Tata Motors Employee Reviews

Found 1,336 reviews matching the search See all 1,388 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diverse environment with challenging roles
Asst Manager (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraSeptember 4, 2019
The company allows a lot of flexibility for new joiners in terms of choosing assignments. The HR department works as a team in identifying the challenges and opportunities.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Less salarry
Team Leader Operation (Former Employee) –  Vijayapur, KarnatakaSeptember 3, 2019
Advantage for Fresher's.they can learn many things here so fresher can join but less salary working atmosphere uis good seniors co-oprating well fresher can learn here.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a worst place to work with.
ADMINISTRATION ASSOCIATE (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraSeptember 3, 2019
No appreciation for honest dedicated employees especially who are on contract.
They judge the candidates only if you have good relations with senior management but not for their good work.
No job security at all with more of politics and harassment by senior permanent employees.
I will never recommend this is a best place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment
Quality & in Process inspection Engineer (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraAugust 30, 2019
Work with good passionate and with good staff. Always learn about new things ahead of positive things and culling to support of any type critical problem and face to strongly suggests of idea. Thank you
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I learn alot from this company.
Post- Logistic Executive Dispatch Management (Former Employee) –  Jamshedpur Ho., JharkhandAugust 29, 2019
Company give you chance to learn . But there some rectituion during training .this a very valueable job. There is a lot of thing to learn .Management aleays souprrot you.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working here will give you complete picture about how an manufacturing company works
Supplier Quality Engineer (Current Employee) –  Dharwar, KarnatakaAugust 28, 2019
It's my first company & I have got good work profile here ,I specifically recommend this companyb is not so good for freshers ,but over all you can come know how this complete OEM is organised
Pros
Lunch & transportation is the main facility given by the company with subsidisred rate
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Technician (Former Employee) –  Pimpri, Pune, MaharashtraAugust 26, 2019
It's a very good company for employees. Managment of company are too good. Sefty is must in the company. One of the clearest managment in the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very peacefull environment
Engineer (Former Employee) –  Patna, BiharAugust 21, 2019
Tata motars company is one of the best automobile company in india . When i work in this then i see staff are very faithfull and loyal they are enjoy with duration of his work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work place in tata motors.
Complete Knock Down Division, Senior Associate (Former Employee) –  Rudrapur, UttarakhandAugust 20, 2019
Work load are no more in an employees. All employees are working there as per defined Responsibilities.
One think I learned there about work that daily work should be complete as per decided Goal from your boss and your daily routine activity.
Management are also better means fully supportive.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Research Fellow (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraAugust 19, 2019
Good company to research on.Tqm is the core heart of every company so does the Tata motors.
It's immense pleasure to research on such a huge brand in Indian Market.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helpfull
Technical trainer (Current Employee) –  Sanand, GujaratAugust 19, 2019
Helpfull to employee of find related job, fresher can also find job easily, company search experienced person, employee and company both satisfied with this company
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good and feasible
Senior Executive (Former Employee) –  GulbargaAugust 17, 2019
Easy and effective, simple to understand , lovely kob environment. Lot of new experience and lot of flexible. It was good that i was a part of Tata motors.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging experience
QA Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Pimpri, Pune, MaharashtraAugust 16, 2019
I have been working at Tata Motors full-time for less than a year
Best company to work, Tata has its own cultural values and they really care for their employees.
Strict Rules and Regulations for every employee
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing work place
Data Entry Work (Former Employee) –  Pimpri, Pune, MaharashtraAugust 8, 2019
Increases confidence level for freshers to deal with the corporate world. Gives u an opportunity to explore urself. The staff and colleagues are truly cooperative. A lot to learn
Pros
Free meals, transport, and medical facility
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tata motors is a good place for job and work
Industrial Training (Former Employee) –  Nizamabad, TelanganaAugust 7, 2019
Good and healthy job wathere. But salary is lower to present commercial economy.otherwise Tata motors is always No.1 in quality of spears and wehical and customer support.
Discipline in work. quick response.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for career
Senior Associate (Current Employee) –  PuneAugust 6, 2019
Good for career, I got more knowledge and good experience in the Tata motors.tata is the highest growing company. Whole nature of Tata motors is very good, I have found opportunity for growing myself.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very strange atmosphere of work.
HR Executive (Former Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalAugust 4, 2019
Worst batmosphere to work
Indisciplined
Lots of nasty politics
Lobby system
No learning atmosphere
No payroll software
No such documentation system for employees
Worst HRD
Pros
Employee cooperation
Cons
Only lots of cons and demerits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company...from my point of view
Skilled worker/productionteam leader/office helper (Current Employee) –  JamshedpurAugust 1, 2019
The typical at work...i can say in few line when i m trying to change the ABS wire of rear/rear tyre left side.... Its difficult to take out the hub...
What i learned yet first of how to dress wires and tubes... Changing defected parts because of my interpersonal and team management skill i was selected as a team leader
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tata Motors is like a govt organization with a very little learning and growth
Post Graduate Engineer Trainee (Current Employee) –  PuneAugust 1, 2019
Management should improve. There should be opportunities for the new talent. Management processes are very slow. Work is not relevant to the profile.
It's a good company for those who like to work in Govt organizations.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Oil department (Former Employee) –  Kadapa, Andhra PradeshJuly 25, 2019
its petty that i am not working in that showroom now but i miss those days every man need some hard time to get experienced on such a company like this is good
Pros
incentives 6 months once
Cons
based on pending work daily
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report