The Home Depot Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Test lead, Backup Lead (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduMarch 19, 2017
1. Outstanding performance award.
2. Best Team award for completing the project within the time with lot of environmental issues, Time schedule.
3. Appreciation from the Onshore coordinators for the Project success.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My first company
Supplier Quality Engineer (Current Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaFebruary 10, 2017
This company was my first love that I started to work with. Here, I started to become mature and started learning professional life.
This company has a great work culture with respect for all.
Pros
respect, culture
Cons
No work-life balance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning and productive environment
Quality Assurance Analyst (Current Employee) –  HyderabadOctober 24, 2016
At TCS, Every day was fun and excited working in a team and as well as individually.

I had a great opportunity to learn new technologies and techniques, especially few things how to handle in stress, How to meet deadlines in time, how to prioritize etc.

Our team members were very friendly and co-operative we enjoyed working on various project as one team.

Thank you.
Pros
Friendly gatherings and lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working environmnet
Developer (Current Employee) –  Tamil NaduSeptember 23, 2016
Usual work place. We can work whenever required, time is not a matter. Its just like 24x7 working environment so anytime we can open our laptop and will start work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent perqs
Sales associate (Current Employee) –  MUMBAI, INDIAJanuary 26, 2015
Great working in co-operative environment and excellent support during sales and service
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional and fun work place
Process Associate (Former Employee) –  ChennaiMarch 31, 2014
It was great to work with Home Depot as it was an international process.
Pros
Efficient management
Cons
work pressure some times
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Microstrategy and Tableau Senior Developer (Current Employee) –  Alpharetta, GAJanuary 13, 2014
a typical day at work
what you learned
management
your co-workers
the hardest part of the job
the most enjoyable part of the job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Knowledge gain on windows 8 apps
Senior Test Consultant (Current Employee) –  Microsoft HyderabadNovember 17, 2013
Good Knowledge gain on windows 8 apps
Built Significant Automated test cases
Fro Regression and Bog Fixes
All co workers are good to work with
Hardest Part was requirements we changing very often
Enjoyable part was co workers and learning experience in Windows 8 apps
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
software test engineer (Current Employee) –  GurgaonFebruary 7, 2013
Nice to work
Good environment
Love to be here in the company
a
a
a
Pros
every thing
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more The Home Depot reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at The Home Depot. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 31,443 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.3
Culture
3.7