Syntel Employee Reviews

Found 1,310 reviews matching the search See all 1,779 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Associate Consultant (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraNovember 22, 2018
*No cross learning Facility
*No relocation facility
*Friendly environment at workplace
*No transport facility available for mumbai employees.
*No Growth
Pros
No Formals
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for beginer and place to learn many new things
Business Analyst/Project Coordinator (Former Employee) –  MumbaiNovember 21, 2018
Working with Syntel was my first job. I have learned many things about Investment Banking here and also got opportunities to travel abroad. I can confidently say that Syntel is most preferred organization to work and have family life
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My first company and most of my experience in Syntel
Test Lead (Former Employee) –  ChennaiNovember 21, 2018
Started my career in Syntel as a fresher and continued for 8+ years. Had an exponential growth in my career. Proved with work efficency and dedication which made me a Test lead with over 3yrs of experience. Have handled end to end testing activities and managed the Testing team of 15 members.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
average company
Consultant (Current Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaNovember 21, 2018
Good company with average benefits.good work culture and good annual parties.
Work hours depends on the project.
good amount of leaves but no transport is provided
Pros
good projects
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Incident Manager (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraNovember 15, 2018
Syntel is an average place to work. They offer average salary for the average work. I won't recommend my friends to work for Syntel. They offer the cab service.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gain knowledge as a fresher
Associate (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraNovember 10, 2018
I joined as a fresher, career start with the initial stage.
Management also good, in every situation take opinions of every employee.
I learned how to handle client, daily calls to interact with the various location team members.
Every 3 months we have quarterly party.
Pros
Free cab facility
Cons
No night allowance
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun game on festivals
Associate in Portfolio/Fund Accounting (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraNovember 6, 2018
Too much less salary, no any promotion, extra working our, Sunday working, no holiday, assigned difficult work to only one person. Partiality with people of there management and senior people.
Pros
No pros
Cons
Salary, promotion, Sunday working, extra hour work on daily
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good learning environment for freshers
Associate Consultant (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraNovember 1, 2018
Overall good learning environment and maintained work-life balance in my project. Office working hours as per week as we have to comolete 45hrs on weekly basis.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working in Syntel
Senior Software Engineer - Band B2, Grade (Former Employee) –  Chennai,Tamil NaduOctober 30, 2018
The day starts at 9 till 7
Had a good learning experience as a developer and business analyst in healthcare domain
The management is friendly and good to work with
The workplace culture is relaxed and fun.
The hardest part of the job as a business analyst is focus.
THe most enjoyable part of the job is that the environment was relaxed and friendly.
Pros
Relaxed enviromnent
Cons
No Cons
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rest place to work
Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  PuneOctober 28, 2018
That's a great place to work due to variety of opportunities and good working environment.thre are lots of fun activities being conducted and employees can feel home@ work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive years and good work environment
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraOctober 26, 2018
I got a very good experience in managing the productions support environments for 24*7 operations for US customers,
in managing end-to-end Service Delivery (Infrastructure Management in on-site off-shore model)
in leading a project team in delivering a solution to the customer using the appropriate business measurement terms and conditions. I worked on multiple roles and for multiple projects and also worked in US for onsite assignment. Overall it has been a great learning and work experience for me.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good opportunity for learning, Exploring and exhibiting knowlege and creativity
Process Owner-Business Analyst (Former Employee) –  IndiaOctober 24, 2018
Syntel is good place to work for growth and career path. It provide lot of opportunities to learn and explore. It gives good training and learning facilities for personnel improvement.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent
Analyst Programmer (Former Employee) –  MumbaiOctober 8, 2018
I had very good experience with the company. Management was very good. My team was very cooperative. Everybody was hardworking and tried best to meet delivery on time. we helped each other.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Pune, Maharashtra, IndiaOctober 8, 2018
Good place to start your career. For freshers they provide good training. Nice environment to work and lot of things to learn. They follow good quality work in all aspects.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no work life balance
Developer (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduOctober 8, 2018
No work life balance
no job security
more work
have to work for more hours , sometimes need to stay in office at the end of sprint and used to have sprint delivery every week
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to learn
Software Test Engineer (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraSeptember 30, 2018
good place to learn
you have great opportunities to learn new things and to work
however, your hard work and smart work doesn't get paid well
micro management some times

co workers are good
learning opportunities
quarterly parties
good onsite opportunities (luck is more required than your work)
Pros
good place to learn
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Increase Knowledge
KPO Officer (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraSeptember 30, 2018
This is a place for Increase Knowledge. As a fresher here we learn lot of things. A good Staff which also have a good experience. Helpfull people. Nice Company
Cons
No Night allowances, low salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place but monotonous in lower levels
Manager KPO (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraSeptember 26, 2018
Good organisation to work in. Specially for fresh college graduates wanting to start career in financial sector.

Multiple verticals hence scope of learning.
Pros
Own full cafeterias and canteens; transport for staff
Cons
Majorly late evening or night shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Syntel- my first job
Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  PUNESeptember 24, 2018
i learned alot being in Syntel as it was my first job but the management is not that pro active also the salary was not up to the mark.
Overall its a good company to start as a fresher
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning Place with good opporunity for self development
Assisstant - Talent Acquisition (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraSeptember 21, 2018
Good company for learning many organizational work related things.
good option to work from out of india location
good Chance to learn different Zone hiring
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Syntel. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 1,780 reviews
5315
4680
3610
2119
156

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.0Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.4Culture