Thapar University Employee Reviews

Showing all 17 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Good
Research Assistant (Former Employee) –  Patiala, PunjabFebruary 22, 2018
Got to know a lot of new things in ML an AI. Experimented with new technologies and did a good hands-on project. Got to learn a lot about research and other stuff.
Pros
Good Mentor
Cons
Transit
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Research Assistant (Former Employee) –  Patiala, IndiaFebruary 7, 2018
Since I completed my internship and I had to relocate. Sonow I am looking for a full time position in electrical and electronics device processing and product development.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place
Teaching Assistant (Former Employee) –  Patiala, PunjabOctober 19, 2017
Really a excellent platform to learn and implement knowledge to do some productive work. Enjoy and work both run parallel at thapar. want to do work there again.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall experience was quite good.
Teaching assistant (Former Employee) –  IndiaSeptember 15, 2017
Following were the day to day responsibilities:
Assist academic staff with organising and delivering their teaching material as well as occasional marking and commenting on coursework and reporting back to students and professors.
Developed undergraduate course material review skills.
Impart accurate and in depth knowledge of the taught material through experiments during laboratory sessions.
Mentor students for their Project works.
Most enjoyable part of the job is mentoring students in their project works.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Summer Intern (Former Employee) –  Patiala, PunjabAugust 19, 2017
Productive & Creative Environment.
Really Challenging to work there. But I enjoy studying here.
Environment is really cool and overwhelming.
Overall a Nice Experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Informative
Teaching Associate (Current Employee) –  Patiala, PunjabAugust 18, 2017
My experience as a teacher and student is excellent in this institute.
I have done my master's from this institute and recently at the final stage of completing my PhD.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Research Project (Former Employee) –  PunjabAugust 16, 2017
A place where you learn, Place where you have freedom to try new things you have everything and support to do whatever you want. Friendly people and good mentors.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Lecturer (Former Employee) –  Patiala, PunjabAugust 14, 2017
Thapar University is a fantastic place to work. As being a Lecturer and head of the Lab for over a year , I have thoroughly enjoyed my time there. The overall atmosphere with staff is one of the best I have worked in.
Good health benefits, vacation and sick leave. The Diverse culture is great and the students bring a fresh perspective to the workplace.
Pros
Good benefits. Nice coworkers. Great training.
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
relaxed Workplace
Associate Accountant (Current Employee) –  PunjabAugust 2, 2017
Relaxed Work in Thapar University ,I learnt a lot from Thapar University ,the only dis satisfaction in Thapar University is lack of Incentive Policy as well as Performance Evaluation.Performance measured through tradition method.
Pros
Relaxed work
Cons
proformance policy
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent to place work. Nice management and transparent policies.
Lecturer in electrical (Current Employee) –  Patiala, PunjabFebruary 2, 2017
Thapar University is one of the best academic place to work. They offer freedom to research and explore yourself in every field,the facilities provided to employees is good and salary offered by them is also reasonable.
Pros
Excellent work culture
Cons
Too far from my home.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and research oriented
Teaching and Research Assistant (Former Employee) –  Patiala, PunjabJune 6, 2016
co-operative staff and teachers, healthy environment, stress free job work, research oriented, interactive students, good infrastructure overall good experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun working here
Project Faculty (SMDP-C2SD Programme) (Current Employee) –  Patiala, PunjabApril 23, 2016
I learnt VLSI design from this company. All the people are very nice and ready to help others always. Day started with implmented with new design ideas.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to learn
Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Punjab, IndiaJanuary 14, 2016
Interacting and teaching students was and has always been the best part as it increases the knowledge of the teacher also.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Teaching Assistant
Teaching Assistant (Former Employee) –  Patiala, PBNovember 15, 2015
It was a nice experiencing being teaching assistant and working along my guides. Main responsibility was taking labs of Design and Analysis of Algorithms and C programming. I also took active part in machine learning lab, as it was also my research area.
Pros
Taught and monitored coding labs.
Cons
N.A.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work culture
Teaching Assistant (Former Employee) –  patiala, PunjabJune 7, 2014
learned basics of teaching ethics.
laboratory were full furnished and very much innovative
Pros
nill
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
professional environment but no facility to research scholars
Senior Research Fellow (Former Employee) –  Patiala, PBMarch 26, 2014
thapar university is good university with very professional environment and very good in research too. the faculty is very diligent and brilliant. fee strusture is too high and cant be afforded by a middle class person. not very good facilities are provided to research scholars.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Thapar University. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 17 reviews
57
47
32
21
10

Ratings by category

4.2Work/Life Balance
3.9Salary/Benefits
4.1Job Security/Advancement
3.9Management
4.0Culture

Thapar University Reviews by Location