UNICEF Employee Reviews

Found 34 reviews matching the search See all 520 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Reasonable place to work
Administrative Assistant Security (Former Employee) –  Raipur, ChhattisgarhMarch 14, 2018
An International NGO working towards child's rights and attention towards vulnerable children, particularly in Civil strife area. Women are also involved in the life cycle of development activity. Milinium goals are set and achieved as expected.
Pros
No Free Lunches
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Sales Executive @Membership Consultant (Former Employee) –  amcorp mallOctober 24, 2017
good coaching and ample of traning avaliable good working environment alot of help from seniors and managment team the commission pay out is good as well as the structure.
Pros
motivating team
Cons
slow career advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and freedom in work
Training Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduOctober 15, 2017
You can put your thoughts into action in UNICEF. you will get absolute freedom in your work. UNICEF is a great platform for freshers and experienced to implement any new idea and to gain knowledge in their domain.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Workplace
Communication Designer (Former Employee) –  Bhopal, Madhya PradeshAugust 17, 2017
It has a high learning curve and requires one to boldly go into the field and interact with locals giving them the satisfaction of working for a cause.
Pros
proactive
Cons
Restricted to the government compliances, too much politics, people don't really have a sense of humor here
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working as a consultant
Consultant (Former Employee) –  Patna, BiharJuly 31, 2017
i start working with unicef jan 2016.as a consultant.i worked diffetrent places .patna gaya purnia. and referral hospitals, primary helth centre. Medical College.. i enjoyed working with unicef
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Data Entry Operator (Former Employee) –  Nandurbar, MaharashtraJune 28, 2017
Its very nice and good. Very friendly environment to work with. Very Challenging jobs. Doing great job in the field for protecting mothers and their children.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
HR manager (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraJune 14, 2017
gained a lot of experience about work ethics and what it is to be around people and deal with them. looking forward to join them again some other time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent work nature and highly productive
District/State Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Kakinada and HyderabadMay 27, 2017
UNICEF is working for down tr children in trodden sections.mainly providing good health and nutrition with advanced hygienic atmosphere. it also takes care of comprehensive health programmes in a partiular District in total eg.. Medak District in united A.P state during 2004-2008..water, drainage systems, health and nutrition were given utmost importance.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The environment of work is appreciable.
Relationship Manager (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraMay 12, 2017
The work culture of Unicef is very good. The timing of work is Awesome from 3 to 9. I have learned alot how to handle a team how to take quick decision on which situation. The Hardest part of this job is to get a ICICI Bank user's Support.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outsourced job, no job security
CHILD SURVIVAL COORDINATOR (Former Employee) –  Bihar Sharif, BiharApril 7, 2017
It was an outsourced position and thus job security was a major concern. Though the position offers a great field learning opportunity, but opportunities for professional growth were few.
Pros
Good position for entry level
Cons
Less perks and career opportunities
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Internship Training (Former Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiApril 1, 2017
i think that if I work for unicef, it will beneficial for me to enhance my carrier and skills towards my goal. I would be happy if I work as a intern, and then get a job as well in the same.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Executive fundraiser (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, Andhra PradeshMarch 16, 2017
It was a good experience where I have worked before. I have improved my communication skills through that firm. And later I worked in a school where I have improved my teaching skills and that's a great place to learn and it wil help me in the future to go to their level and understand.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Superb organization to earn & learn
Admin & Programme Assistant -TA GS 6 (Former Employee) –  HyderabadMarch 5, 2017
An excellent UN Base Agency organization , wonderful environment to work under belt of UNICEF , first day was my hardest day to be there as new job in unicef
Pros
Wonder full team
Cons
no sustainability
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mobilization
Block Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Ghaziabad, Uttar PradeshFebruary 23, 2017
Awareness devlopment
Monitoring and Evaluation
Trainings
partnership building
planning & implimentation of awareness activity
IEC activity
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its good platform to develop your career
YP WASH (Current Employee) –  Bhopal, Madhya PradeshFebruary 1, 2017
Its good place to work, management is good. I learn many things here about rights base approach, working with community, SBCC ODEP etc.
Pros
reward is good
Cons
job security
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Banka
Dist. Consultant in Education (Former Employee) –  Bihar Sharif, BiharNovember 22, 2016
This Job Very Intrsting

1) Ist Very Typical job to move ruler area without any veclay

2) vist on time to school to meet children or teacher and see all activity of his her

3) cundut meeting with teacher and student to know both

4) cunduct meeting with parents and teacher to know both problem
Cons
long hrs
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
social work
Field Worker (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, Andhra PradeshSeptember 8, 2016
Motivate village people and awareness some issues and conducting programs awareness on aids conducting some camps and youth levels meetings also conducting weekly and monthly and project work also dong volunteers
Pros
TA DA available
Cons
day to day
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work efficiency is subject to self motivation
Team leader - SBCC Cell (Current Employee) –  Ranchi, JharkhandAugust 18, 2016
Immense challenges being handled though lots of hands in learning opportunities availed. Balance between work and personal life is getting affected. Amenities and professional fees is not satisfactory as compared to work responsibility and pressure.
Pros
Close coordination with high level govt. official through advocacy
Cons
Sometimes priorities of government is pressing
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work with a very diversified team
State Task Force Officer (Former Employee) –  INJune 10, 2016
• Planning and ensuring social mobilization in coverage of new born children
• Supervision: Preparation of monitoring and supervision roster on orientation schedules of the Field Force Team
• Special Strategies: Planning and implementation of communication interventions in collaboration with regional authorities
Pros
Global Organisation with a great vision
Cons
Execution on Ground level gets weathered away
Was this review helpful?Yes 16NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I am enjoying the work culture of UNICEF. Unicef is very pro towards the employee concerns.
State Facilitator - Rajasthan (Current Employee) –  Secretariat , Jaipur - RajasthanMay 13, 2016
I am working with Panchayati Raj Department were UNICEF has provided Human Resource to support Panchayati Raj in functioning, performance and transparencies of working of PRIs in the State.

I have to response all officers of Panchayati Raj department right from secretary PRD to legal Advisors and other OICs of different programmes & Schemes executed by the Department.

Coordinate with State Institute of Rural Development (SIRD) for developing training modules & programmes as well as to act as resource persons in various trainings & workshop organized by the Department & Training Institute.

The coordination with Government Workers are very typical. we have to manage them by hooks & crooks to achieve results from them.

Officers and other coworkers at secretariat are very cooperative but are bounded by the GOs and service rules , norms and government procedures. they are so afraid that they do not take initiatives on their own in interest of the Department & programmes

Got recognition by the State Government & have opportunity to interact & lision with Chief Secretary, Principal Secretaries , Secretaries and with higher officials at District level. Interacted with leading Social sector Organizations working in RD & PR Sectors. And specially the Capacity building programmes of the PR Department & Indira Gandhi Panchayati Raj & Gramin Vikas Sansthan (IGPR& GVS), Jaipur.

Got opportunities to represent Rajasthan at various national level forums.
Pros
opportunity to interact & liaison with top Ministers & Administrative Officers.
Cons
long working hours, more dependency of OICs for documentation & reporting, No holidays
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at UNICEF. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 520 reviews
5279
4147
368
215
111

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
3.9Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
4.0Management
4.2Culture