TeamLease

TeamLease Employee Reviews

Found 21 reviews matching the search See all 22 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Teamlease is very good company
IT SUPPORT ENGINEER (Former Employee) –  Noida, Uttar PradeshDecember 14, 2019
Teamlease is one of largest IT companies in india it provide multiple number of services if you join in this company you will get promotion as soon as your work quality is good they will give you promotion. So in my sense teamlease is very good company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Document Verification (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaDecember 10, 2019
good work place and best support for employees, head office is located in koramangala bangalore karnataka and the branch i worked is located in cunningam road sigma mall
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job was good
Domain trainer (Current Employee) –  Guwahati assamOctober 14, 2019
Job was good but low salary so I leaveing this job management was good and environmental also good
Here I learn management and official work this is my 2 nd job in this compamy my senoir was helping to much always they stand for me if there is any problem
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Workplace
Operation Associate (Former Employee) –  Vizag City, Andhra PradeshOctober 6, 2019
Worked as a TEAM LEAD , I learned management skills , SAP operating , approaching senior officials, I enjoyed my work every day and learn to handle different mindset people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tea Break
sse (Former Employee) –  bangalore IndiaAugust 3, 2019
Most of time we used to go for tea break. In this time we discussed about new opportunities and general gossip .

It improved the work culture and reduce the stress.
Pros
creates the familiar env along employees
Cons
talked more reduce productivity
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I worked at TeamLease Staffing Solutions full-time and good learning ground
s.engineer (Former Employee) –  anywhere in indiaDecember 30, 2017
a typical day at work -msc down
learn-how to deal with difficult situations at work
management good
workplace culture good
work time 24/7
salary on time
Pros
Good scope for learning, salary on time
Cons
Difficult to maintain Work life balanc
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & Fun Place
System Engineer (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraMarch 1, 2017
Salary on time. Learned various organizational skills. As based on client location managing employee salary & benefits were up to mark.
Hardest part of job is working on client location.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work And Learn
HR Ops Advisor (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduNovember 3, 2016
Everyday is a learning while you work. How we used to say start each day is a new learning, when in payroll or recruitment, we will come across a problem where we cannot act. So take decision and make it right.
Pros
Decision making will improve
Cons
Unnecessary arguements
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Workplace
Commercial Assistant (Current Employee) –  Ranchi, JharkhandOctober 17, 2016
I have been working at TeamLease Staffing Solutions full-time Salary hike is much depending on the client and not much effort taking for employees salary hike.
Pros
On time Salary & Clear process
Cons
Career Opportunities are very poor.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Typical Day ar work
Finance Executive (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaAugust 17, 2016
Monday and Friday is the typical day as it is the first day of the week and lot of works will be hanging and friday the last day of the week. I enjoy.
Pros
lost of fun
Cons
Managable
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Desktop Engineer (Current Employee) –  Noida, Uttar PradeshJuly 12, 2016
good for learner.good opportunity for boost career and learn professionalism.co-worker is very supportive and enjoyable
Pros
no lunch
Cons
fix time
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Organisations need to practice what they preach
Sr. General Manager - B.D. & Marketing (Former Employee) –  Vadodara, GujaratJune 16, 2016
Joined TeamLease as Head of BD in 2013. The project held promise of a Rs.65 crore investment (to be made) in setting up India's first Skills University in collaboration with the Govt. of Gujarat.

3 years down the line, the project is nowhere in sight and the commitment of it's promoters highly suspect. An organisation that proudly proclaims to be India's largest staffing solutions corporate needs a lesson or two on what not to do and how to run an Institution as vast as a University - the right way.

TeamLease's venture of setting up India's first "Skills University" in a so called "PPP with the Govt of Gujarat is a dead turkey even before it has begun. 3 years of struggle and numerous failed attempts to get a land allocation from the Govt. of Gujarat has resulted in the current "Temporary Campus" from which this so called University operates. Ever heard of a University being run out of rented premises taken on lease for a 3-year period ? Ever heard of a University shifting from one "temporary campus" to another "temporary campus" within 2 years of its commencement ? Ever heard of a University that does not follow UGC norms, has nothing to do with AICTE or NAAC for its technical / professional degree programs ? Ever heard of a University that proclaims to provide skill based education whose course content, methodology of instruction and degree programs do NOT conform to any set, prescribed standard ?

In establishing the TLSU brand and setting up the BD & Marketing function, it was quite an achievement given the total lack of investment, direction, intent or commitment
  more... of the promoters. That the BD & Marketing Team conducted student counselling sessions at more than 175 schools in a calendar year reaching out to more than 10,000 for 2 consecutive years was no mean achievement either. Conducting Student Aptitude Tests in over 125 schools and award of more than 3,100 scholarship offers to students in an year was again a milestone that will remain for years to come.

Alas, with no proper infrastructural setup, non compliance of statutory requirements, non-accreditation of its courses and a half-hearted and lackadisical approach of the promoters and senior management in running, or rather ruining this institution even before it could develop has marred most of the efforts. What a waste, indeed !!
  less
Pros
Nothing really !
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Handling 40+ clients with 3000+ associate Base.
Senior HR Executive (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaJune 5, 2016
To Learn Complete HR Activities form Recruitment to Exit. Handling 40+ clients with 3000+ associate Base. Recruitment Joining Formalities Induction Pay-rolling & Compensation Exit Formalities
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learning opportunity
Sr executive- BD (Former Employee) –  BangaloreMarch 3, 2016
day was more to deal withe the corporate client day to day basis, preparation of report, attending seminars and taliking to key dcsion makers.
Pros
Process learning, Opportunity to think out of box
Cons
less salary, no work life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to start career
HR Executive (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KANovember 30, 2015
A very good place to start our career, The training & development of new joiners are commendable. But there are less chance for career growth and the pay provided also not up to the mark.
Pros
Good work culture & excellent management
Cons
Less chance of career advancement, salary & other benefits are not satisfactory
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work
Payroll Executive (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KADecember 24, 2014
I think Teamlease is a great organisation, I admire their ethical stance and I was very impressed with the attitude of the management towards employees
Pros
Employee friendly
Cons
improve HR games
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good to work in company
IT Person (Current Employee) –  KALOLJune 30, 2014
I am a b.Tech computer engineer,so its good for me to work in it field and I learned different things from my work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Work place
Joined as MIS Executive (Current Employee) –  BangaloreOctober 7, 2013
Team Handling Skill, Good Comunication and a long lasting member of an organization where growth prospects, team orientation are unlimited and individuality is recognized to exploit my inherent skills and capabilities.
Pros
No Free Lunch
Cons
Very Long Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Academics IT Trainer (Current Employee) –  Thane,MaharashtraDecember 16, 2012
* working here is a challange as everyday you have to keep ur self up dated with tech.
Pros
na
Cons
na
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Business Development Executive (Former Employee) –  MumbaiSeptember 12, 2012
Have worked with TEAMLEASE before for Reliance Money as a Business Development Executive for two years and during this period i never had any problems,the salary was always on time,you could bet on it and the greatest thing i likf was that when i left the company i was easily helpf and assisted by the TEAMLEASE Staff to fill up the Provident Fund form and i recieved the PF money on time as told by the company.So overall a beautiful company to worlk with and thats why i am trying to be associated with this company once again as there are no worries and for its secural nature it provides and peace of mind
Pros
salary on time
Cons
no issues
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport

See more TeamLease reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at TeamLease. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 22 reviews
53
47
39
22
11

Ratings by category

3.1Work/Life Balance
3.0Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.4Culture