Tenneco

Tenneco Employee Reviews

Found 55 reviews matching the search See all 1,211 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I am a mechanical enggineer
Mechanical Engineer (Former Employee) –  IndiaJanuary 8, 2020
I need a job for proofmyself.
I have my tree year polytechnic diploma.
I have two year experience.
I have passed my intermediate.
I have passed my high school
Tenneco company is too good for a job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Training programs and NEEM schemes are available and no assurance to job security
Graduate Apprenticeship Training (Former Employee) –  Hosur, Tamil NaduJanuary 7, 2020
Other schemes such as GET can be trusted in this company and can be trusted for good package and facilities.Also hectic working culture as difficult to cope up for freshers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working place
Graduate Apprentice Trainee (Former Employee) –  Hosur, Tamil NaduDecember 18, 2019
Good place to learn new things and some times it is very had to work depends on manpower and machine side
I learn SAP and PRODUCTION PLANING process
totally it is best for freshers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Plant Manager (Former Employee) –  Pune IndiaNovember 17, 2019
Working with tenneco was excellent and enjoyable specially up to working with out side seniors in the organization, again love to work with them if given a chance.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience,team work & friendly colliques.
Neem trainee (Former Employee) –  Hosur, Tamil NaduNovember 5, 2019
Good environment , good teamwork & friendly colliques , starting the daily target was very tough & challenging for me & later 1 month i was learned the tricks & tactics & use my different ideas to acheive the target very easily with the help of my friendly colliques & i enjoyed a lot.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production & Good environment for working place.
Diploma Engineer Trainee (Former Employee) –  Bawal, HaryanaJuly 19, 2019
Production punctuality
Good Time management
Uses of 5 S properly
Good behavior with workers
Attention to work
Never forget urgent work
Always alert any hazard problem
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have some knowledge about quality department
Intenship (Former Employee) –  Bawal, HaryanaJune 13, 2019
Everyone is having a good nature or helping nature.
I have worked with praven sir
He always asked that how was your day.
He has supporting nature always
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Long hour
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shock Absorber Ford,Hyundai,suzuki and Nissan
Mechanical Engineer (Current Employee) –  Hosur, Tamil NaduMay 8, 2019
Manufacturing shock absorber for cars all every components for shock absorber are manufacture here itself. I m the part of R&D department I learn every thing about shock absorber and learned how handle the customer
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
8hrs shift
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Data Analyst (Graduate Engineer Trainee) (Former Employee) –  tamil naduApril 17, 2019
Good management and organizations.this organization was supported to the employee in working place.give good welfare .this organization was followed by corporate norms as for the company regulations
Pros
work envi
Cons
shift
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place for beginners
Intern [MySQL, JIRA, Microsoft Excel, SPSS] (Former Employee) –  Hosur, Tamil NaduApril 7, 2019
• Conducted quality assurance procedures.
• Worked extensively in Pivot table in formatting the product details.
• Understood the functionalities of different departments in an organization.
• Provided employee engagement and recognition practices within the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good motivation and team work
Assistant Manager - PPC (Current Employee) –  HosurJanuary 19, 2019
 Safety Management – To educate & update all team members on safety aspects to ensure “0” incidents daily
 Man Management – To optimize & plan man power (Team Size – 610 Members) to be deployed in 3 shifts across 16 assembly lines to meet the daily production targets & meet 11 OEM’s demands.
 Production Management - To co-ordinate the daily shift activities, production planning, material feeding, solve production hindering problems and improve productivity through problem solving tools.
 Quality Management – To control scrap costs & quality fall outs by visual monitoring, guiding the team leaders & group leaders for effective involvement in scrap analysis, poke yoke implementation & defect control.
 Cost Management - To control operational costs by visually monitoring & regulating the consumption of tools, consumables, power & fuel & man power optimization.

 To create robust production process through process design as per SPCA procedure and enhance efficiency by employing JIDOKA tools.
 To Establish & maintain visual factory through 5S practices in shop floor
 To Establish KANBAN & pull systems, Flow, Standard work & JIM as part of TMS through out the plant
 Co-ordinate teams of OE operators, casual labors and store keepers to involve in continuous improvement (KAIZEN), SGA & 5S activities for effectively manufacturing shock absorbers of Ford, Nissan, Toyota, Volvo, Fiat Chrysler, M&M, GM, TATA, Ashok Leyland, Isuzu & Renault cars.
Pros
Free snacks
Cons
communication Gap
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Joyful workplace
senior engineer - Assembly (Former Employee) –  Hosur, Tamil NaduDecember 5, 2018
1.independent decision making facility
2.Best implementation support
3.Good team work
4.Peaceful work place
5.Good policy
6.best training provider
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place to work
Executive Assistant to GM/Director (Former Employee) –  Pune, MAHARASHTRA, INDecember 4, 2018
This was the best place to work but you need to ready to spend lot of time on travelling as the company is located out side of the city. If you are perfect in your work then you will get the life long job security.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
so far its good
Production Engineer (Former Employee) –  Hosur, Tamil NaduSeptember 14, 2018
well groome good key skill good safety good ability well management good internship with co worker well operating management good supporting hr teem
Pros
lunch
Cons
10 houres
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quality is more inportant
Line Inspector (Former Employee) –  Hosur, Tamil NaduAugust 12, 2018
Good place to learn about automobile field.
Also learn about new designing, fabrication and modeling.
Different types of customer expection are faced that could helps to solve and improve the quality of the product s.
Pros
Free lunches, free tea.
Cons
Nil
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Work Place
Sr.Finance Executive (Former Employee) –  indiaJuly 12, 2018
Very productive place,i have concentrate 100% in work.and small division i am working many type of areas its helpful me to very productively & fast growth
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production
Graduate Apprentice Trainee (Former Employee) –  Hosur, Tamil NaduJune 15, 2018
it is a good MNC company.there is available good safty environment,
And prodution is available at 24/7.
here 2000 and more employees working,
it is a supplier company
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Independent and high pressure work place
Production Manager (Current Employee) –  Hosur, Tamil NaduApril 18, 2018
Open to experiment your ideas and secured place.
Targets are set in a very higher level and must have self drive to motivate yourself and achieve it.
No system for appraisal and so it's purely plant head based.
Not much support from other functions as high level of politics involved.
Unionised and hence need to be cautious.
Pros
Flexible work load
Cons
No culture
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company to work
Head- Vendor Development (Former Employee) –  Hosur, Tamil NaduJanuary 7, 2018
Excellent company to work and exposure to multiple processes and suppliers
5 Days working
Lot of New developments
Good Team of colleagues
Challenging work environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Robot welding.. Machine welding..
Trainee (Former Employee) –  Oragadam, Tamil NaduNovember 28, 2017
I have worked there.. It is very critical work... When we welding in a machine... Or in robot.. It is an multi national.. Difficult to control the robit.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Yes
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Tenneco. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 1,211 reviews
5362
4342
3269
2107
1131

Ratings by category

3.2Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.3Culture