TRS Employee Reviews

Showing all 120 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement collaboratif
Exploitant transport/ affreteur national (Former Employee) –  Les Cerqueux (49)November 28, 2019
Environnement de travail très agréable bonne ambiance inter service.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp job
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  15th and PeoriaNovember 5, 2019
Yes is Tulsa recruiting specialist's. It's a temporary recruiting agency. I worked for transwood which is a in town chemical trucking company. There.indid all the truckers pay checks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sigh
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Stoke-on-Trent, StaffordshireOctober 12, 2019
Just no it's just bleh there isn't much to say no speaking unpaid breaks, management don't care in the slightest never in one place long enough to become comfortable
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avis trs
Ryper (Former Employee) –  Les Cerqueux (49)October 8, 2019
Très bonne ambiance
Explique très bien les consignes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good company to work for
Vallen Innovation, Shipping & Receiving Clerk (Former Employee) –  Mauldin, SCOctober 1, 2019
You could never get in contact with anyone. If you left messages they would never callvyou back. They never checked on you to see how your assignment was going. They messed up payroll numerous times. No pto, sick time, holiday pay ect.... Insurance was too high for what they paid hourly..
Pros
It was a job
Cons
It was a sucky job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really
Fitter/Welder (Current Employee) –  All overSeptember 5, 2019
Oh why I don't know what to put so just putting any thing I can think of so I can continue with my jobs without people keep looking at me if that is ok with
Pros
Dont knkw
Cons
You answer
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to work for
Materials MGMT Expeditor (Current Employee) –  Lake Charles, LA SasolSeptember 2, 2019
TRS treats their workers fair, easy to talk too & the people are great! I don't like that you have to wait a certain amount of hours before you receive a paid vacation though.
Cons
Waiting a year for paid vacation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management - Supervisors to Upper Management
Benefits Counselor IV (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXAugust 12, 2019
Very Poor Management, Unprofessional, Issues reported to Executive Director ignored. Unrealistic expectations, poor leadership, poor processing times cause major issues for phone counselors.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not an ethical company and no room for.advancement
Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Greenville, SCJuly 27, 2019
One star
This company has no ethical or moral values when it comes to how their workers are treated and allowed to be treated. It is very sad and makes you wonder how they are still in business. They allow any thing and everything to go on and people are treated with complete disrespect.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Société inhumaine
Chauffeur livreur (Former Employee) –  Lens (62)May 22, 2019
Les recruteurs mentent à l embauche ils Disent aux chauffeurs ici on respectent la vie personnelle de nos chauffeurs et on vous donne deux vendredis de repos par mois quand vous faites les nuits tout le mois..et une fois signé on leur demande de travailler tout les vendredi et si vous aviez quelques choses de prévu et que vous refuser et bien on vous envois une jolie lettre de licenciement s en même vous prévenir de quoi que se soit et ont vous fait même tourner avec le futur chauffeur qui va vous remplacer s en que vous même soyez au courant qu’il vous ont JETÉ alors les techniques de recrutement de cette société est inhumaines et s en scrupule.heureusement les prudhomme sont là pour juger de tel comportement
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very enjoyable
Tank Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXMay 21, 2019
Awesome job. Good people. Exciting job. Learning experience, travelling learning alot. Lots of room to advance. Great pay. I really enjoyed my time there. Sorry that it ended.
Pros
Good hard work
Cons
I don't know of any
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sorry managers
Diesel Mechanic (Current Employee) –  Mebane, NCMay 7, 2019
The managers no good you have to be in the bubble dont work here the pay no good the hours you work is no good the people you work with try to get you fired
Pros
nothing
Cons
everything no parts to fix anything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not best
Cooling tower technician (Current Employee) –  Golden, COApril 21, 2019
Would not recommend unless you don’t know when you will work if you will get your hours or if you will get days off at all or get stuck out of town...
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice group of people
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Westlake, LAApril 18, 2019
My typical day at work included searching through procedures for tag numbers comparing with equipment list. I also scanned documents for DMS and updated library.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Roofing labourer
Labourer (Former Employee) –  All overApril 3, 2019
I learned allot about roofing and cladding whilst working with this company. We worked all overs allot of the times living out of hotels which was stressful at times being away from family for weeks at a time sometimes but it could pa
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Got me in the door
Training Coordinator (Operations) (Former Employee) –  West Lake, LAFebruary 11, 2019
It was a temporary job that allowed me access to Sasol where I received a nod in the training department. I did have the opportunity to meet the leadership which later provided me a great opportunity
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours
Recruitment Consultant (Former Employee) –  LondonJanuary 13, 2019
Good company to work for but the nature of the job means long hours, sometimes the office can be tense as people are stressed.
Good work life balance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Short term contract worker
Technical Writer (Former Employee) –  Lake Charles, LAJanuary 7, 2019
Company takes no part in managing employees. Employees are managed by contracting company (not TRS). You basically send TRS your payroll sheet and that is all the interaction you have with the company after initial hiring. Benefits are poor at best, but compensation is fair.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Project Quality Manager (Former Employee) –  Greenville, SCDecember 27, 2018
Great, wonderful, paid well. This is very annoying to do surveys on companies and shuts prospective applicants down from posting on Indeed. You guy don't get it!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Northbrook, ILDecember 7, 2018
This was a a temp position company and it was nice working for this company. TRS did an exceptional job on helping its clients with finding a job. The company had extensive knowledge and helped its employees better themselves by offering training.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at TRS. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 120 reviews
537
436
324
210
113

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.4Culture