Sykes Enterprises, Incorporated Employee Reviews

Found 22 reviews matching the search See all 5,321 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is disgusting
Customer Care Executive (Former Employee) –  hyderbad, TelanganaMay 1, 2018
The Management is not good cheap politics lot of work pressure. Long working Hours do not encourage employees. The management do not recognize the talent instead they show partiality to those who do what they say
Cons
Very low salary they will cut money from your salary for transport, long working hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Learning
Quality Analyst (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaOctober 18, 2017
. Management is good
. Genuine experience of the work culture
. Fun at work
. Can implement new ideas to management
. Management is open to listen
. Co-operative environement
Pros
Free Lunches
Cons
Employee Retention Program
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Executive, Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaJuly 24, 2017
It was a typical call center, even though there were many floors and many processes the fun and mission for the entire organization was the same. We could walk up to anyone from a Team Lead to Director to share feedback or just have a casual conversation.
Pros
Fun, Open Door
Cons
Closed its operation
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Culture
Technical Trainer (Current Employee) –  hyderbad, TelanganaJuly 9, 2017
Overall good place to grow your career. I've personally seen my career growth here. The management is good , however the most enjoyable part of the job is learning
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good exposure
Techno Functional Consultant (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaJanuary 25, 2017
I got an exposure on different Fixed asset modules and developed multiple reports and involved in requirement gathering and developement.
Pros
explore
Cons
Na
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and work culture
Technical Support Engineer (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, Andhra PradeshJanuary 6, 2017
I can share my knowledge and a positive work environment makes employees feel good about coming to work, and this provides the motivation to sustain them throughout the day.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good to Start Career
Senior Technical Support Representative (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaDecember 27, 2016
It was a good company to start my career.
Learn't lot of technology& also working culture.
Good Coworkers & lot of innovative aspects.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work and learn new things
Business Analyst (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, Andhra PradeshNovember 26, 2016
Company is just good but not very good, salaries are not that encouraging, flexible timings, friendly management, for freshers this company is good choice to learn new things and enhance your skills
Pros
for starters it is very good choice, flexible timings, friendly management
Cons
salaries are not that good, lack of job security
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Good working place
Tech Support Engineer (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, Andhra PradeshSeptember 15, 2016
Cultural events and the job was very typical on the season weeks
but over all i enjoyed the working culture and the co workers .I learned about the sony products on how to use the devices and the trouble shooting steps of several devices.
Pros
Free luch and cab
Cons
week days we have long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy in work
CSR (Customer Service Representative) (Current Employee) –  Telangana hyderabadJune 24, 2016
No typical day at work for me.

How to be a part of company.

Always supporting the agents.

There are the best co-works ever.

No hardest part for me because I finish my work in time.

companies 10 anniversary.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Csr
Customer Service Executive (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, APNovember 28, 2015
I have been working as The Customer service representative In Sykes Business Enterprises since 10 Months for Motorola Process,
The working conditions Provided By our company is very good,
I do Agree Call centers might not be the best choice for the career However i still say that they are the ones who helped us to get our dream jobs and work experience.
As far as shift timings are considered its not the biggest problem since you are offered a good salary and I am working for my dream.
Pros
Fast track career growth options
Cons
This industry is still not being accepted for a long term career
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
googd place to work
Relationship Manager (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MHOctober 20, 2015
based in india
2 week off
friendly environment
long working hours
traveling
on time salary
infrastructure
nice colleague
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun working atmosphere
Customer Support Representative (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad,TelanganaOctober 14, 2015
Over all it was a nice place to work and the best part was fun at work

I have got a many achievement's and awards.

Thanks to SYKES BUSINESS ENTERPRISE for being one of the best part of my life.
Pros
Free Food, Incentives
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sencierly focas and pay full attention to your work
Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  MUMBAI , INDIAMay 17, 2015
It was my life's great and very valuable experience. I met lot of peoples from ground post to top post CEO. It was my carrier's top pick. When the stock market index gone down 20% same day it was worst day at office.
Pros
provided full support to all sub-broker
Cons
very limited freedom or oppurtunity
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KAJanuary 2, 2015
working with this company is good. But not satisfied with my salary and work wise i am full satisfied. Working environment is not that much good. The most enjoyable part is work. Learned so many new concepts and advanced technologies.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a nice company
Chat Support Executive (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaSeptember 26, 2014
Good collegues.
Supportive Leads.
Helpful Management.
Ontime Salaries.
Fun at work.
Pros
Free Meals
Cons
Only 9 hours shift with 1 hour break
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work load should be balance
Senior Executives of customer relations. (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MHMarch 7, 2014
it is good experience to work with a group of team members.
working culture is good and comfortable
Pros
free seminars
Cons
working load
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Senior Dealer
SENIOR DELAER (Former Employee) –  Dombivli eastFebruary 14, 2014
It was my one of the good time when i was work there.
All co workers are co operative
Learned all the basic things.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KANovember 14, 2013
Learned to interact with international customers.
Worked in a distributed environment.
Pros
Nice people
Cons
No job Security
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working with Sykes
Manager - Accounts (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MHSeptember 22, 2013
Its a awesome company with lovable colleagues. I salute the experience shared by the SRE.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Sykes Enterprises, Incorporated. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 5,322 reviews
51,336
41,368
31,284
2577
1757

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.1Salary/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.2Culture