Time Warner, Inc

Time Warner, Inc Employee Reviews

Showing all 356 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You have to be a fast learner
Desktop Survey Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Coppell, TXFebruary 23, 2020
It was a challenging position but it was rewarding. You are exposed to many scenarios of different issues within the system. A lot of the people are very helpful.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was dependable but demanding
Business class tech (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXFebruary 13, 2020
Demanding and limited flexibility on hours and days but paid well.
Learned computer networking and was rewarding when problems solved with no further help.
Office was diversified and no one was singled out.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Field Technician (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHJanuary 14, 2020
Its a okay place to work with good job advancement if you are willing to put in the work required for it. They will hold your hand for a bit before sending you to the wolves
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Ontario, CAJanuary 14, 2020
It was a good place to work until it was merged by Spectrum who did not need our department of community affairs any longer. So, therefore, we were summarily let go.
Pros
Good company TWC
Cons
Not so good company Spectrum
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
TIme Warner
Associate Director (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJanuary 7, 2020
Time Warner was purchased by AT&T and does not exist anymore. The culture at AT&T is completely different. Any prospective job applicants sould be aware of that.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good opportunities
Maintenance Technician (Current Employee) –  New York, NYDecember 24, 2019
I enjoyed working for the biggest media company in the world it was enjoyable to be with my coworkers as we were able to work well with each other and work was fulfilling.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Place to work
Director Corporate Finance, Corporate Treasury (Former Employee) –  New York, NYDecember 23, 2019
The company has provided their employees with tremendous amount of opportunity to grow within the company. The culture and management was really appreciated. Totally recommend.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The work was fun, the wnd results suck!
Editor (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GADecember 22, 2019
I started. At CNN and moved on to entertainment. I noticed that when coworkers turned 55 thr were generally laid off so that Time warner could hire a person who was you ger, good with technology and CST much less. It seemed to be business practice. Now it has been acquired by AT&T who is incompetent!
Pros
Great place to work, good pay
Cons
You will not finish your career there!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best job
A/R Specialist (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCDecember 21, 2019
This was one of my best jobs that I ever had. Unfortunately I had to relocate so I had to resign my position. I miss this job tremendously. If given the opportunity I would definitely go back.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Emphasis on training and knowing your job
Electrician (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GADecember 18, 2019
Manager has open door policy for any and all concerns. Training and job knowledge was consistently worked on to ensure everyone continually grew in their position.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Na
Tier 3 Technical Support (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CADecember 9, 2019
Comcast bought Time Warner, I should have stayed. The hardest part of this job was dealing with the politics of a merger. Coworkers become anxious and afraid of change towards an already high paced, high-stress work environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big Multinational Media Company
Systems Support Analyst (Former Employee) –  New York, NYDecember 9, 2019
Big Multinational Media Company
Some of the smaller parts got overlooked
Many revenue streams and top notch products
Many top performers and products in many categories
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a fun experience
Customer Support Specialist (Former Employee) –  Albany, NYNovember 26, 2019
I learn a lot working at Time Warner, but it was not the fit for me at the time. I was just getting out the military and was also having my third child. While I was there they was very supportive with everything and provide me with time off to be with my family. The few months that I was there was a good experience overall.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
normal job
SALES ASSOCIATE (Former Employee) –  Colorado Springs, CONovember 19, 2019
Not much to explain for this company. Regular 9-5. They had good benefits. The sales department was dissolved from the Colorado springs location. So it no longer exists.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting
Technician/Supply (Former Employee) –  Enterprise, ALNovember 12, 2019
Great place to work with great employees. Awesome way to not be stuck in the same environment every day as u are able to travel from site to site to make the necessary appointments.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great culture
Project Manager, Corporate Client Support (Contract) (Current Employee) –  New York StateNovember 8, 2019
Awesome place to work
Business casual or not, they don’t care
Folks are friendly
Hard working
Work life balance is important to them
Hudson Yards location is easy to get to and makes for an exciting environment
Inside cafe and starbucks
Cafe is a bit pricey
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Na
Infrastructure Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GANovember 6, 2019
Overall I enjoyed my time with this company and I miss the people I worked with the more than anything. I would be willing to return for the right situation and salary.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed environment with flexible hours and good wages.
Flyer Distributor (Former Employee) –  Plano, TXNovember 4, 2019
A typical day at work was tiring, due to the grueling physical of labor of walking around and placing advertisements, but it taught me a lot about how to stay focused on a single task at hand and the importance of sticking to a schedule. The management was amazing, important to note is that my mom helped me get the job, but regardless, I had no issues with my superiors and I always enjoyed the culture they had there. The hardest part of the job was walking in the heat as I worked a Texas Summer, but the most enjoyable part of the job was in the early morning where I was most productive due to the cool weather, lack of automotive/human congestion and the relaxing nature of completing task after task.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a learning environment
ETL Tech Lead (Former Employee) –  New York, NYOctober 30, 2019
Productive and a learning environment. Very Process oriented and Business Users driven Projects.
Helped in building Technical Knowledge and got to use new Tools.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Time Warner may not be for everybody. Must be willing to venture into attics and crawl space, and utility poles.
Technician and Installer (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXOctober 27, 2019
Time Warner may not be for everybody. Must be willing to venture into attics and crawl space, and climbing utility poles.
Sometimes wool have to go into man holes.
Pros
Good pay hours available
Cons
No matter the weather you work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Time Warner, Inc. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 356 reviews
5127
4105
384
220
120

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
4.0Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.6Culture