Tech Mahindra Employee Reviews

Found 5,598 reviews matching the search See all 7,096 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management, HR and zero growth
Test Lead (Former Employee) –  Noida, Uttar PradeshDecember 14, 2019
Management have less managerial skills and and rely more on politics.
HR have no power they do as ordered by managers.
0 increments for 5 years out of 11 years. Appraisals here are independent of performance
Pros
onsite opportunities
Cons
long hours, less work, no learning
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work
Design engineer (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaDecember 12, 2019
Innovation,Improved business communications,onsite calls with Client,Managing client at difficult task,Improved Quality in work delivery,
Managing Skills.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Pay scale. Tough work condition
SR. CUSTOMER RELATIONSHIP ADVISOR (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraDecember 12, 2019
Unprofessional Managers.
HR team and training team is excellent.
Incentive criteria is very poor and achievable for senior level as they treat the agents very bad to achieve target.
Great growth for bootlickers.
Always cribbing for leaves.
Poor transportation.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Opportunities
Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  E-CityDecember 12, 2019
They have a good campus. Whole learning curve depends upon the project you get. Managers don't know what exactly is going inside the project they are just there to complete the task by hook or crook
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Data Analyst (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaDecember 12, 2019
• Experienced in designing SQL Queries using joins, operators, Data types, expressions, clauses and views.
• Efficient in doing analysis to the issues in the existing data and resolve them.
• Experienced in communicating issues to the client and resolving them with quality and accuracy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Challenging
Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaDecember 11, 2019
Good learning and abundant working opportunities
Scope of exploring new things
Challenging job and work role
Salary is not sufficient to the cost of living
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice
CSA (Customer Service Associate) (Former Employee) –  Dlf2December 11, 2019
I have worked in Tech Mahindr. It was very nice experience for me. I will recommend others for the interview in Tech Mahindra. The atmosphere ua also comfortable for everyon.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Test lead (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraDecember 10, 2019
Tech mahindra is prductive and fun workplace .

They offer good salary but later salary hike in not good.

They offer good onsite opportunists.

Management is not good as they keep candidate waiting for Projects.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everything is Fine
Call Center Agent (Former Employee) –  Noida, Uttar PradeshDecember 10, 2019
Feel pressure in call center job and customers abusing dis likes i give answrs in their language if they are abusing i like no pressure and office type of work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaDecember 10, 2019
Tech mahindra has very big clients example "gsk".There is not enough projects right now.In this area they have to overcome.Great place to workand funny also
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Good place to work
Dealer Service Manager (Former Employee) –  Malad, Mumbai, MaharashtraDecember 10, 2019
Easy process be it any you can work peacefully. No pressure at all. as far as you do your work it is well and good for you. You dont have to take your work home.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Ok
Senior Engineer (Current Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaDecember 10, 2019
Fine Good Place to work. But if there is no project you will be ramp down. Many cases for Ramp down. No proper management in few projects. Its a corporate culture.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company for freshers and experinced both
Customer Support Executive (Current Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalDecember 10, 2019
Tech Mahindra is one of best environment for freshers as from there I had learned many things, good environment and helpful colleague and good management and salary is not much better but good
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place
medicare (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaDecember 9, 2019
At the starting my joining i have struggled littile about my work,but they give suggetions to improve my skills and work hard.And the manage ment give good complimentries to improve my work efficiency
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good to start your career with
System Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaDecember 9, 2019
I joined as a fresher in Techmahindra, Its like my first love. I got good training from IMS academy. Salary benefits are good, Work life balance is little less.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun workplace
Business analyst (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaDecember 9, 2019
It was a learning curve me , to start my career working with TechM, I've learned lot of lessons in life regarding office manners and life.
Great place to work and learn.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great workplace but less finance growth and promotions.Office environment great. Grear leave benefiets.
Sr. Software Engineer(U3) (Former Employee) –  Uttar PradeshDecember 8, 2019
great workplace but less finance growth.IT has been 5+ yrs with the Tech mahindra as Sr, Software Engineer.Work balance is grear here. Tech time-to-time oraganises many cultural and associates promotions activities and events.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice to work
Global HCM Delivery (Current Employee) –  BangaloreDecember 7, 2019
work culture good and the most enjoyabe part of job. Nice trainings provided here. Good Management

I have handles all the modues. And management gave good support.

Looking for Better oppertunities.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Learning and a friendly team
Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaDecember 7, 2019
Tech Mahindra provides a great learning with upcoming skills like Microsoft Azure and Power BI. Customer- Centric environment and a friendly team which fosters the growth as an individual and as a team.
Management encourages the talent constantly and provides a great support system. The most enjoyable part of the job is to look forward to work every single day, awaiting the challenges the customer faces, for the new learnings and knowledge gain. The hardest part of the job is a poor work-life balance with work being dumped from all directions, without much direction or future road map.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Environment
Tech Lead (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaDecember 7, 2019
Overall good Experience and good environment good work culture and nice management , I have got great opportunities to work with best clients in the industry. Thanks to Techmahindra.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Tech Mahindra. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 7,096 reviews
51,718
42,777
31,878
2459
1264

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.2Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.6Culture