Tata Motors Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great environment.
Cashier and Sales Person (Former Employee) –  Nagpur, MaharashtraMay 20, 2018
i learnt a lot working there. it was amazing company to work with. i improved my speaking and customer skills in that company. well-organized roosters.
Pros
free coffee
Cons
work load
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great organisation that strives for perfection and believes in investing in human capital
Manager (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraMay 15, 2018
Tata Motors Limited, a USD 42 billion organisation, is a leading automobile manufacturer with a portfolio that includes a wide range of cars, utility vehicles, trucks, buses and defence vehicles. Their marque can be found on and off-road in over 175 countries around the globe.
Pros
Offers a great working and learning environment.
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Driving (Former Employee) –  Atipur, Uttar PradeshMay 10, 2018
I was a good worker but just because of some problems I have left my job.i never want to left my job. It was a good job.. I always will thank full to my company auditors... Thank you
Pros
No
Cons
No
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company to work with
Dealer Development Manager (Former Employee) –  gurgaonMay 8, 2018
tata motors is a very friendly company to work in but has a lot of people and management treats all equally. there should be some difference in people who work for company and those who just put their attendance.
Pros
good work culture
Cons
not enough hard working culture
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learn a lots
MANAGER (AUTO MAINTENANCE) (Former Employee) –  Lucknow, Uttar PradeshApril 30, 2018
It was my first company as a machine maintenance so I have learnt a lot about machine health's.
I have done different types of projects also related to manufacturing facility.
As required, Provide a training also as a trainer and training.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Quality Engineer (Current Employee) –  Pant Nagar, UttarakhandApril 28, 2018
Over all good experience, fantastic facilities, very well sequrity management, advance production process, brilliant faculty manner, 1bad point is that leadership ,
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
8 hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Manager (Former Employee) –  Lucknow, Uttar PradeshApril 22, 2018
A good place to work. Have lots of employees related policies which makes comfortable while on boarding the company.
Work ethics are great, supportive team and fair environment to grow.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company with friendly environment
MIS in Marketing Sector (Former Employee) –  Lucknow, Uttar PradeshApril 17, 2018
I'm very satisfied to work with tata motors. The environment is very good, work motivations, colleagues are very helpful....Growth process is very slow and work life balance is also a concern.. limited and slow growth
Pros
Decent job and friendly work environment
Cons
Sometimes need to work in weekend offs too.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful exposure to new machines
Service Engineer (Former Employee) –  Thrissur, KeralaApril 12, 2018
It was such a wonderful exposure to new machines. Good environment. Can learn more and all the colleagues were wonderful. For the past one year it have been a privilege working here.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work life balance is hard to get
Senior Manager (Current Employee) –  Allahabad, Uttar PradeshApril 11, 2018
work life balance is a question mark, company is good to work but only thing to improve is a health work life balance. Company give good chance to face market challenges and shine.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good working environment , good place to spend whole day working
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Satna, Madhya PradeshApril 8, 2018
i learned to manage the thing from the fewer resources and maintain the coolness for the longer period of the time and maintain a terms of good and effective leadership for providing the best possible service to the consumer.
Pros
good salary, limited presssure
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive with new quality challenges everyday
QA - Associate Manager (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraApril 5, 2018
1. Everyday was challenging day with quality issues
2. I learned different QA-QC concepts in Auto sector
3. The Management was really supportive and helpful
4. The overall work culture was good with support from every dept.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good company to work in.
Asst. Engineer - Auto Production (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraApril 4, 2018
Company has an excellent new graduate training program. On job training is provided in all major functional areas of production departments including machine shop, press shop, manufacturing engineering etc.
Pros
Good pay and benefits.
Cons
Long commute to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experiense by low wages
auto electrition (Former Employee) –  Hari Nagar Da & Db Block, DelhiApril 4, 2018
Good experiense with hard work and we tend to learn many things good circle good manangemnt as well as good company but parsality in mangment But wages are very low
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customer care work is very carring work foe me
incharge Customer care Manager (Former Employee) –  Himatnagar, GujaratApril 3, 2018
1} Tata motors is a very good company. I have learned alot of things while working with tatagroup . Work culture is very friendly and cooperative. Management is very supportive.
2} TATA Motors is a very large organization with many verticals. The work depends on which vertical you work with.

3}The leadership is good but the complexity of business makes it very challenging for them to manage effectively.

4}Management tries to provide growth opportunities but only to select employees.
5}company management is outstanding.
i learned how to magage the critical situations by making group work and also the overall process of vehicle manufacturing.
culture and quality of the company is superb.
the hardest part of the job is to manage workers for there work and to knew them about the seriousness will done by there mistakes.
most enjoyable part of the company is to take exercise part at the starting of morning shift.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
weekly of an sunday
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Largest CV manufacturing company
Manager (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraMarch 29, 2018
Large , diversified enginnering company in the field of automobiles including passenger cars, Light /Medium/Heavy commercial vehicles.
Strong foundation, excellent brand image
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned lot of things
Operation Manager (Former Employee) –  Lucknow, Uttar PradeshMarch 22, 2018
Tata motors is a very good company. I have learned alot of things while working with tatagroup . Work culture is very friendly and cooperative. Management is very supportive.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
TATA Motors offers great opportunities to some people
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraMarch 19, 2018
TATA Motors is a very large organization with many verticals. The work depends on which vertical you work with.

The leadership is good but the complexity of business makes it very challenging for them to manage effectively.

Management tries to provide growth opportunities but only to select employees.
Pros
Good work-life balance, great peers
Cons
Large organization - difficult to get noticed
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my experience at TATA MOTORS
Technician Apperentice (Former Employee) –  Pimpri, Pune, MaharashtraMarch 18, 2018
company management is outstanding.
i learned how to magage the critical situations by making group work and also the overall process of vehicle manufacturing.
culture and quality of the company is superb.
the hardest part of the job is to manage workers for there work and to knew them about the seriousness will done by there mistakes.
most enjoyable part of the company is to take exercise part at the starting of morning shift.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
In gate security
Security Guard (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaMarch 17, 2018
To be a part of an organization where get a chance to use my knowledge and skills to contribute in the progress of the organization as well as my self.
Pros
Free lunchs
Cons
12hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Tata Motors. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 1,202 reviews
5475
4453
3208
246
120

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.9Culture