Tata Communications Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & great company to work
Assistant Manager Finance (Former Employee) –  New Delhi, DelhiJune 11, 2018
Good work culture with great professional teams
Learning new things from day to day
Team also co-operative as work culture is very good
Overall satisfaction .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
G.E.T/Executive (Former Employee) –  Mumbai,IndiaJune 4, 2018
It was a well managed firm where everyone's task is analysed and rewarded.
Clarity in goals and requirements. Rewards and appreciations always given for good work done.Corresponding salary increase according to performance
Pros
good work life balance, supportive managers
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Work and enjoy balance company
SAP Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Mumbai Maharashtra, IndiaMay 29, 2018
Tata communications was my client and I worked for a implementation project for them. It was a very good company listed in top brands in India.

In the company they used to provide training for their existing employees to promote, to change their level of working, there were flexible hours working style suitable to employees and jobs.

As per the Tata's reputation the management always encouraged employees to learn new things, give suggestions to improve the quality of work, participate in debates etc.

They used organized monthly Birthday celebrations of the employees, that time a small get together was used to organized and employees were having fun and games at work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
over all good
Dy. General Manager (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduMay 15, 2018
I worked at Vodafone full-time

Pros

Great company to work for with a diverse environment. One of the best companies I've ever worked for, the culture was amazing as well as the people.

Cons

The downside for me was being acquired by another company
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Sr. Bid Manager (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraMay 8, 2018
Employee-centric approach. Amazing work-life balance. Experienced senior management. Focus on learning and development. Great policies. Amazing infrastruture.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Sr. Executive HR (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaMay 7, 2018
When Employees want raise from Bed and feel to come and work the kind of an engaging work place some one has to create is what speaks all about the Joy and togetherness of Connect at work this is How I have seen and made all these places full of energy and enthusiasm.Excellent for Learning and Continuous Development
Pros
Team Building and Learning Organization
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Associate Engineer (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduApril 21, 2018
Very good company to work in Tata Communication Ltd. we have lots of space to learn new technology. Working culture also good. Totally we can settle our life in Tata based on team.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Telecom sector
Senior Executive (Former Employee) –  INApril 15, 2018
It helped me build my skills on testing and quality assuarnce. They had very good training programs and also they supported the team members on upgrading their current skills and domain functions.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Workplace, to upgrade my Industrial knowledge
Service Delivery Executive (Current Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiApril 12, 2018
Good Team Work and Management, Flexibility at work place, Friendly nature, Improve to upgrade human networking, Good Workplace culture. Enjoyable part of job.
Pros
Na
Cons
Na
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well management and supportive
Network Implementation and Operations Engineer (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraMarch 28, 2018
Nice work place......
Good management
24×7 shift.....
Enjoyable every year sports functions and carnival.
Staff are very good.
Tata communications policy are very good
Pros
Pick drop services
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work culture
Customer service executive (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraMarch 24, 2018
Work culture at TATA is very good.
Progressive environment to work.
The best thing is the games conducted .
The worst part is the food quality served in canteen is not at all good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Network Engineer
Senior Engineer - Networks (Former Employee) –  MumbaiMarch 19, 2018
Strong experience in hardware and software
hard to lean the new things during the 24/7 shifts
Good vendor management Experience
Proactive monitoring tools were good
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place
Helpdesk Executive (Current Employee) –  hyderbad, TelanganaMarch 17, 2018
Tata Communications is a good place to work. Tata Employees are very good friendly nature employees.I learned so many things in this because im joined in this as a fresher i dint know anything know i learned so many things her.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent experience with tata communication to improve my skill technically.
Customer Service Executive (Current Employee) –  Doghi,puneMarch 11, 2018
Healthy and positive environment for job life. Every one including manager is helpful and ready to share the knowledge & having Excellently knowledge of VoIP
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work environment is GOOD
Associate NOC Engineer (Sr. Team member) (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraMarch 9, 2018
I have worked around 1 year and 11 months in TATA Communications during this i found is management is good, having so much opportunities as per performance during work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best company
Associate network engineer (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraFebruary 26, 2018
had rotating shifts and a lots of opportunities to learn .
shifts are of 7 hours only and good experience about work environment and staff also .
best company to work .
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good To learn all technologies
Senior Technical Associate (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduFebruary 23, 2018
I have learned all technologies and good work culture. I have worked on the IZO private cloud and Virtual private cloud projects which gives me strong knowledge
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
India Quality Assurance Executive (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraFebruary 20, 2018
It was a good learning experience, Upper Management was very supportive. I learned a lot working in a team environment, Being a lead it was a great learning experience specially to manage own people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Peaceful working , good company
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraFebruary 15, 2018
exciting use of technology
- fun work environment with great people
- diverse projects to work on
- casual work environment.
- done lots of project and achieved a lot in this company
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
EMF Executive (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaFebruary 15, 2018
Good experience enjoy to work there location company administrative also nice team too gud environment is nice culture gud to work team management good
Working nature very nice
Culture good
Support for team
Emcouragement
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Tata Communications. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 674 reviews
5249
4265
3120
233
17

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.9Culture