Taj Hotels Employee Reviews

Found 245 reviews matching the search See all 313 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent work culture
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraMarch 28, 2019
best in class company with lot to learn for one's own personal as well as professional development. learned a lot about the corporate culture and how the things are being handled at management level. it teaches one adjusting with both personal and professional life. great opportunities iin job perspective in future.
Pros
pension scheme after retirement
Cons
less manpower, increase load of work
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to start career
Marketing Trainee (Former Employee) –  Calicut, KeralaMarch 17, 2019
Good place to start a career.
Good benefits
Teams was very helpful
HR team is very old fashioned.
The hotel infrastructure is one of the best in calicut.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive company
RESIDENCY BANGALORE (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaMarch 5, 2019
Good Hotel
Very good ambience
Award winning firm
Tata Hotel
Great company
Good team members
Multi linguistic learning
Great ambience
Thank you very much
Pros
Free meals
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management, salaries below market trend.
Sous Chef (Former Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiMarch 4, 2019
Poor management, favorism towards MT's regarding salary and promotion. HR is something. Wait 4-5 hrs for interview. Managers show that they are very occupied and you have to wait for longer time to meet them. Fake operation setup during audits especially JD. Higher the score in audit more annual bonus you will get.
Pros
Free meal, discounted f&b and rooms
Cons
Salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting Workplace
Intern (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraFebruary 25, 2019
Was an intern for the sales department. Had to do a project for my B.Com Travel and Tourism Course in a hotel. Project was on the different hotels and Pune and what causes certain to be selected over others, the profit earned by each hotel during different seasons.
Pros
Free meals
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bets place to work
India as Asst.Manager Sales & Marketing (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraJanuary 27, 2019
TATA culture is very people oriented and you feel part of a family. Everyday was a joy to work here and I always learnt something new. The perks and benefits are the best I have ever received.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Chef De Partie (Current Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaJanuary 15, 2019
over all Taj is a good place to work speciallly for the people who starts there carrier as a fresher ...
i main motive of changing a job is to learn some thing new and also the time to express and explore my skils and knowledge ..
Was this review helpful?Yes 14NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have worked in kitchen helper
Kitchen Helper (Former Employee) –  ChennaiDecember 24, 2018
I have do my best I work for pantry cold kitchen I know juice making and plain sandwiches and grilled sandwiches and club sandwich and cut fruits and siple salad and burgers and home made musili and smoothies so I do my best
Pros
Free Lunch
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very different experience work in a hotel with staff union,
Chef de Partie (Former Employee) –  COCHIN, KERALA, 682011, INDecember 16, 2018
When i joined to taj i was 13 experienced head baker, they provided me low salary and cdp position and bigg offers.. After one year they are continued with offers, then union confirm staff make work strike, i was really disappointed, all facilities only for union staff nothing for like me staff.. After my two year contract i escaped from there..
Pros
Good meals for staff all times
Cons
Good facilities for staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work palce
chef (Former Employee) –  indiaDecember 1, 2018
working long hour but treat there staff proprly and lot branch in india and aborded and dont have a problem with staff and i wish there got increase the salaried
Was this review helpful?Yes 12NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Management Trainee (Former Employee) –  New Delhi, DelhiNovember 21, 2018
Learnt a lot in terms of managing stress, people management, conflict management, time management. working with diverse cultures, people. learnt how to work under stress.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place for work life balance
10 years (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaNovember 6, 2018
Learnt the Job and managed the spa in the absence of the manager.
Gm was a good inspiration to the team.
All my collogues were the best I ever had.
I miss being there.
Pros
home away from home
Cons
no cons
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellant start for any Management Executive
Commercial Sales Executive - Outbound (Former Employee) –  KeralaOctober 8, 2018
Company provided amazing Training opportunities and perks.

Management was very supportive, encouraged employee input on all decisions.

One of the best companies in the world to work.

Would recommend to anyone without hesitation.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hotel taj chandigarh
Guest Service Associate-Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Chandigarh, ChandigarhOctober 7, 2018
I was working there as a room boy.this was my first job and i was learn from there how to start job and this hotel such a b reliant hotel of my life,i think this was my first experience is best.
Pros
sefver
Cons
dsvrb
Was this review helpful?Yes 16NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I really enjoyed with Taj group
Guest Service Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Taj, Aurangabad (MH)October 4, 2018
As with other sectors of the Hospitality Industry the food and beverage industry is very fluid as well. Catering establishments, airline dining, restaurants, dining halls, cafeterias, lounges can all run independently or be a part of larger establishment such as a casino, resort or cruise ship. The industry can be extremely creative and high energy to institutional and the hours can be sparse to grueling depending on the season and the economy. This industry employs chefs, cooks, event planners, bartenders, food and beverage managers, waitstaff and other supporting positions. Suppliers for this industry can also play a role in employment.
Pros
All time positive thoughts
Cons
friendly nature
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no comment
Captain (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraSeptember 29, 2018
no growth scope
no increment and incentives
long working hours
busy property got to learn alot but had contract period or 2 years and hence had to leave and join other
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mediocre culture with flashes of brilliance
Director of Sales (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduSeptember 26, 2018
The company has some excellent and dedicated workers who deliver consistently. Overall, processes are slow and bureaucratic. The company does take care of its people though.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unforgettable experiences with Taj
Training Manager (Former Employee) –  Agra, UP, IndiaSeptember 19, 2018
*As a training manager i used to start my day with morning meeting (discussing about day to day duties)with all the head of departments and General Manager
*Use to take 3-4 per day learning seasons for staff
*Creating training modules
*Mapping employees welfare activities
*Handling employees grievances
Pros
workplace culture
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and improvement
Front Desk Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraSeptember 3, 2018
Taj is a great place to work and improve your personal and professional life.
Caring management.
Good working ethics.
But not enough time for personal life bcoz of long working hours.
Pros
Free lunches and dinners for staff
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 25No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work for Hotel Management guys
Graduate Engineer Trainee (Former Employee) –  New Delhi, DelhiAugust 27, 2018
As n engineer graduate you should not join Hotel business. You are confined to maintenance department only. Management is good. Proper policies are there to protect the employee rights.
Pros
Good place to work
Cons
Not for engineering Graduate
Was this review helpful?Yes 16NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Taj Hotels. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.4
Based on 313 reviews
5188
487
325
27
16

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
4.2Job Security/Advancement
4.1Management
4.3Culture