Taj Hotels Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace culture
CATERING ASSISTANT (Current Employee) –  Chandigarh, ChandigarhJune 29, 2018
Amazing Hospitality ,great culture which motivate you to grow day by day . Great team work supporting management with great learning. Learn all solutions for all situation.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy while working Learn many things
Trainee (Former Employee) –  NasikJune 17, 2018
Taj is one of the best hotels company ever I seen.
They provide well facilities to employees .when I was trainee there I learned many things .food of cafeteria is tooo good .
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Trainee in all depmnts (Former Employee) –  Taj umaid bhawan PalaceJune 17, 2018
It's very nice property .BT I m working as traineeeee.My industrial training will end this year in the month of November..Very nice experience I m getting.All r good mannagers r good .everyone is active.Taj treat well with their employees
Pros
Free lunch, dinner
Cons
Yes
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a productive day at taj
Front Desk Agent (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraJune 10, 2018
is when i have pleased my customers
completed my work before time
made my managers extremely happy
always report early
leave work only after the consent of my manager
Pros
free meals
Cons
no pay for working OT
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Waiter (Current Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaMay 28, 2018
I started my career as a fresher in the taj hotel and currently working with the same company too. So almost two years in this property and lots of ups and downs between this period but i will take all positives with me as i learned so many things. If i say about the hardest part of my job, it's the handling of freeky guests.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
interesting and learning experience
Internship Student (Former Employee) –  Madhya PradeshMay 24, 2018
working with taj group is great in term of learning. the group allows me to grow a person and taught a lot of operational and managerial skills. i used to work in banquet kitchen, cold kitchen, hot kitchen
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work experience in Hard Work
Food Production (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraMay 10, 2018
I'm Bekary and Pasrty chef for the Tak hotel in Mumbai.good property and testry food. Nice chef and all work information speak in daily. Good workes and Hard Work.
Pros
Free lunches and dinners
Cons
9 hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place to work
Assistant Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraApril 19, 2018
Upscale hotel chain across India. You learn a lot about customer care, personal grooming, and business ethics. The company's management is top notch, and the culture is all about customer care. Without a doubt the best job I ever had.
Pros
lots of free perks across all hotels
Cons
sometimes hours could be very long
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Trainee (Former Employee) –  Banglore, KarnatakaApril 4, 2018
Awesome property with lot of experience.All staffs are friendly.Peaceful Atmosphere.Staffs are very helpful and unity.The property is providing high standards.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive,Cooperative Environment,Individual Growth and On the Job Training
Front Office Executive (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraMarch 21, 2018
Positive attitude employees,Growth oriented,Upscale Management,
Terrific workplace culture, employees work hand to hand with each other in the sense have a helping approach and attitude towards each other.
Pros
Free Meals and Accomodation. Employee Rights.
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace with a very high standard of every service to guests and good, clean work environment
Demi Chef de Partie (Former Employee) –  Gateway Taj, Nashik, IndiaMarch 16, 2018
Recommends working with Taj which is a Five Star property owned by really ethical people.
Can learn a lot and enjoy vacation benefits and Taj holiday
Pros
Free lunches, Free holiday stay for 10 days in any Taj property worldwide
Cons
Salary packages need to improve
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Taj always has a great work atmosphere and very safe for women to work in
Asst Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraMarch 12, 2018
i enjoyed my time at the Taj Group its a wonderful company to work for, the management is very approachable and friendly and always willing to understand a different point of view.
They encourage individual development by allowing the employee to make certain decisions on their own and empower them.
Pros
safty and security
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A mixed Bag
Duty Manager (Former Employee) –  Nashik, MaharashtraMarch 2, 2018
Worked at Indian Hotels Company Full time.
It has amazing location, great insurance and great company values, however,
- hard to move up the ladder
- Bureaucratic environment
- old methods of work (worked with Fidelio in 2015)
Pros
Great for work-life balance and hotel perks
Cons
Hard to move up in the company and get raises
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Good
Director Finance, Strategic Business Unit (Former Employee) –  MumbaiFebruary 26, 2018
Extremely ethical organisation. Lead launch of BSC initiative and rapid expansion across many geography. Also handled more than one Board of listed subsidiaries.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place and Helpful people to work with
Sales Executive (Current Employee) –  MumbaiFebruary 10, 2018
Its been an amazing experience so far. As I handle Corporate Accounts and MICE and Banquet Events for these clients. My colleagues at Taj have been very supportive and really helpful in guiding and assisting me in various aspects through my journey so far.
Pros
Family Like atmosphere and All Meals served
Cons
At times really long hours of work
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & lots to learn
Manager - Content (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraJanuary 8, 2018
The Work culture is great,
very smart colleagues - get to learn new things from them, professional work environment,
very good HR policy,
benefits are good
Pros
Free food, benefits
Cons
Not enough staff, no work life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good Managment and good charecter
Room boy (Former Employee) –  Trivandrum varkkalaJanuary 1, 2018
room boy room in side clean bed making,room boy job I am learned,good Managment and good people's ,they want pancuolity then correctly work and neat, little bit hard but I am very like that work ,I am very enjoy that work
Pros
free break fast, free launch, free dinner
Cons
health care, free eye check up
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Guest Relation Executive (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaDecember 15, 2017
i just did my training out there so i dont know more about other departments but the hotel is very nice mangers are very helful will help in every sort of work.
Pros
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hotel taj krishna
Hyderabad asa F&B JOB TRAINEE (Former Employee) –  INDIANovember 28, 2017
My first job in my life here, I learn to many things here.Management is very nice and takining care also.I work in inroom dinning is a very nice place to work with my team members.I was so happy work with them..
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Learning
Restuarant Manager (Current Employee) –  DelhiNovember 12, 2017
It has been a good learning experience and people management is average. There is a crisis for staff and facilities. Changing of policies for removing accommodation has affected a lot.
Pros
Free meals and mutual respect
Cons
Long hours and no accommodation
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report