Swiggy Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Delivery Assistant (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraMay 19, 2018
Far exceeded my expectations in salary terms for a fresher.
All the members were very supportive.
I learned how to talk and communicate with different kinds of people in terms of religion, language, etc.
Was this review helpful?Yes 34No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a very good and growing company
Vendor Manager (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraMarch 28, 2018
I am working since started in Mumbai almost 3 years , i join as OMT as Operation Executive and working hard and company support i got promotion in Vendor management team.
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Manager (Process Manager) (Former Employee) –  KarnatakaJanuary 4, 2018
Good overall work life balance and culture and a decent package however no proper palnning and all adhoc requests and no tech support but ony pressure from top managenent to improve process and reduce cost and bring efficiency
Pros
Good overall work life balance
Cons
no proper palnning and all adhoc requests, and no tech support but, ony pressure from top managenent, to improve process and reduce cost, and bring efficiency
Was this review helpful?Yes 24No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work was awesome
Delivery Executive (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaDecember 21, 2017
i enjoyed my work it was good,i love delivery jobs awesome it was a good place to work we can earn good amount of money we hard wrk enjoyed my work.
Pros
petrol conveinence
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 170No 63Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very happy to work in all places
Delivery Executive (Current Employee) –  Tambaram, Tamil NaduNovember 10, 2017
Very nice company and friendly work with all and happy salary every week on time , good management and great co-ordination with all staffs .............
Pros
Free t-shirts and bags
Cons
No timings
Was this review helpful?Yes 141No 66Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good learning exposure
Finance Manager (Current Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalOctober 31, 2017
I have worked in this company as a assistant auditor and I have learnt a lot of this here based on the guidance received.

The only issue is that it had lower salary package
Was this review helpful?Yes 32No 13Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place for lot to learn
Software Developer-2 (Current Employee) –  BengaluruOctober 24, 2017
Wonderful place to work.Lot of intellect people to work with.
Wide of range languages you can work with.
Great work life experience.
Good higher management.
Pros
lot to learn
Cons
lot of work
Was this review helpful?Yes 26No 9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and competitive work environment
Senior Sales Manager (Current Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalOctober 4, 2017
Learned how to pitch, Manage accounts, Key account Management, develop strategy and marketing initiatives.
Learnt data analysis.
Friendly colleagues. Cooperative management
Pros
fun work enviroment
Cons
stressful
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management are dull
Assistant delivery manager (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraSeptember 25, 2017
Swiggy HR not transparent. HR and managers are not supported lower managers. They create bad environment to employees and I also have bad experience my managers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 97No 26Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice work and best delivery team
Delivery Executive (Current Employee) –  Hinjewadi, MaharashtraSeptember 20, 2017
now i have currency working here and i have chenge ny job and new best Company joind the and thanks again and have it all in a delivery experience best 1 year
Pros
free lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 73No 28Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome job
delivery boy (Current Employee) –  Janakpuri, DelhiSeptember 6, 2017
The is awesome for all fresher's who have veiches as they good and it's very easy you just need to wait for order which u get in a minute and deliver it
Pros
No
Cons
My shift is from 8 pm to 2 am
Was this review helpful?Yes 93No 43Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its really good to work at swiggy
Delivery Executive (Former Employee) –  jubleehills , madhapurAugust 23, 2017
its really good to work at swiggy we can work as a part time executive or full time executive wr will be paid according to our work done and we get salary in time
Pros
weekly payments
Was this review helpful?Yes 109No 27Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work at
Sr. Operations Executive (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraAugust 12, 2017
A very friendly environment with good and easy to handle tech around you its the best sorrounding to work at but unfortunately need to leave the job due to centrilazation of the mot team
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place
Sales Executive (Current Employee) –  hyderbad, TelanganaAugust 4, 2017
i have yet stared working at this place but i am very excited to work here. here all the people give their best. and all of them working here are very good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 30No 10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard Work and punctuality
Delivery Boy (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraJuly 27, 2017
Secure job and good earning but need passions with area knowledge to earn more. salary on weekly basis and good support staff. freasher who want to roam in city on bike and want to earn go for it.
Pros
beast in field with good addministrations
Cons
scope of improvement and salary increment is step by step
Was this review helpful?Yes 89No 18Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work and show case your skills
Quality Specialist (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaJuly 20, 2017
It's one of the best startups to work with !!

They have a good work environment where people are open to lot of opportunities to showcase your talents.

The best part of the swiggy is that they have the best office best work culture, best people to support and guide you build your career & also the best learning that you get.

The only bad part of working with swiggy is you have to flexible to work on holidays and also work after the office hours.
Pros
Work Culture
Cons
Work Flexibilty
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to Work
Assistant Manager - Operations (Current Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalJuly 15, 2017
Very open and learning environment. I am working here for past two years in the operations team and I am enjoying my work. You will get the freedom to show your creative thinking in the way you do do your work.
Pros
Insurance for family
Cons
No off on weekends for operations team
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
delivery boy (Former Employee) –  4th blockJuly 11, 2017
Quickness and open talk with public and good work ecperience.. But not interested in delivery type job .. The hardest type in job is to delivery pleasure and traffic
Pros
no
Cons
ya
Was this review helpful?Yes 34No 13Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Compny is good but Manegment is not good
Delivery Executive (Current Employee) –  PuneJuly 1, 2017
Swiggy company is good
But Manegment is so poor
Shirole house and hub staff not helping

If management getting improve swiggy get more benefits or more profit
Was this review helpful?Yes 68No 19Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good experience
Delivery Executive (Current Employee) –  Bangalore City, KarnatakaJune 29, 2017
There is no security in this job
And delivery executive wil fave lot of problems while delivering the food. Cannot contact executive helpline easily.. Poor response from the helpline..
Was this review helpful?Yes 57No 11Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Swiggy. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 37 reviews
516
414
34
22
11

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
3.9Salary/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.9Culture