Unique Identification Authority of India Employee Reviews

Showing all 26 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Job Culture in UIDAI
India (Aadhaar) as System Analyst (Former Employee) –  Chandigarh, ChandigarhJuly 17, 2019
This has been the worst part of my career working at UIDAI. Too much of travel, beside this higher authorities will make you travel for personal work also.

No professional working environment. If you are on payroll of NISG, they will help u everywhere at most of the places. Moreover every year they will conduct interview of yours with other candidates every year any no weight-age given to existing persons.

Thirdly, they have taken signatures from employees that they can remove you anytime without any notice/time.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work and learn
Data Authentication Administrator Intern (Former Employee) –  Daman, Daman and DiuOctober 24, 2018
A good place to work and learn, people are helpfull there and if u know something about the work and someone will be there to help you if anyone needs anything.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gives a good exposure for the Account Sector..
Accountant Assistant (Current Employee) –  New Delhi, DelhiAugust 21, 2017
I have been working in this Department from last 4 months.. it is full of good environment.. and there is a job safety with a good perks,, and they provide reasonably good pay.. A proper work life balance, perks..Various allowances given by them in support of every employee..
Pros
Salary protection, promotional prospects, lively amibience and lovelywork culture are major plus points in this organisation.
Cons
Red tape is too rampant, restricted rules and regulations, only execution part, no experimentation
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
supervision
Executive (Former Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaJuly 18, 2017
I learn there how to team Supervision & Coordination with public and employees. there you Complete Responsibility for successful completion of the project.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pace to work
QC operator and Technical Support (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraMay 29, 2017
I have very work very short time with UIDAI but as it center government project it was very god experience.


(** I really dont think this is any useful to ask so many many question to complete you profile. Request you kindly remove such irritating option while completing profile.)
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Government-type work culture
Consultant (Former Employee) –  Lucknow, Uttar PradeshMay 1, 2017
An average place to work at. Hard to get rid of the outsider tag in a Government setup. Stable environment but no professionalism. Everything happens at the last moment and bureaucracy assumes that people from private sector will do it as they are meant to do it without questioning the authority/logic of bureaucracy.
Pros
Relaxed life
Cons
No growth or learning opportunity. Will make complacence thrive in you
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Back offices job
Back Office Executive (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraFebruary 15, 2017
I am looking a Back offices job required in Mumbai and expected salary minimum 20,000 per month. i am hard working person and doing job well for me and organisation progress.
Pros
free
Cons
long
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work in.
front office executive (Current Employee) –  Lucknow, Uttar PradeshAugust 11, 2016
Good place to work in as the staff is co-operative and helpful.Managing day to day activities of office including supervising house keeping staff, attending walk-ins,resolving their queries.
Cons
limited hours to work 10.00 a.m to 6.00 p.m
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and path breaking
Pro Bono Volunteer, Financial Inclusion Division (Former Employee) –  DelhiApril 22, 2016
The work at UIDAI is challenging but definitely path breaking. Highly recommended for someone with a passion for technology, policy and implementation.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
varanasi
District Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Bihar, Uttar PradeshMarch 18, 2016
The company got a lot to learn. the management is so good and all staff is so talented.all staff working in team. it is good work pales.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good and friendly environment for both government and private employees.
Secretarial Assistant/PA to Asst. Director General (Current Employee) –  New Delhi, DLDecember 29, 2015
When we receive any Parliament Question, the day become so busy.

I learned a lot about government environment, how to manage files, file numbering, official languages (which is mostly different to our common life), letter drafting, tendering process, policy making process etc.

I am working in a Division where I have my co-workers (officials) came from different ministries on deputation. A good experience to work with them.
Pros
free tea/coffee, five working days in a week
Cons
salary increment is in very slow process
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
biometric identity card
DEO (Current Employee) –  ORNovember 18, 2015
Probably almost everybody knows that an identity card is a piece of cardboard or plastic that is shown to security guards, police officers, immigration staff. Cards are issued by all manner of organisations: universities issue them to staff and students, governments issue them to citizens, companies issue them to their staff. Most of these cards contain some basic details such as name, a photograph of the person's face and a reference number that allows the card to matched to some central record held by the card issuer. Some of the more sophisticated cards also contain magnetic strips or barcodes that can be used with other machines to unlock doors so that the card acts like a key.

A biometric identity card is similar to existing cards but will also contain biometric information.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Government Setup
Senior Project Manager - IT Infrastructure (NISG) (Current Employee) –  New Delhi, DelhiOctober 27, 2015
Typical Government setup, and contractual jobs, no career advancements. Contracts and client policy driven and internal policies unclear.
Pros
You are heard
Cons
Unexpected Timelines
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Registration Operator
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  New Delhi, DLApril 17, 2015
this was my first job of my life. and here i learned how do to work and earn the money. work with other guys.management was good because my friends also worked in this company with me. my co-worker was my friends. enjoyable part of this job when i got my first salary and gave to the party.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unique Identification Authority Of India
Computer Operator In Adhaar Process ..In UADAI (Former Employee) –  Kurla West,Mumbai, MHApril 15, 2015
Its My First Job I enjoyed This Job Very Well Its A Contract Base Job Of Central Government I Worked Between Local Public And I Get Task How To Handle Public Politely And Manage People..I had Good Co-worker
Pros
1 Hour
Cons
9 Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a typical day at work
Support Engg (Former Employee) –  APAugust 27, 2014
• OS and related packages installations
• Aadhaar software and KYR server and Clint installations
• Related aadhaar software supported divices like biometric, printers and webcam installations.
• Giving related software’s to the field engineers.
• Taking backup from the laptops in the field
• Uploading the packets throw upload client
• And giving the back support to the field engineers
• Conducting training to the supervisor and field engineers
• And giving guid lines to the engineers
• Taking caller and giving 24/7 support to them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Computer Operator,Supervisor
A Supervisor In Adhaar Process ..In UADAI (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MHAugust 26, 2014
I Worked In My Wep solution India Ltd In Adhaar Process Its A Work In Between Public Its A Central Government Process...i Enjoyed This Job It Was Contract Base Job Having 7 Hours....Most Hardest Part Of This Job When Working Time End Handle Public...
Pros
1
Cons
1
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very bad experience
Technical support to Laptops and biometric devices (Former Employee) –  West BengalJuly 6, 2014
Very bad company with no structure and plannings. No documents given to employees and no job securities.
Pros
lot time for personal things
Cons
no career
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Computer Operator (Former Employee) –  Kanpur, UPMay 26, 2014
i am always sincere with my work.i worked as a computer operator in UIDAI.Seeing my work abilities company promotted me as a team leader.
Cons
long hours mostly
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Handling of work with enthusiasm
Assistant Secretary to ADG Admin (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KARNATAKAOctober 10, 2013
The work which i am doing now is very good, Management is nice, I will be having little more work when ever the Monthly Review meeting will be going on. I have to take part in administration. The sad part is salary is less and there is no bonus.
Pros
..
Cons
..
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 3Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Unique Identification Authority of India. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 26 reviews
57
49
35
23
12

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.1Salary/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.2Culture