Tata Capital Ltd Employee Reviews

Found 122 reviews matching the search See all 125 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK Type
CUSTOMER RELATIONSHIP EXECUTIVE (Former Employee) –  CUTTACK, ODISHA, INDecember 6, 2018
Good experience from this organization. Very good management. Working environment is so good to work here.its very joyful to work here.hardest part of the job nothing but some time visit to the distributor.I enjoy when I success to motivate a client to be our company distributor
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The workplace is not at all conducive to work
Sr. Manager - Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraNovember 27, 2018
No job security and rubbish management coupled with a spineless HR. The new management just wants to remove old staff and bring in their people. No place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dominated workplace
Senior Mortgage Officer of Affordable Housing (Former Employee) –  Ahmedabad, GujaratSeptember 11, 2018
The company is ruining brand Name of 'Tata Group"
Because Management is not good at all specially when it comes to female boss,they are more egoistic persons,Its difficult to work under female boss.
No future growth.
Only their health policy for employee and their dependants are good.
Pros
Parents's insurance cover
Cons
No proper management Tracking
Was this review helpful?Yes 17NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Credit Monitoring Associate
Sr. Associate (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraAugust 2, 2018
• Follow up with customers for issuance of NOC’s
• Processing NOC’s received from developers and preparing MIS on list of NOC ‘s issued till date
• Monitor Escrow account and prepare report on weekly basis providing collections made by the developer
• Executing/follow up the bank operations with respect to transfer of funds from Developers account
• Coordinating with the developers for follow up on Interest and Principal payment
• Check balance on retention account and report summary of balance
• Preparing SITE Visit reports on monthly basis and tracking the progress of work
• Preparing report/MIS/presentations on transactions and audit reports during the month
• Reviewing and Issuing of Sanction Letters
• Review of executed documents submitted by the borrower as per stipulation mentioned in the sanctioned letter
• Processing & Reviewing initial & subsequent disbursement as per the stipulated disbursement milestone
• Ensuring the compliance of Post Disbursement Documents & maintaining of MIS for PDD
• Periodically monitoring the covenants as per terms and conditions agreed in the sanction letter & ensure the closure of the same within the defined timeline
• Ensure & Review the DSRA instruments on weekly/Weekly basis & provide the update to the management
• Co-ordination with Banks & Business for smooth functioning of ESCROW mechanism.
Pros
Friendly atmosphere and supportive environment
Cons
Hectic at times and need to extent for longer duration
Was this review helpful?Yes 33No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for work
LAP TSM Ahmedabad (Former Employee) –  Ahmedabad, GujaratJuly 11, 2018
This is good organisation for work long, maintain & follows always their ethics, norms & values. HR is helpful & supportive. Can make carreer in this organisation.
Pros
Good for work long & making career with Brand.
Cons
Not exactly but politics are there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 7Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sales knowledge
AUTO LOAN ADVISOR (Former Employee) –  Chembur, MaharashtraJune 12, 2018
in Tata capital i have learned the how to sales and how to manage the customer needs and wants. its very simple and best job but the worst thing is target and superiour lavel pressurs. But i have learned so much from this job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 32No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Creative business application of skills is highly rewarded
Finance Intern (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraMay 24, 2018
I was lucky to have a supervisor who provided me with constantly challenging work, while teaching me the intricacies of product development in the financial industry. The work culture is built on mutual trust within the organization, and the employees are always ready to help one another. They even gave interns the opportunity to meet with clients, hence further providing exposure to the industry.
Was this review helpful?Yes 37No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Senior credit officer (Former Employee) –  Preet Vihar, DelhiMay 18, 2018
Good company .Peoples are of helping nature.
Job are also secured .promotion is early..
At the time of month closing more time devotion is required which is natural to complete the closing in time. But seniors take care of the staff. Salary for new persons is good. Peoples are good and cooperative.
I am of openion that company should provide cab facility to the staff so that they may feel more comfertable .
Pros
Early promotions
Cons
Consume long hours in last week of month due to closing
Was this review helpful?Yes 39No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Customer Relationship Executive (Current Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiApril 22, 2018
It is good working for tata capital housing finance limited, my job is to provide people home loans, I started as a fresher here but within a snap of 9 months i have learned so much in tata about sales, dealing with customers. Tata has a very friendly culture, i am looking for a change only becuase of salary hike.
Pros
Little pressure
Cons
Slow system and management of processing files
Was this review helpful?Yes 42No 7Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place to learn
Manager - Full Time (Current Employee) –  MumbaiApril 2, 2018
Relaxed work environment, special focus on nurturing new talents, company gives a lot of opportunities for an individual to grow. Very supportive management.
Pros
Work culture
Cons
Pay below industry standards
Was this review helpful?Yes 33No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Targets
Customer relationship officer (Former Employee) –  ChennaiMarch 11, 2018
Whole day targets will run in our mind. End of the day target matters in this organisation. Long working hours. time will answer the recognition of peoples in this organisation.
Pros
Nil
Cons
Long working hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 38No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Regional Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Mumbai IndiaMarch 7, 2018
Good place to wok headed in the right direction employee friendly with good and eficient processes and practices.

Good policies in favour of employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 40No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ethical company
Product Manager - Channel Finance (Current Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaFebruary 28, 2018
Good company to start your career with as a Graduate or a Management Trainee. Corporate Finance Division is the best place to work. The company is very strong with its ethics and morales and Tata Code of Conduct
Was this review helpful?Yes 28NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average work place and ambience
Finance Executive (Current Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalFebruary 28, 2018
Work life is hectic and balancing work life and private life is stretching. Salary and incentive schemes are okay but carrying my work to my home is getting troublesome.
Was this review helpful?Yes 33NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good employee engagement
EXECUTIVE HUMAN RESOURCES (Former Employee) –  Thane, MaharashtraFebruary 5, 2018
Very good employee engagement. Good work culture. Good employee benefits for all . No discrimination in offroll and onroll. Good learning modules. Complete year review. ...............
Was this review helpful?Yes 37No 8Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work and learn.
Relationship Officer (Current Employee) –  IndiaFebruary 5, 2018
I worked over there 36 months. There is very good management and supportive staff. They are always ready to help you in any way. There is very things to learn and develop their skills.
Pros
Good facilities to employees
Cons
Some time its hectic to work in month end.
Was this review helpful?Yes 27No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working with Tata Capital is dream come true for me.
Collection Manager (Current Employee) –  ChandigarhFebruary 4, 2018
Working with Tata Capital Limited is a great experience. I am learning lot of things on my day to day work. Senior Managment is very helpful and friendly. They always guide the team how to achieve the Goals. Always appreciate for the good work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 35No 7Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to work with.
Internship MBA (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraJanuary 29, 2018
Good Company to work with. Less salary benefits but overall good work environment. work culture could be enhanced. Human resources are helpful. Overall satisfied with the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 27No 7Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
About job
Finance Executive (Former Employee) –  Kandivali, MaharashtraJanuary 19, 2018
Company is very nice to work with them is my biggest opportunity ,through the company,I have give my best of my hardwork ,I purpose to join with hdfc is that to grace the company
Pros
Meeting with manager
Cons
6 month
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, work full and knowledgable
Customer Relationship Executive (Current Employee) –  Karimnagar, TelanganaJanuary 3, 2018
Working as a Customer Relationship Executive (Home loans and Mortgage loans) since June 2017 under the payroll of Tata Business Support Services which is a wholly owned subsidiary of Tata Capital Limited.
Was this review helpful?Yes 35No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Tata Capital Ltd. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 125 reviews
553
441
321
28
12

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.9Culture