Tips Employee Reviews

Showing all 11 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not for me.
Temp worker (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABJanuary 24, 2019
I personally prefer a job with a routine and consistent work, tips you just kinda show up to see if they have work for you or not. Its pretty far so i'm personally not a fan, not to mention its not even a job its a temp agency.
Pros
flexible
Cons
everything from in consistent shifts to heavy work loads with little pay and guarantee
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Training course (Current Employee) –  Cwmbran TownJuly 9, 2018
It’s a nice place, there are other people to talk to there and I enjoy working in a team. It’s nice to be around other people’s And to understand what it’s like once in a work industry
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
conocimiento administrativo
Auxiliar Administrativa (Former Employee) –  Tarragona provinciaJune 19, 2018
TAREAS REALIZADAS

-Atención personalizada a clientes.
-Operativa diaria en oficina (recogidas ,entregas ,reclamacione,etc).
-Resolución de envíos y tramitación de incidencias mediante mail.
-Ayudante en oficina Plataforma Tarragona (reparto de mercancía ,preparación de pedidos y salida de los mismos, atención telefónica y gestión de oficina.)
Pros
gran esperiencia
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Standards
Server and Bartender (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLJanuary 30, 2018
Following standards to ensure guest satisfaction. Working different pace with the opportunity to transfer to other location. Not only does this offer transfers but gives health care and so such more.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manager for the Edward M. Kennedy Institute
Certified/Servsafe Certified Manager (Former Employee) –  Boston, MANovember 17, 2017
I was responsible for the cafe all buying of products, and opening and closing, also responsible for banking making sure the money that was made was sent to the proper authorities culinary responsible, for all food provided.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Certification
Food Handler Certified (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CANovember 14, 2017
Tip was a certification program. I had to take it in order to prove I have sufficient knowledge about alcohol and when I should cut a guest off from drinking.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ale House, not TIPS
Bartender (Current Employee) –  Grand Junction, COOctober 20, 2017
I love this job, but I have family and I want to work 40 hours a week not serving food and drinks! My bosses here have been great, but there is a lot of turn over at the middle management level.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nursing Education
CONSULTANT NURSING EDUCATION PROVIDER (Former Employee) –  Neptune Beach, FLApril 17, 2017
Opportunity to teach and train long term care nurses about infusion, pain management and dementia. Great experience, lots of different locations. Each building culture is different.
Pros
watching professionals grow
Cons
travel
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
el trabajo entretenido,durante todo el dia
repartidor comercial (Former Employee) –  Málaga, ANSeptember 21, 2015
es un buen trabajo,pero por ultimo lo dejemos empesabamos a las 7 de la mañana y terminabamos a las 8 de la tarde,sin descanso solo 10 minutos para desayunar,a jornada continua asegurado 2 horas y por ultimo sin asegurarme pagaban 400 euros al mes,y despues me queria pagar 200 euros al mes, me vi obligado a dejar este trabajo pues tengo 2 hijos,y decidi encontrar algo por otro lado,
mi valoracion un 10 en lo que es el trabajo
y un cero en lo que es el pago y la seguridad en este trabajo
Pros
buen ambiente de trabajo
Cons
no pagaban
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
gente demasiado seria y egoista
conductor repartidor (Former Employee) –  vigoDecember 12, 2012
la encargada es desagradable,egoista y si puede al despedirte te quiere pagar menos de finiquito.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Tips. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 11 reviews
54
44
31
21
11

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
3.9Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
3.4Culture