The Professional Couriers Employee Reviews

Found 31 reviews matching the search See all 32 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productivity and proper workplace
Assistant Accountant (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraMay 14, 2019
- Minimum workload
- Got an opportunity to have an idea about the operation of the company
- To learn how to operate tally entries as well as the data entries
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Assistant Accountant (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraMay 14, 2019
--The work load was manageable
- The staffs were very helpful and co-ordinating
- There was something lacking in management
- Got an opportunity to learn more in Tally as well as the organizational behaviour.
Pros
Co-ordianting staffs
Cons
Unnecessary meetings
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Adp
ADP (Former Employee) –  Coimbatore, Tamil NaduApril 6, 2019
Good place to work
Little work load
Medium work life balance
Good management
Salary is moderate
Recognition is also fine
Balanced work life
Trusted Company
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace
Branch Manager (Current Employee) –  K R Puram, KarnatakaOctober 27, 2018
Good work experience, well supporting co-employees,
Work place is very nice, I will enjoyed the job, but salary not give in time, this is the one and only problem
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Documents Delivery & Pickup & segregation
Field Executive (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaMay 20, 2018
The work is good but the timing was not good . The work is easy . management is very good and helpful. We can enjoy the work by doing Deliveries and pickup
Pros
No
Cons
Yes
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and scope to develop
Manager (Current Employee) –  Pondicherry Ho., PuducherryOctober 4, 2017
Posting is next to Managing Director.
learn to handle 230 employees
implement modern techiques
bringing 5s concept
hardest - make them obey
flexible timing
Pros
flexible timing
Cons
multiple reporting
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly and hard work
Courier boy (Former Employee) –  Prakasam District, Andhra PradeshMay 22, 2017
The Professional Couriers(TPC) is found in small towns too. As a courier boy, it is essential to deliver package on the day it comes to office as this is private service and competitive. Simply come to office, write the particulars of packages on consignment form that you are going to deliver and finally deliver to addresses and take their sign as confirmation.
Young people often work for TPC in part time as it requires door-to-door delivery and entry level salaries are paid.
Pros
Short hours to deliver package, free Wi-fi facility
Cons
More work on mondays due to weekend holidays, must deliver on time to avoid arguments with customers
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was so exitment
Accountant (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaApril 13, 2017
I was supposed to do the job so I go through online indeed job opportunities so I was get a so much jobs I was seen many jobs and select whatever I need
Pros
free lunches
Cons
short hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
crooked mangement
Accountant (Former Employee) –  mumbaiFebruary 8, 2017
The middle management cheating to employees . Employees get salary lesser than their hard work . They are misusing the employees because of Indian poor job condition.
Pros
nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Designation Vs Responsibilties
Branch Manager (Current Employee) –  Salem, Tamil NaduJanuary 18, 2017
As a Branch Manager, We have responsibilities to increase sales, to maintain the assets, to keep day to day account of the branch and report all the above to HO.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Customer care Executive (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduJanuary 9, 2017
A very good company for freshers, nice place in chennai, very good co workers, good experience skills, long hour is the inconvenience in duty
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the professional couriers company
coodinated in marketing department (Current Employee) –  Malleswaram 18th crosss, KarnatakaOctober 25, 2016
the professional couriers company is good services and reach us to reach them
the professional couriers are committed to satisfy the expectations of our customers through timely and safe delivery of their consignments.
Pros
professional
Cons
couriers
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the professional couriers company
Fresher (Current Employee) –  Malleswaram 18th crosss, KarnatakaOctober 25, 2016
the professional couriers office in good services in the world of reach us to reach them
are committed to satisfy the expectations of customers through timely and safe delivery of their consignment
Pros
professional
Cons
couriers
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a Good Organisation
Branch In charge (Current Employee) –  Kukatpalli, Andhra PradeshOctober 9, 2016
Good Environment in work place
Superb team work
Correct time Salary
Freedom work
I learned how to manage office
And how to interact with customers
Pros
Extra Work extra income
Cons
Long hours, No casual leaves
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is enjoyable workplace.
Desktop Support Engineer (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduAugust 1, 2016
1. Solving hardware, software problems and replace a damage hardware spares etc.

2. Am learned about computer hardware.

3. It is a good management.

4. He is a very comfortable co-workers and good supportive to me.

5. Nope.

6. Working hours is a most enjoyable part of the job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Admin Executive (Former Employee) –  Trivandrum,IndiaFebruary 17, 2016
Administrative work starts from 9.00 am and ends at 5 pm.Daily routines includes answering calls,resolve customer complaints and give support for internal functioning of the office.Management is very supportive and they take care of the needs of employees.Cooperation of the coworkers is very good.The hardest part is you are not supposed to forget anything.We have to what everyone likes and always have to be happy.The most enjoyable part is that everyday is different from other and we have the chance to work in almost any environment or industry that interests you.
Pros
Gift vouchers, yearly salary increment, good cooperation
Cons
long working houres
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average Courier Company
Designated as Senior HR Executive (Former Employee) –  HyderabadDecember 17, 2015
In this company I handled all the administration and HR related work. Scheduling and conducting meetings, preparing presentations and corresponding with all the teams of the organisation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Platform to learn abut courier industry
Senior Customer Care Executive (Current Employee) –  ChennaiAugust 23, 2015
Excellent platform to learn everything about courier and cargo industry. The management is supportive. The work environment is peaceful and colleagues are well cooperative.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I am trainee here
Operation Staff (Part Time) (Former Employee) –  Kannur, KeralaJuly 28, 2015
First i start up from here, even if i am trainee in The Professional couriers i learned too from this company, I have been there after my classes (part time). It make me learning practical.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hardcore working required.
Customer Service Executive (Former Employee) –  Kolkata,WEst BengalJune 4, 2015
1.Very hard working environment with less help from other colleagues.

2.Learned the skill of inter personal communique thru phones.
3.Management also not very either productive or responsive.
4.Co-workers are very less friendly.
5.Manage phones and reply satisfactorily for the customers are most hard work.
6.To get compliments from the customers.
Pros
Nothing.
Cons
Very long hours of working environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at The Professional Couriers. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 32 reviews
55
411
313
23
10

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.4Culture