Taj Hotels Employee Reviews

Found 261 reviews matching the search See all 332 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family feeling while performing tasks.
GSA (Former Employee) –  Jodhpur City, RajasthanSeptember 29, 2019
Taj is not a name of any company it's live humanity in people loved each other
Tajness is feeling which is unforgettable experience. Taj and their mother company Tata is a brand whis is know for there quality of the products and be sure to make customer satisfied.
Pros
Many more facilities
Cons
Not more than your hope.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Housekeeping management
Housekeeping Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Banjara Hills, Hyderabad, TelanganaSeptember 25, 2019
Management of housekeeping need to improve. No additional offs will be given, work life balance not up to mark, duty roaster cannot be prepared on time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place
Catering Assistant / Senior Steward (Former Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalSeptember 23, 2019
I loved each moment and will never forget it.
This place is like my mother who made me grow.
Love you Taj group of hotels
What a great place to work learning every day and minute
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working envirinment
Commis chef (Current Employee) –  Chandigarh, ChandigarhSeptember 7, 2019
Working with Taj is getting ample amount of skills and knowledge from sophisticated staff which helps me in getting my job done in better way. Everyday job requires to give your best hospitality to the guests to ensure that their overall stay in the hotel is good. Hardest part is the long hours which we all has to give on daily basis but we all have our each others back as a team, so beside working with such great people it also a fun to deal with variety of guest with different race and culture.
Pros
Getting bonuses, free pick up and drop off.
Cons
Off days are never in the rosters.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun while we work in group
More supermarket, Customer Service (Former Employee) –  keralaAugust 29, 2019
very good experience in working.Had my time to do something productively and usefully formy career.and had a great experience with the people in the hotel and.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Industrail Trainee
Trainee (Former Employee) –  New Delhi, DelhiAugust 24, 2019
working environment was too good . Learned many things as to how the hotel runs and functions smoothly in daily basis .. Guests were even much more satisfied and happy with the environment of the hotel
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great TATA Culutre of the company.. Fun place and Perfect Work life balance ..
Director of Spa & Salon (Former Employee) –  Salon, Uttar PradeshAugust 21, 2019
Amazing TATA culture... Fun Place to work.. and live your passion... great mentors adn leaders... challenging situations which allows us to leverage our expertise... Proud company to be ssociated with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Almost good
Taj deccan Jt (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaAugust 18, 2019
Good for freshers
Good for learning
Timing is good
We are fallowing all SOP
Lik JD stenderds ,Mantening daily basisc records,following so many policies
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Notning
Team Member - Full Time (Former Employee) –  Yeshwantpur, BangloreJuly 17, 2019
The Taj hotel management are very good.but working hours not good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kitchen assistant cook
Kitchen Assistant (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraJuly 11, 2019
Kitchen assistant cook have attention in the kitchen and follow the instructions of chef & guest also I have get 100 /duty as well as and
I should.have cleanness maintained
Pros
Staff development
Cons
4 yrs
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A wonderful place to work
Internship (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaJune 12, 2019
A place where you feel like your home and the staff there are the best. though its a competitive job but still i had enjoyed working there. Everyone were treated equally.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ilove to work in taj
Waiter/Food Server (Former Employee) –  HyderabadMay 23, 2019
very friendly management you will get more thing to learn very good experience i have with Taj hotel my favourite work place ever food and accomodation free for the hotel staff.
Pros
free food
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
19-20 hours shift in F&B service
Guest Service Associate (Former Employee) –  Shimla, Himachal PradeshMay 19, 2019
Poor coordination in Staff, Less salary and 19-20 hours shift , Regular Break shifts , Didn't get 6 offs
The staff is not helfpull even manager is abusing alot
Cons
19-20 & Long hours shift
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning
Cook (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaMay 18, 2019
You can learn basic things here and you can enjoy the work hehe so it is better to work here.i have learned lots of thing here a d the staff are helpful here.
Pros
Yes
Cons
No
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My frits Hotel experience
Manager Accounts & Systems (Former Employee) –  New Delhi, DelhiMay 12, 2019
Great hotels. when I started working, everything was manual. I was vert proud to be part of the change process from manual system to computerised processes. Was also proud to be leading a team for developing systems for the company

All in all a great 8 years here
Pros
Tata Company - were very employee concious
Cons
Pay was very low in those days
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
office work ,account,store
store,account,office work (Former Employee) –  Aurangabad, MaharashtraApril 6, 2019
day to day office working..,billing..,filing,..office assistant, ..accounting..,store keeping..,audit work..,any office woking,.
any office work for devolopment of hotel industri
Pros
free lunch
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 13NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent work culture
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraMarch 28, 2019
best in class company with lot to learn for one's own personal as well as professional development. learned a lot about the corporate culture and how the things are being handled at management level. it teaches one adjusting with both personal and professional life. great opportunities iin job perspective in future.
Pros
pension scheme after retirement
Cons
less manpower, increase load of work
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to start career
Marketing Trainee (Former Employee) –  Calicut, KeralaMarch 17, 2019
Good place to start a career.
Good benefits
Teams was very helpful
HR team is very old fashioned.
The hotel infrastructure is one of the best in calicut.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive company
RESIDENCY BANGALORE (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaMarch 5, 2019
Good Hotel
Very good ambience
Award winning firm
Tata Hotel
Great company
Good team members
Multi linguistic learning
Great ambience
Thank you very much
Pros
Free meals
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management, salaries below market trend.
Sous Chef (Former Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiMarch 4, 2019
Poor management, favorism towards MT's regarding salary and promotion. HR is something. Wait 4-5 hrs for interview. Managers show that they are very occupied and you have to wait for longer time to meet them. Fake operation setup during audits especially JD. Higher the score in audit more annual bonus you will get.
Pros
Free meal, discounted f&b and rooms
Cons
Salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report