TCIL Employee Reviews

Showing all 13 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Energetic thrilling
Assistant Manager (Accounting &Administrator) (Former Employee) –  Kerala, IndiaFebruary 14, 2018
It was my carriers first job so its always a best experience for me.
Management is so supportive and inspirational in nature,they help me to a lot to build confidence for taking decisions and implementing new ideas ,although it was an educational institute so hardest part is to manage students, the pleasant friendly nature of the co-workers help the institute to everything on track. Most enjoyable part is we celebrate each and every festivals with our students and was really fun and relaxation part for both students and management.it creates a good friendly relationship with students so tat i can manage them easily at an extend. From their i learned the real word management.
Pros
free lunches, refreshing hours
Cons
non
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Trainee engineer (Former Employee) –  DelhiNovember 6, 2017
Nice place to work . People are friendly and help to others . It's a PSU and you can get only job by getting good marks in GATE. I was in industrial training for 1 month.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Java Trainee (Former Employee) –  Ambala, HaryanaJuly 10, 2017
Fun to be with the TCIL team.
Nice Faculty always ready to help.
Friendly Environment.
Enhanced my skills in every prospect.
Will definitely recommend to others.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Internship in Windows Networking (Former Employee) –  Chandigarh, ChandigarhJuly 8, 2017
Perfect place for developing technical skills i would highly recommend to every Graduate to go to this company for developing higher skills, Certainly helped me a lot in shaping up my career.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Service of express
Business Development Officer (Former Employee) –  Rudrapur, UttarakhandMarch 14, 2017
Over all performance was good but their service is not good as per required by customer. I visited many customer and taken their feedback so i got that there requirement of service is not good.
Pros
no
Cons
no
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor company
BDE/Logistics officer (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraJanuary 20, 2017
Very poor company to work and very bad environment,poor management,may be good for beginners, but this the utmost worst company to work and there are no proper facilities at work place
Pros
No pros
Cons
no proper managment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace
computer teacher (Current Employee) –  Saharanpur, Uttar PradeshOctober 3, 2016
In Tcil I worked as Center Incharge. It is very good job.
i have learned how to manage center and good understanding among
teacher and students.
Pros
sometimes free lunches
Cons
sometime long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and productive
General Manager (Former Employee) –  India and abroad.April 8, 2015
Responsible for running operations of the company in Rajasthan, MP , Kuwait and Nigeria as profit centers.
Procuring business, tendering, executing projects, logistics, man management etc.
Pros
Great learning experience
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beginning of PHP Learning
Project Associate (Former Employee) –  Chandigarh, CHJanuary 31, 2014
A good place to learn PHP and HTML. Management is good and cooperative. Co workers are good. Enjoyable part was fun activities.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A lot of Learning
Civil Engineer (Former Employee) –  Chandigarh,IndiaAugust 25, 2013
I have learned a lot during my job. My key responsibilities were :
• Execute the work as per Drawings and Standards. (Structural & Architectural).
• Supervision of all Civil (Structural and Finishing Work) and Public Health Works.
• To look at Quality Control on site.
• Liasioning with the Client on various Construction related issues.
• Quantification and Estimation of men and material at site.
• Billing of Sub-Contractors.
• Preparing Daily Progress Report and maintain ERP data at site.
Pros
many perks
Cons
limited work only
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Cosultant (Current Employee) –  Delhi, DLJuly 27, 2013
Excellent place to learn new things. Coworkers are very cooperative.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 5Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average
OFFICER (Current Employee) –  GUEGAONSeptember 11, 2012
It is a transport related company . And my experience is good means average but not satisfy.
Pros
no
Cons
no
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at TCIL. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 13 reviews
54
46
32
20
11

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary/Benefits
3.9Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.4Culture