Swissotel Employee Reviews

Found 23 reviews matching the search See all 210 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun at work
Bar and restaurent supervisor. (Current Employee) –  City centre 2 kolkataOctober 10, 2018
Nice place to work. People are good around me. Good scope of learnning and development.Good work culture. Fun loving environment.Company gived values about my openion.
Pros
Free lunches and dinner.
Cons
Late night work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Food and Beverage Associate - Steward (Former Employee) –  goa- indiaAugust 24, 2018
Swissotel, Goa was a small hotel but friendly people to work with, and a productive and fun workplace. It was a pre opening team, gained a lot of experience as pre opening
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no no
assistant housekeeper (Former Employee) –  india biharMay 3, 2018
I am intrasted a house keeper works
My review jobs is good place and good hotel. so mg prasnal dau to the remove this jobs I will searching from New jobs housekeeper..
Pros
no
Cons
no
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working environment was friendly
Room Service Order Taker (Former Employee) –  indiaMarch 8, 2018
Up sale our product
guest complaint handle
I gain self confidence
A good RSOT can make a good revenue for the department to hit the budget of the department as well as the hotel or a restaurent I think I did that job with my all knowledge as my level best.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good time
Food Server (Former Employee) –  KolkataJuly 24, 2017
I enjoyed the work place and I learn. Everyday is a new learning for me.and I like hospitality. And there is many thing to learn. So I'll be keep trying...
Cons
12 hour
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and productive
Industrial Trainee (Former Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalJune 8, 2017
Nice and open work culture . provides great environment to learn. they gives you enough exposure to grow know and build a strong insight about the industry.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Captain Since April'13 to Sep'15 (Current Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalApril 25, 2017
Very nice place to work. . Every one was very helpful and we together as a team work. I love this place I enjoy my job. ................................
Pros
Grt
Cons
No
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Assistant Catering Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  KolkataApril 19, 2017
Helpful colleagues with positive team spirit.

Great learning experience.

Joy at work.

Given an opportunity will definitely like to go back.

Great place to work.
Pros
Positive team spirit
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management take note of good work
Assistant Manager - reservations (Former Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalMarch 30, 2017
Management take note of good work, good working culture and it invites innovation. Value feedbacks. With good HR practices it is indeed a good company to work for. Proud to be assiciated with this company one point of time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun workplace
Steward In food & beverage Banquet (Former Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalMarch 20, 2017
Joined At a Pre opening team Joind Banquet As a Seniour Steward Also Was in A Successfully Pre opening Splash Team Worked With Swissotel For One Year.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Culture
Director HR (Current Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalMarch 8, 2017
Excellent Company! Regional Team is great in terms of supporting the unit teams.

My hotel is number 1 in the world in the company in terms of employee satisfaction past 3 years.
Pros
Great Culture
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always a great place to to work
Food and Beverage Supervisor (Former Employee) –  West Bengal , IndiaFebruary 23, 2017
This place is the best place I have ever worked . The management is so good. They will help you to grow ,will help you all the sector you need help from them.
The best part is that you can show you own skill, they are always their with you.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Short breaks, medical check up, inter house games
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly and career oriented company
Intership (Former Employee) –  kolkataFebruary 18, 2017
I was in Swissotel in intership programme and there i hv learnt a unique continental cuisine . Training procedure of training department is awesome and effective too.Management is too professional and effective to all employees and trainees.This hotel organised social activities to entirely involved with society as well as provide a charmful condition to all employees.
Pros
Social activities
Cons
every quatre in year
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good working place, Management also very frindly,
Sineor sous chef (Current Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalJanuary 7, 2017
Good working place, Management also very friendly, Salary is ont satisfied as per experience, your co worker is very helpful, Enjoying every day in work same creation new menu or dishes and talk to the guest the are happy with our food. same time we have a challenge sort of co-worker, I personally learned not so much thing but yes learned same good thing from my boss and my upper management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place and increase of skills
Business Development Intern (Former Employee) –  INMay 4, 2016
The company is a good place to work as it keeps you very busy and one learns a lot of work. All the employees are very helpful and beside working, a lot of fun activities takes place as well for the employees to keep the employees at ease.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pathetic place to work
Store Receiving Incharge (Former Employee) –  Kolkata, WBNovember 4, 2015
A class 8 fail gets promoted to a dept.head who cant even read or write english....it tells all about the company...and i have nothing else to say
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
Duty Manager (Current Employee) –  Kolkata, WBAugust 8, 2015
Swissotel has the culture of a small, boutique hotel but has the backing of the Fairmont/Raffles chain. It is synonymous with excellence. My work at Swissotel Kolkata has put me in contact with people from all over the world and the most enjoyable part of my job is providing them with the experience that is my home town - Kolkata and all that it has to offer.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Proactive, Systematic & Highly process driven work culture
Director Sales - Mumbai (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MHFebruary 2, 2015
Have to maintain strict standards as per the SOP's of the organization and any irregularity requires a lot of acceptances from Top Management.
Pros
Very defined and straight forward work culture
Cons
Not very flexible and cannot make changes as per market conditions.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it is like home place
Captain (Current Employee) –  Kolkata, WBNovember 27, 2014
everything is fine.Cashier and in-charge of the shift
Handling guest problems and disputes
Manage shift or problems in Duty Manager’s absence
Handle daily shift with briefing and de-briefing
Scan profile and arrange special treatment for VIP Guests
Smooth handling of block or group movement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a fun place to work.
bell-man & Concierge (Current Employee) –  Kolkata, WBJune 26, 2014
Staffs and Colleague's are supportive and always put effort in their work. We work as a team and like to help each other in our own respective work. Yearly there are lots of activities organised by our team and human resources.
Pros
International Property
Cons
Less salary than expectation.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 2Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Swissotel. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 210 reviews
5111
460
331
27
11

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
3.9Salary/Benefits
3.9Job Security/Advancement
4.0Management
4.1Culture