Tata Aia Life Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun at work with learning
BA Recruitment Manager Sales (Former Employee) –  coimbatoreJune 17, 2018
A company which involves fun in work and through fun learning also implemented.

Lot of Management programs done for people .

Corporate training programs with leading institutions .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company for future growth
Hadoop Developer (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaJune 17, 2018
Overall it a Good company for fresher as well as experienced one.
Office environment and the way respects each other in office is very good.
Feeling lucky to work with a company like tata aia
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Place to work
UI Developer (Former Employee) –  MumbaiJune 4, 2018
Pros

1-Learning
2-Cooperative
3-Good Pay
4-Nice Place to work
5-Balance Work Life

Cons

I have worked around 1 year 3 months, i didn't see any cons.

Advice to Management

As of now no advice for management, everything is fine.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly conducive to learn and grow
Deputy Manager - Property Underwriter (Former Employee) –  KolkataJune 2, 2018
Learnt all the basics of Insurance over here. Company believes in nurturing young talents and develop skills that can go a long way. Strong and trustworthy brand image
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Best Employer
Manager - Legal and Compliance (Former Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiMay 23, 2018
This is a system driven company with fast pace environment. Employees have been in the company since last 10-15 years which is very motivating as you don't see this much in the life insurance sector.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Business Associate Manager (Current Employee) –  HYDERABAD TELANGANAMay 10, 2018
Tata aia a great place to work, dealing with business associate channel always a challenge and its pleasure for me that I am working with tata aia 's biggest branch I,e begumpet hyderabad branch
Pros
Brand big brand
Cons
Complete concentration on Business Associate Model
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Relationship Manager (Former Employee) –  Dehra Dun, UttarakhandMay 3, 2018
It was a great place to work.i would love to work again if chances comes in future.all of my colleagues was supportive and inspires me everytime to achive my target.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Good Work Place
Branch Manager (Current Employee) –  Bhubaneshwar, OrissaApril 29, 2018
I believe in Good Work Culture with a output oriented business development by the means of the organisation Revenue generation for the future growth and development .
Pros
Free Tea
Cons
Long time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sales and marketing
Asst. Business Development Manager (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduApril 12, 2018
recruitment of agents, providing training and motivating them, generate business through agent, joint calls with agent and meet the customers everyday basis.
Pros
good incentives, no limit for recruitment
Cons
delay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Complete Traget Oriented
SALES TRAINING MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Surat, Gujarat, IndiaApril 5, 2018
The organization is in to highly competitive Market of Life insurance Sales in India, as a matter of fact Management is focused on Business development with result oriented work environment. As Sales Training Manger i had responsibility of getting License as "Life Insurance Advisors" by giving class training on basic of Life insurance and training them to clear License Examination conducted IRDA India to new grass foot sales force of the company, as well was responsible for generation the business in terms of new policy sales and premium collection of 90000/- INR per new advisor of the allotted branch to me, and i am glad to say was at 100% target till the recruitment tenure with the company
Pros
Fun and reconisation on achievements was a plus
Cons
No fix Work Timings
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Working Atmosphere
Manager - Training and Sales (Former Employee) –  KeralaMarch 23, 2018
TALIC lots of avenues that you may improve personally.

I have joined this organisation in May 2008 and from the day it has provided me lot of exposure related to corporate culture,client interaction,grooming myself individually.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working with experienced team was gainful
Assistant Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  Noida, Uttar PradeshMarch 23, 2018
every thing was ok before AIA took over. Thereafter things went haywired. Business associate channel was dumped and then every thing became uncertain.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employee oriented
CUSTOMER RELATIONSHIP OFFICER (Former Employee) –  KarnatakaFebruary 13, 2018
Good to start with day.
Conference call with bosses.
WORK review
targets
achievements
bonus
supportive staff
hard thing was sometime to convince customer
weekend 2 days vacation to spent time with family and friends
Pros
INCENTIVES on extra achievements
Cons
Targets
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good as per the Industry norms
Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  Howrah, West BengalFebruary 8, 2018
If you work hard this is best company to work. Stay positive and increase your chances and moreover if you perform then you will get more benefit and felicity. Good job environment to work. Obviously there are pressure but you must be used to this.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Direct Channel
Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Bangalore Urban, KarnatakaFebruary 6, 2018
Direct Channel with a little existing client base. Focused product is only Life Insurance. Huge attrition as quality of recruitment does not seem to be good.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Balanced & conservative Organization
UNIT MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraJanuary 30, 2018
I had a short stay with AIG at the beginning of my career, However, the experience was good, as even in this short stay, the product knowledge that was imbibed on me, still helps in general insurance. the company spends a lot on employee learning & development.
Pros
Investment On learning & Development & the Management
Cons
Conservative work environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productivity
Asst Business Development Manager (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduJanuary 11, 2018
marketing is always marketing but we can learn a lot in this field. we can see different kind of people and we can learn from them and we will get trained how to handle people.
Pros
free time is more
Cons
Target
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
over all good
Insurance Agent (Former Employee) –  Bangalore indiaJanuary 8, 2018
This company groomed and trained me how to sell life insurance to customers in a very professional manner, as life insurance is something we do not feel as a product and its like a concept or idea selling.
Pros
Free breakfast
Cons
tea breaks and lunch break
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experienced
RM (Current Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalJanuary 2, 2018
Tata aig Team is a type of family. Work experience is very good but I want better job better opportunity and new team.I growth my life, experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Goog
Zonal Sales Manager (West) (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraDecember 31, 2017
A company which really is a employees friendly company and the Hr is active in terms of employees. The company's atmosphere is congenial and will surely recommend this company
Pros
Yes
Cons
No
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report