Uber Employee Reviews

Found 26 reviews matching the search See all 559 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place to work
Community Operations Specialist (Former Employee) –  IndiaMarch 2, 2019
Just the best place to work with an amazing culture and crowd.

The work is pretty intriguing besides being interesting.

The perks offered are wonderful like free transport, food and credits.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was nice working with a company with a great visions
Volunteer / Marketing/ Distributor (Former Employee) –  INNovember 20, 2018
I worked in Uber - India as a Distributing and marketing.
I learned about the management and different skills which gave me the understanding towards daily life.
The most enjoyable part of the job is you have an opportunity to converse with different types of people of different culture.
It was great time working with company.
Pros
Opportunity to Learn about Strategic Skills and Communication
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
experienced colleagues and workplace
Operations Consultant (Current Employee) –  Andhra PradeshNovember 8, 2018
Gaining knowledge and experience from day to day operations all over the city. Working with the city Operations team and launching products in the uber platform.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
small office space
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cheated
Sales man (Current Employee) –  KeralaOctober 15, 2018
When I'm Registerd in uber given me good incentive and offers. After one year they cut every ting any they will take a commission in my account, very cheap rate and offer after experience taken to me, I'm contact to lot of time they are not changing her mind and every thing
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Some time worked in18to 20hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Vasantkunj
good job (Current Employee) –  Vasant Kunj, DelhiSeptember 8, 2018
Very good uber company and good costumer my help UBER company has been please give me a job my car is taxi driverig Wagner my car thinks for all uber company
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's only trying to copy other platforms work-style.
Community Operation Specialist (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaSeptember 6, 2018
I've never seen an org who seeks the results so quick, hence it was only focusing on getting it's culture like the one's on FB/Google. Management can hardly identify candidate's potential.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning Hub
Operation Consultant Intern (Former Employee) –  IndiaSeptember 3, 2018
Got to learn about how UBER works. The corporate environment was friendly. Learning Hub. Motivated me to go ahead and study Master's by coursework which helped me in improvising my learning curve.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Super Cool Job
Operations Consultant II (Former Employee) –  Ahmedabad, GujaratMay 21, 2018
This role is not on ubers payroll its third party payroll so you will be part of ubers growth but not as an direct employee. You can learn a lot as the managers are from top Management schools.

If you are MBA aspirant than you must join to take 1-2 years of experience with CAT Praparation.
Pros
Free lunch, Reimbursements, Job timing, So much learning
Cons
No any
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its an awesome learning experience with a chance to get a great work life balance
Marketing Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Surat, GujaratMay 7, 2018
I used to worked with cross functional teams to provide insights regarding usage patterns of riders to determine where we should offer or focus our service by analyzing large rider datasets with Excel, SQL and presented business reports using Tableau.
I used to manage the development and execution of experiential marketing campaigns; was responsible for end-to-end campaign management that reached >5000 potential customers in the city.
I used to Handle key strategic partnerships with relevant brands across categories to establish processes.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Customer service (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduApril 12, 2018
one of the best company.learn and grow much. mobile app for working and reporting.
good support from manager.
free lunch.gggood incentive etc
good environment
Pros
lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report

Want to know more about Uber?

Ask a question
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive time table and good enjoyment
Community Operations Specialist (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaApril 9, 2018
Very good place to work.
Management is very friendly
Good pay for individuals who are recent graduates
Learned to work professionally.
Good opportunities for progression
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was nice working with new them
Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  indiaMarch 18, 2018
timing sense
it was nice working with them and meeting new new people at the work location
it was very easiest work for me
8hours duty
it was rotational shift
Pros
free bf
Cons
8hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Lead Associate (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduMarch 1, 2018
Good company
I'm very happy to work at uber.
Work was interested and challenging with other team.
Plan to work with our team and management.
All teams are supported to other team in critical situation.
Pros
Travelling expensive, lunche
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and efficient workplace with a good and empowering vibe.
Partner Support Representative (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraFebruary 7, 2018
My peers were very supportive and helpful in the beginning when I was new in the workplace. The work environment is very healthy and conducive to productivity.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good to work for Uber
Consultant (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, TelanganaNovember 22, 2017
I have been working at Uber full-time (Less than a year)

Pros

Aggressive Work Culture, Encouragement for growth, Room for experimentation, Company investing back in you

Cons

Pay scale although other benefits should cover it. Slower than Indian competitor but takes a higher commitment to quality.
Advice to Management

Make sure that the agility and open door policy is not lost in transition to IPO
Pros
free
Cons
9hrs
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working with uber was great fun at work
Team Leader - Operations (Current Employee) –  Bangalore City, Karnataka, hyderabadSeptember 5, 2017
working at uber was great were we had chance of learning and gaining the opportunities to move our career prospectus in a better career move.
well about the work culture it was awesome at uber it was quite enjoyable.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive with lots of knowledge
Administration Assistant (Former Employee) –  PuneAugust 18, 2017
The job at Uber was a productive one. The knowledge that I got from this job was tremendous and helpful for my future. The only thing that lacked was the working environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Community Operations Specialist
Community Operations Specialist (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaJuly 18, 2017
As a community operations specialist I resolve queries based on real time scenarios, critical emergencies and incidents. I investigate and provide resolutions in the best interest of both the parties.
Pros
dealing with complex issues and resolving critical emergencies
Cons
less growth in operation roles
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
opportunities to grow is very high
Assistant Manager - Operations (Former Employee) –  Indore, Madhya PradeshJune 28, 2017
rotational shift

learned to maintain decorum and manage our team

fulfill the target with given period of time with acquracy

satifying the employee and to make them to be convinced

friendly atmosphere with all facilities available

leave policies are not up to the marks

salary is good as per the designation and incriment and hikes are there
Pros
growth rate is high interms of grab opportunities
Cons
HR and leaves policies are not good infavour of employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a very energised work environment
Community Operations Specialist (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaJune 6, 2017
It's a good place to learn and experience a different work culture.

Has food service provided through out all the shifts.

It's a fun work culture at office which helps in destressing at times.
Pros
Free food
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Uber. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 559 reviews
5205
4155
3121
240
138

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.7Culture