TVS Employee Reviews

Found 63 reviews matching the search See all 84 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average organisations
Sales & Store Operations (Former Employee) –  NagpurApril 15, 2018
Salary not received on the time..no work life balance .No employee engagement activities
Not recommended for do jobs.organasation cluture not up to the mark
Pros
Na
Cons
na
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning is effective
Assistant Engineer (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduFebruary 28, 2017
Learning of work is effective but the salary is low in this organization, management didn't updating the current market, they follow only old traditional of the company rules now a days it is not possible.
Job security is good.
Pros
Sale low price of food to the employees
Cons
12 hrs per day we have to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The company is generally good. Pays well. But the culture needs a change based on the current generation
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  HosurAugust 13, 2016
The company is generally good. Pays well. But the culture needs a change based on the current generation. Not an inclusive culture. Very biased towards Tamilians.
Pros
Free lunch, Work life balance, good salary
Cons
Biased culture
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good working place
field worker (Former Employee) –  Chennai, TNJuly 27, 2015
its very hard to work as a sales executive.my co- workers are so friendly but not my employer.my employer arrange a regular meetings to improve sales.he also checks every year stocks.if anything missing he will reduce the employees salary.he strictly maintain punctuality.
Pros
free uniforms, snacks
Cons
regular machinery problem
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place
Accountant (Former Employee) –  Nohar, RajasthanMarch 12, 2017
Its a great experience to join TVs moto
Its really a good work place but some of us who become an owner of its showrooms we have come more ego and we torcher our employee to get full work from them.
But when salary time comes we say there is a problem in our company so wait
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small Enterprenuership
Accountant (Former Employee) –  Bhubaneshwar, ORFebruary 2, 2015
Got into the designation of an Accountant but turned out to be a Sales Executive. Bad Luck for me. Salary was not good and not in perfect time for them to disburse it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I feel extreme happy working with TVS
Sales Consultant Grade 2 (Former Employee) –  MalappuramApril 17, 2018
TVS is one of the well established company in India and its one of the best employee friendly company Ive ever know.It was really happy working with TVS
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun in workplace , normal work
production (Current Employee) –  polambakkamFebruary 3, 2018
Nice company ......good field in work place ....good supervisor.... Close & nice frndz......operators are in closed.....working hours food produced in company.....
Pros
free lunch
Cons
minimum hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Intern, Delphi (Former Employee) –  Sriperumbudur, Tamil NaduFebruary 3, 2018
Delphi-TVS provided a wide range of opportunities to learn about new in the manufacturing and the workers were helpful in clearing our doubts regarding it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  ChennaiAugust 17, 2017
It feels good to work there. There is no senior junior issues and M.D also a down to earth person with others. We celebrate each other's birthday with great fun.
Pros
Free food
Cons
Long hours some times if possible
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed workplace
Junior Engineer (Former Employee) –  Banglore, KarnatakaJanuary 1, 2018
As per my review Co-operative work environment
Learn lot of things from small work problems.
Team work .
Fun at workplace but target achievement is necessary
Really good company
Pros
Functions
Cons
Checklist for out time nd in time
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & Qualitative
Insection in TVS & Survey in Hero Motocorp (Former Employee) –  Pune, MHAugust 11, 2013
Work was superb.
How to work with others.
Outstanding management is there.
They also so good.
While working with Jigs & Fixtures.
Operation no 10 is enjoyable part.
Pros
Free Lunches
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Place of work and fun
Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiNovember 9, 2017
this place is all about work and fun and team leader and mates always support you. I learned about the leadership in this company.
The management was so good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Produtive and work place
Graduate Engineering Apprentice in QAD (Former Employee) –  Hosur, TNJuly 21, 2015
I had work in sfl at cold extrution parts. In our line we are manufatured turbine shaft and we rare the one of the suppler of GM(genral motors).In our line they are 30 processes carried out in tat 9 stages is under the control of QAD.I have learn a lot durning this period about 7qc,5s,FOA(First of approval),line inspection.The hardest part ot the job is giveing FOA.The most enjoyable part of the job is probleming solveing under 7QC.
Pros
Free lunche
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
celebrating the ayutha pooja great.
SFL, Hosur as Graduate Engineering Trainee (Former Employee) –  HosurFebruary 11, 2015
Preventive maintenance for the different kind of CNC machines,hydraulic and pneumatic machines.
very good management,co-workers are well support at the time of problems solving.
Pros
Free lunches and breakfast.
Cons
job security
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Workshop Manager (Former Employee) –  Lucknow, Uttar PradeshNovember 20, 2017
As an intern who became a full-time worker upon graduation, I see that there are so many opportunities to grow! The company has a great mission to help people get jobs.
Pros
Working with incredible people
Cons
Occasional lack of clarity with next tasks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Free work and very well work place
Production Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Tamil NaduAugust 10, 2016
 Completes production plan by scheduling and assigning personnel
 Accomplishing work results Register daily output in MS-Excel
 Monitoring progress
 Contributes to team effort by accomplishing related results as needed
 Maintains quality service by establishing and enforcing organization standards
 Reporting results of the processing flow on shift production summaries
Pros
Free food
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place is building place
Production Engineer (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KAJune 22, 2015
I liked work in manufacturing area . working with machine which i liked in company . i work hard to complete my job within time
Pros
free lunch
Cons
8 hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its too nice
trainee (Former Employee) –  chennaiSeptember 12, 2012
co-workers are so helpfull for me, i was learn lot of things in that company
Pros
free lunch
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its good experience to work with those people in TVS and i learned lot of information from their.
My TVS (Former Employee) –  MaduraiApril 26, 2013
I meet new customer when i worked in those days for explain about our project that is typical day i was had.
And i learned how to face different setof customer and how to satisfies their needs.
My co worker teach me a lot about work actually i did and they give me lot of support to me.
Renewal customer dealing is the difficult part as i work from that i felt.
after getting positive feedback from customer those moments i enjoyed a lot and week end also enjoyed a lot with co workers...!!!
Pros
meals.
Cons
for work oriented journey
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at TVS. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 84 reviews
533
424
320
24
13

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.6Culture