Tata Motors Employee Reviews

Found 1,240 reviews matching the search See all 1,299 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learn management
Sales/Marketing (Former Employee) –  Dehra Dun, UttarakhandDecember 1, 2018
Like to work at tata motors
Environment is great
Learn how to deal with customer
Learn management
Customer relationship management
Project undertaking
Campaing
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No
Accounts Executive (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaNovember 30, 2018
Good company but very pressure of work and not understand of management behave over working ours , but salary gives current time,very big company management better
Pros
No
Cons
No
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good experience
Senior Associate - Quality Department (Former Employee) –  Dharwad, KarnatakaNovember 25, 2018
It is a very good company i have learnt a lot of new technology's in line and New machinery working.
Good & Supportive management for career development.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production
Senior Executive (Current Employee) –  Jalgaon, MaharashtraNovember 24, 2018
My life best and am very smart boys my most important and job am every time actively man my life one dream job bust not supposed my mother's and fathers
Cons
Longer
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Territory Sales Manager - RURAL MARKETING (INDIA) (Former Employee) –  Bihar, IndiaNovember 21, 2018
good place to work for and good culture.
The staff is good and helpful.
Company policy is very strong and very good compensation and benefits.

Managers are also very helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All Types of Heavy cummercial vehicle and light weight vehicle mfg by Tata motors pune
Senior Associate - Axle Quality Assurance, CVBU (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraNovember 19, 2018
I have getting very huge Knowledge from Tata motor during my curieer starting from Tata motors as a Trainee engg to senior associates.in Quality dept.
Pros
free Lunch
Cons
8hrs
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too long ago
Engineer, Research and Development (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraNovember 13, 2018
I worked there way too long ago. I liked Tata motors. Culture was very hierarchical like it was at that time in most places in India. Good food in cafeteria.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Less Learning time taken job
Automobile technician (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaNovember 13, 2018
Less learning time taken job in all types of works. Good communication with Experienced employees. Management takes good care of employees. Less salary but good work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The company provides healthy environment to the employee to enhance their skills .
Office executive (Former Employee) –  uttarakhandNovember 12, 2018
The company have very good work environment for all workers and specially for girls. The company have maintained its own standard and reputation in market .
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Give me job in store management.
Store management (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraNovember 10, 2018
I have experienced in store management in tata motors company. so give me job in store management. I have 6 month experience in that company. So i request you!
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ethical & excellent work culture
Senior Manager - NPI Buses & Trucks (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraNovember 10, 2018
Marketing-Sales
Product Management
Product Planning
Vehicle testing and Validations
Tender Management
Institutional Sales
Work in teams
Bureaucratic culture
Pros
Free Lunch, 48 leaves in a year
Cons
Bureaucratic culture
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was just amazing
Product Development Engineer (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraNovember 10, 2018
it was just amazing working with Tata Motors. There is only one word for me to say in first, Great place to work.Subtle and settled organization. Big giant which can handle shakes from the market easily.
Pros
It is good to work with Tata Motors.
Cons
Political envoirment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working in TATA MOTORS gave me a golden chance to enhance my skills both technical and communications.
Trainee Engg (Former Employee) –  Kanpur, Uttar PradeshNovember 8, 2018
In TATA motors . we have gone through different types of engines that were developed recently by TATA and then working of new technologies that are launched by TATA. Besides that, they descrbe various thing that makes TATA different from other automobile companieslike the comfort , prices and services provided by TATA are quite appreciable.
Pros
very appreciable working environment and supportive colleagues.
Cons
in summer, hard to work near hot engines .
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful work experience
Finance coordinator (Former Employee) –  kannurNovember 6, 2018
The best corporate feels in the working environment.
Management is too friendly to communicate with whole employees.
Those are the best experience I felt before.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Top class facility
Manufacturing Intern (Powertrain) (Former Employee) –  Sanand GujratNovember 4, 2018
TATA Motors is a fantastic place to work in as an Intern.
The work culture is superb. The managers are top class professionals. It would be good if they consider paid Internship.
Pros
Vibrant work place
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice company to work
Assistant - Materials (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraNovember 3, 2018
I was there joined as assistant material in store department due to that I tried to enter in hr department but at that time no vacancy available at that time.
Pros
Free lunch and transportation
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Sr. Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  Concorde Motors MumbaiNovember 1, 2018
When i joined TATA i was working on internship started with low salary have learned a lot and later the salary was increased. good support of staff at TATA. Well the name of the brand itself is a proud.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work - Loads of learning
Product Development Engineer (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraNovember 1, 2018
Expect a PSU like culture. Loads to learn. You can be own your own and take as much of responsibilities you want to. Huge intellect in team but poor execution or put to use
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exclennent worksapce
IT Administrator (Former Employee) –  Jamshedpur, JharkhandNovember 1, 2018
As i worked their envoirment is good . nice workers .. nice workspace but issue is on mangment co workers were goood slarys on time to i would like to suugest you shoul join
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
non Week off
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good friendly enviornment
Sales Coordinator (Former Employee) –  BangaloreOctober 31, 2018
Friendly staff
Motivating management
Flexible working hours
On-time salary
Employee medical policy
Strict rules and regulations
Good working atmosphere
Pros
Good canteen facility
Cons
Less salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Tata Motors. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 1,299 reviews
5528
4480
3221
249
121

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.9Culture