TATA MEMORIAL HOSPITAL Employee Reviews

Showing all 25 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very encouraging productive work force
Observer (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraAugust 9, 2017
very encouraging and productive work culture. highly patient centered and result oriented. the academic opportunities, team spirit and supportive staff and teachers. the Hospital is well equipped to cater to both academic and patient requirements.
Pros
good working environment
Cons
too busy schedule sometimes have to miss opportinities of attending programmes.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very stressful
staff nurse (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraJuly 7, 2017
Non profiting hospital funded by the Indian government. Almost all the facilities are available. Nursing staff is understaffed. Overcrowded by patients, long waiting list for admission, surgery, chemotherapy and radiation therapy. Day care facility for chemotherapy available.
Pros
Emergency medical facility for staffs
Cons
No break, no free meals
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ocean of knowledge
Medical Officer (Former Employee) –  Parel, MaharashtraMay 17, 2017
The TMC is a great place to work - its a volume of knowledge.
days are always busy as the hospital is full with patients
some of the consultants are really keen on taking the extra efforts to teach
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace to learn management of work
Intern (Current Employee) –  Clinical Research SecretariatMarch 29, 2017
I learned a lot from this institute about functioning, time and work management.
Work efficiency and Working culture in practical settings
learn how to work on the various system in aspects of clinical research.
Pros
Everthing is systematic
Cons
A heavy workload
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Social Worker (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraDecember 11, 2016
social work it's really nice experiance to meet new people n gave new information them, learn something from them.

most important part of this job we learn new thing everyday.
fill satified in social work
co-workers also sweet.
Pros
free lance
Cons
fix working time
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Impressive
trainee nurse (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraSeptember 12, 2016
The first day, i got to know and see the central line and implanted port in the patients, was by far, one of the best days in my life.
I learned central line placement , its excellent working and its flushing.
The coworkers were so nice to make me understand each and everything i needed to know about it.
I actually enjoyed being a part of such a big hospital where every staff member works to give the best of oneself.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a good hospital to learn about cancer patients and about palliative care.The co workers and management are also good .
Staff Nurse (Former Employee) –  Parel, MaharashtraAugust 4, 2016
It was a good experience working at this hospital .
Good opportunity to learn about cancer patients and to take care of them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Life time opportunity to work at TMH
Senior Resident (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraJune 7, 2016
Inside the Hospital life is really awesome.Indeed the best oncology center in India.really a good job culture and it caters a large number of patients.
Pros
Awesome Faculty
Cons
Accomodation is a problem
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Graduate Program Research Student (Former Employee) –  indiaMay 13, 2016
great to grow with the industry and learn new tasks everyday. great people, great staff and challenging position.the project undertaken was one of my dream projects.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive , good learning experience,amazing collegues
Research Dietician (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraMarch 10, 2016
central government set up
research projects on nutrition,delivering diet therapy to IPD and OPD
fixed timings,bank holidays
co-workers:Doctors,Surgeons,Nurses,Dietician,Trial co-ordinators and other medical and paramedical staff
hardest part is no job security since it is project based
the enjoyable part was good weekends with saturday and sunday off and the wonderfull staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 12NoReport

Want to know more about TATA MEMORIAL HOSPITAL?

Ask a question
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, workoriented
Research fellow (Medical) (Current Employee) –  ParelMumbaiSeptember 9, 2014
I am working as a clinical trial coordinator on oncology clinical trials ranging from phase I to phase III predominantly in breast & gynecological cancer
My typical day at TMH(Tata memorial hospital) starts with patient visit.I do patient screening, patient assessment ,patient examination,investigational product administration.
Adverse event assessment & reporting
Serious adverse event narrative writing & reporting to sponsor,ethics committee & regulatory authority into given time line.
CRF & eCRF completion in given time line.
Maintainance of site master file. Coordination with sponsor & EC for regulatory submissions with adherence to time line.Management of investigational product.
Preparing site for audits & inspections.
Review & preparation of CRFs. ICFs & protocol for intramural trials.
Was this review helpful?Yes 27No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good support from the senior staffs for the beginner .
Nurse (Locum) (Former Employee) –  Parel,MumbaiApril 12, 2014
Each day experienced and learned new things . I learned how to manage emergency condition , learned many procedures . Management of the casualties and the OPD was excellent, i learned too many managerial skills from the respective hospital. My co-workers the given me so many opportunities and trained me for to provide quality care to my client. The hardest part of job i found was the traveling onway 2 hours traveling was little difficult for me.The most enjoyable part of the job was Morning shift duty , because in morning shift i will not get time to even drink water also time will go fast.
Pros
good salary as a fresher
Cons
long traveling
Was this review helpful?Yes 58No 10Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Trial Coordinator (Current Employee) –  MumbaiMarch 17, 2014
Learned more on clinical research in Tata memorial hospital, My co workers are very co operative with me. The management at TMH is very nice.
Was this review helpful?Yes 28No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent exposure to oncopathology
six months oncopathology training (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MHDecember 4, 2013
I was involved in learning oncopathology grossing protocols, reporting small biopsies and long sugical oncopathology cases, IHC staining and interpretation, frozen section sampling and reporting.

It was a marvellous experience with all very supporting teachers and friends around.
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learnt to work in team and had hands on experience with different machine, techniques and methods to analyze specific parameters.
Trial Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MHNovember 26, 2013
Worked with excellent set of Seniors, Colleagues, Doctors and Mentors who helped me to understand and analyze reports regarding the diseases and patients. The system that flow in a hospital, working mannerisms, knowledge regarding the subject.
Pros
very good environment, though working in hospital
Was this review helpful?Yes 24No 6Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best paradise to learn management of cancer
Research Fellow (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MHOctober 5, 2013
Very friendly working environment.
I learned and still learning informative things there. Working and interaction with world's best Oncologists in TMH.
Everything is well organised and systematic.
Co-workers are not very cooperative.
Hardest part of job to counsel the cancer patient's who are almost going to die within a week, month or year. The toughest part. To explain their relatives.
Counselling the patient about their condition is hrdest part but sometimes it is the most enjoyable part because we are here to tell them truth not playing with hide and seek.
Pros
Gossiping, Lunches with team mates
Cons
Working for long hours (Because in TMH cancer patient's come from every Corner of India).
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent hospital
Scientific Assistant (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MHAugust 14, 2013
Best for IMRT IGRT treatment. TSET ,TBI<,HBI,Rapid arc ,
Electron arc, Brachy therapy techniques .
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 8Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was nice getting trained under experienced team of doctors
Trainee (Former Employee) –  MumbaiJuly 29, 2013
It was amazing working there as a trainee.
Everyday day new discoveries different methods and different instruments to be seen. Got a lot of knowledge from the senior technician's. A great atmosphere to be get trained.
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 6Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it good to work there and help out the patient.
scientific asst. (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MHJuly 20, 2013
data abstraction from case file and maintaining the records of patient.
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
prodctive and fun workplace
clerk (Current Employee) –  Parel, MumbaiMay 30, 2013
a typical day at work
managemant good
to see the patient
work is very easy
Pros
No
Cons
No
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 3Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at TATA MEMORIAL HOSPITAL. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.6
Based on 25 reviews
518
45
32
20
10

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
4.0Management
4.0Culture

TATA MEMORIAL HOSPITAL Reviews by Location