Syntel Employee Reviews

Found 1,379 reviews matching the search See all 1,860 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun at workplace
Associate (Former Employee) –  Airoli MumbaiSeptember 6, 2019
Its a really gem of a place where u can learn earn and enjoy with great culture and true place to start your career and excellent people with true guidance and love.
Hats off to this a true gem organisation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was good experience
Associate (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraSeptember 3, 2019
Was good experience working in Syntel and the work culture was good as well. Need to check on salary as salary offered is too low. Good platform for freshers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Company
Associate Consultant (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraAugust 21, 2019
Syntel Ltd is a best I have ever worked with in my whole career.

Potentially helped me to build my technical career. Looking forward to continue and work with Syntel Ltd
Pros
Everything is best in Syntel at all perspectives to enhance your skills
Cons
No cons
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company for Freshers
ETL Informatica and Analyst Programmer (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraAugust 20, 2019
Everything was good about this company as this was y first company in IT World and it taught me so many things which will be needed in order to survive in IT industries.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun at workplace
Sr.Associate (Former Employee) –  mumbaiAugust 18, 2019
workplace culture was nice great learning experience. fun working with the team .dead line works and you can train the buddy with your knowledge which helps you to gain some awards
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment
Financial Analyst (Former Employee) –  Talawade,puneAugust 18, 2019
Good environment for work in this company, helping management more learning opportunities to grow fast always work as team players every teammates are helping person.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company for technical knowledge
Senior Project Leader (Former Employee) –  Navi Mumbai, MaharashtraAugust 18, 2019
Good company to gain technical knowledge and growth.
Management needs to improve upon their skills.
Transport facility was good.
Internal trainings are good.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not so good
Deputy Manager (Former Employee) –  MumbaiAugust 17, 2019
I don't like working with syntel this was my wrong call but still I was working with the company as I don't have any other options I would not recommend any of my friends to join this company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best companies to start your career
Finance Analyst (Associate) (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraAugust 9, 2019
1. Great learning experience
2. Good facilities to Employees
3. Canteen facilities
4.no targets
5.pick up and home drop to each employee
6.no management issues
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company to work, employee friendly enviornment
First Line Manager (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraJuly 29, 2019
I Joined syntel as a fresher, I feel proud to be a part of syntel.
Good atmosphere for all whether is is fresher or experienced.
Good place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty ok as a service based organization.
Senior BI Consultant (Current Employee) –  PuneJuly 24, 2019
Support system needs a lot of improvement.Very less projects with latest technologies in the market. Campus is good but admin management is very poor.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I worked at Syntel for 2 years full time..
SharePoint Test Engineer (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraJuly 19, 2019
Worked there for 2 years. -- Amazing People -- Top Management listens to you -- Friendly Atmosphere, Different projects and industry clients mean you get a varied experience across the board.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exhaustive workplace
Senior Test Engineer (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraJuly 16, 2019
Salary benefits not good. Transparency not at all available. Career growth very difficult if stuck in a project. Upskilling hard to achieve. Very few amenities
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good organization to start career
Assistant Manager - Human Resources (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraJuly 14, 2019
Good organization to start career, work on large volumes and extended time hours, good and enriching experience
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Banking and Finance
Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraJuly 9, 2019
Learned about Banking and finance and security administration. Challenging part was to deal with clients and serve them better in terms of access and application issues.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working in syntel company is very good opportunity to work in such a company.
Associate (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraJune 28, 2019
We can learn many things banking and finance related project in syntel company. Also we have an opportunity to grow in our corporate life. Company environment is also good.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It all depends on the project you are into.
Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraJune 24, 2019
Nice company, good infrastructure, good transport facility for employees.
Work life balance can be maintained.
Good for fresher as you can learn more.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average place to start
Software Developer (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraJune 23, 2019
Syntel Inc which is recently acquired by Atos is an average place to work. Pune Campus is very good. Average workplace for freshers but not for people to learn.
Pros
Onsite Opportunities
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good knowledge and Excellent atmosphere
Process Associate in (Fund Administration Team) (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraJune 23, 2019
Syntel is a good company for freshers to gain the knowledge and the management was good, and the workplace was very comfortable and the culture was good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Airoli, Navi Mumbai, MaharashtraJune 9, 2019
Very nice company to start with your career.
Salary benefits would not be as per the expectations but very good place to work in. You can get personal and professional work life balance here.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Syntel. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 1,860 reviews
5337
4710
3628
2126
159

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.0Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.4Culture