Swiggy Employee Reviews

Found 56 reviews matching the search See all 60 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & Care for work
Delivary Fleet Manager (Current Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalFebruary 15, 2019
I have work delivery management. control mobile apps. Digital documents verification & Cash collection on distribution points. I workin with carefully.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer srevice and customer handling is good by customer
Delivery executive (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduJanuary 28, 2019
very nice but not set for i will do my arrange meant i cannot continue in swiggy because i need go to next level
How customer handled care fully so customer so hungry we need cool them
Work place culture is nice
Not a hardest kid little harder and little softer
Not enjoyable but it OK
I NEED GO TO NEXT LEVEL
Pros
no
Cons
Extra hours also working
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No transparency
Operations Executive (Former Employee) –  Bangalore Urban, KarnatakaJanuary 23, 2019
Biggest mistake you can do is believing that your manager is smart and knows everything, you will end up realizing that have done the biggest blunder. No transparency and dignity.
Pros
No call centre nature for contact centre
Cons
But no dignity
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place( Only some times)
Customer Executive (Current Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaJanuary 23, 2019
A very good company for freshers. The work environment is pretty good. The management is friendly and we can opt our week offs by requesting the management and sometimes, they may not accommodated.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & nice culture
Field Auditor (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraJanuary 9, 2019
Company nature is good, healthy environment of Company, company give a freedom of work, cultural is nice. Overall management is good, excellent & positive communication of HR & my seniors.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nothing great
Delivery Executive (Former Employee) –  PuneJanuary 8, 2019
Once u leave d job dey do nt refund d remaining salary .they make u run here n there and cause u alot of trouble to refund d regristration fee and d rest of d amount which is Very bad .while taking the money they take it on d spot but during refunding it dey will cause you trouble..
Was this review helpful?Yes 24No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work place
Delivery executive (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduJanuary 6, 2019
In midnight delivery to long distance outer the cities dangerous and provision of accident is more and more due to pressure but good job and also happy to being hungry saviour
Pros
Nil
Cons
Nil
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good delivery skills
Delivery Executive (Former Employee) –  Hyderguda, Hyderabad, TelanganaJanuary 1, 2019
This is the best one if every person.
Best income in swiggy.
Best experience to talk the customers.
Best skills in talking hindhi and english.
Super driving skills.
Pros
Food delivery
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very dynamic and aggressive
Executive Marketing (Former Employee) –  Chandigarh, ChandigarhDecember 18, 2018
Swiggy is a very dynamic and aggresive company with equal respect to your private life
Workplace culture in Chandigarh is average
Hardest part of the job was during any fest or a special month
Enjoyable part of the job was the work itself
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No fun
delivery boy (Current Employee) –  Bangalore Urban, KarnatakaDecember 18, 2018
It's so hard to do because they want own bike own petrol,no health insurance,no lunch,no job security
12hours duty so it's to hard to do this job.....
Pros
No lunch
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 30No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The BEST place to work
Area Sales Manager - Northwest (Current Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiNovember 10, 2018
Swiggy is brilliant organization to work with. You can learn so much in a day that you can't learn even with years of experience behind you.

Work is drug here. People are data driven, highly talented, flat hierarchy which makes even the CEO reachable. Overall, this is one company I truly love as an employee, More Power To Swiggy!
Pros
Work culture, Learning, Salary, Career Growth Opportunities
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 28No 8Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job description
DE (Current Employee) –  Indore, Madhya PradeshOctober 29, 2018
Job is very easy to going . No work load , no target , no pressure , no other problems . But company's salary is unimpressive, salary very low like other companies.
Was this review helpful?Yes 38No 7Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I upscond from Swiggy
Senior customer service associate (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaOctober 2, 2018
I upscond from Swiggy due to my personal issues.so I left that job and came to ras Al khaima to help my dad in his problems.and now I am looking for a professional job were I can use my skills which I gained from my whole life of work hardness.
Pros
Transportation cab
Cons
Long hour
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 15Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Swiggy is good but Managers are not good
Delivery Executive (Former Employee) –  Visakhapatnam, Andhra PradeshSeptember 23, 2018
i worked in Swiggy i have worst experience because order value is low but by giving payment also they deduct amount in the swiggy they did not give weekly payment perfectly if we ask they shout on us. Managers, adjustments amount will not be given but it will be shown they gave but will not give orders amount will not be given properly.


swiggy is good but the payment is worst managers not taken responsiblity towards DEs
Pros
no
Cons
very bad
Was this review helpful?Yes 77No 15Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Chandigarh deliver the food
Delivery (Former Employee) –  ChandigarhAugust 18, 2018
The job is best but bike service one month nd patrol my daily use baaaki raat ko night shift mai dangerous the delivery because car is drinking drive to the accident
Pros
None
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 79No 25Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Delivery boy (Current Employee) –  Lucknow, Uttar PradeshAugust 4, 2018
Good and manageable company
I enjoyed and i worked for three months.
I love working in this company.
Employees and employers are also manageable and nice
Pros
No
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 80No 25Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work in your area.
Swiggy Delivery Partner (Current Employee) –  Borivali West, MaharashtraJuly 26, 2018
Best to work from your known area. Also do not need to go anywhere to login you can login from your home. Need a Bike for the Swiggy Delivery job. Fun to ride the bike all day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 75No 14Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Manager (Current Employee) –  BangaloreJuly 17, 2018
Swiggy is a great workplace. You can flourish under a good manager and vice-versa. The organisation seems a little gender-biased as there are no women in leadership.
The learning curve is great and you will have creative and workplace freedom.
Benefits and perks for business teams are lacking.
Was this review helpful?Yes 34No 11Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not good
Order management (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaJuly 7, 2018
No good unity among the order executives. No free lunch, salary is not good at all, working hours are more, no holiday, fully restricted, partiality..
Pros
No free lunch
Cons
Very long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 68No 20Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working with swiggy
delivery boy (Current Employee) –  jaipurMay 24, 2018
its good to working with swiggy.
no pressure at all.
i have learned how to inter-react with people and staff of the company.
but its hard to work in day due to summer.
Pros
no pressure
Was this review helpful?Yes 151No 29Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Swiggy. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 60 reviews
525
417
311
23
14

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.7Culture