Uber Employee Reviews

Found 39 reviews matching the search See all 2,053 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace
Community Operations Specialist (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaOctober 29, 2019
At Uber, we get to learn a lot.There's free food and give good benefits. The management is tooo cool. Its a go-to app for transportation as well as for food.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work in
Consultant (Former Employee) –  Chandigarh, ChandigarhOctober 20, 2019
Loved the management staff really helpful. typically I used to go to work around 9 in the morning and had full 9 hours shift till 6 PM. Learned excel and communication skills.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really good if you do it full time
Driver (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaOctober 1, 2019
The job isn't bad if you put your heart and soul to it. But in a busy place like Bangalore it is really hard to drive and the pay is not worth it unless you actually do it full-time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place with a lot of fun activities
Quality Assurance Auditor (Current Employee) –  HyderabadSeptember 16, 2019
Typical working day consists of basic P0 work of completing audits for the day filled with team and LOB update meetings.

We have fun session once every week which includes games and also team bonding activities.

We have an hour long break for lunch where we can meet and spend time with our other colleagues.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awarding company
Uber eats delivery partner in chandigarh, India (Former Employee) –  chandigarhSeptember 4, 2019
helped me in paying all my expenses by my own paid extra for difficult work and also they teaches you proper knowledge of the work before you are a full time employee
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good interesting
Cab service (Former Employee) –  PunjabAugust 15, 2019
I like the work and i will do that work again in future.This job help me to interact with other people also.I like driving so I join this job.I like to do this type to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Singapur
Driver (Current Employee) –  Bangalore City, KarnatakaJuly 24, 2019
Good experience
Good job
I learned How to manage relationship with customer
How to follow traffic rules
I learnd discipline
I learned how to harn money
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor job culture, salary and minimal responsiblities. No scope for advancement
Marketing Consultant (Former Employee) –  Kolkata, IndiaJune 1, 2019
No work-life balance, we were expected to come in for work on weekends as well. Poor pay and no scope of growth within the company. However, the management tried their best to keep the employees happy.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Long hours, Low Pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good but no job security
Operations (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaMay 20, 2019
Good work culture. Salary is okay bit no good. Can be improved in management.
Job security is very bad in the org as we will work for third party payrole
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Driver (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduMay 13, 2019
Yes,quit ok but sometimes earnings was low. Sometimes no regular and promised earnings. Network issues. Some employees doesn't have enough knowledge of work...etc..
Pros
Nothing
Cons
No much earnings
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Place to work
Community Operations Specialist (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaApril 15, 2019
Uber is of the best places I have worked at, the company has a vibrant atmosphere and the perks included are off the charts. Work-life balance is also great as the company prioritises on maintain employee satisfaction at Uber.
Pros
Free Food and Free Uber rides
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Taxi driver (Former Employee) –  PunjabApril 13, 2019
It was great working as a Uber driver in India as I got a good pay and that also on daily bases. It was a neat and clean job. It made me a hard working guy.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place to work
Community Operations Specialist (Former Employee) –  IndiaMarch 2, 2019
Just the best place to work with an amazing culture and crowd.

The work is pretty intriguing besides being interesting.

The perks offered are wonderful like free transport, food and credits.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly work environment
Social Media Specialist (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaFebruary 15, 2019
Uber was a really nice place to work at. The management believed in me and understood the potential in me when I was new to the line of business. There is some free space given while i was in the learning curve.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was nice working with a company with a great visions
Volunteer / Marketing/ Distributor (Former Employee) –  INNovember 20, 2018
I worked in Uber - India as a Distributing and marketing.
I learned about the management and different skills which gave me the understanding towards daily life.
The most enjoyable part of the job is you have an opportunity to converse with different types of people of different culture.
It was great time working with company.
Pros
Opportunity to Learn about Strategic Skills and Communication
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
experienced colleagues and workplace
Operations Consultant (Current Employee) –  Andhra PradeshNovember 8, 2018
Gaining knowledge and experience from day to day operations all over the city. Working with the city Operations team and launching products in the uber platform.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
small office space
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cheated
Sales man (Current Employee) –  KeralaOctober 15, 2018
When I'm Registerd in uber given me good incentive and offers. After one year they cut every ting any they will take a commission in my account, very cheap rate and offer after experience taken to me, I'm contact to lot of time they are not changing her mind and every thing
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Some time worked in18to 20hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Vasantkunj
good job (Current Employee) –  Vasant Kunj, DelhiSeptember 8, 2018
Very good uber company and good costumer my help UBER company has been please give me a job my car is taxi driverig Wagner my car thinks for all uber company
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's only trying to copy other platforms work-style.
Community Operation Specialist (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaSeptember 6, 2018
I've never seen an org who seeks the results so quick, hence it was only focusing on getting it's culture like the one's on FB/Google. Management can hardly identify candidate's potential.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning Hub
Operation Consultant Intern (Former Employee) –  IndiaSeptember 3, 2018
Got to learn about how UBER works. The corporate environment was friendly. Learning Hub. Motivated me to go ahead and study Master's by coursework which helped me in improvising my learning curve.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Uber. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 2,053 reviews
5668
4508
3390
2165
1322

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
2.9Salary/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.3Culture