to flight cancellation or delays. Most enjoyable part of the job was to handle an irate passenger, understand and think from there point of view and solve there problems by giving good customer service.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 8Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My job is to assist United Airlines reservation agents with queries regarding changes, reissuance, fares rules, pricing of complex itineraries and Sta
Rate Analysits (Current Employee) –  India at (Interglobe technologies)February 20, 2012
Its being a great opportunity to worked with united airline's rate desk in Interglobe technologies
Pros
great knowledge to know fare rules & restrictions
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report

See more United Airlines reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at United Airlines. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 2,787 reviews
51,120
4863
3537
2137
1130

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.9Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.8Culture