Sun Life Financial Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Earlier envirnoment was very good and also job security...
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaJuly 31, 2017
Work Environment is good. working hours is very long.. Expectation is very high form management side. personal and work life not balanced. maximum 11 to 12 hours daily stretch.... This is very tuff time for employee. Growth is very minimum So I am looking to another company for future growth. Regards
Manoj
Pros
Free Luch, Group Policy, Term Plan, Cab Facility
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Analytical, knowledgeable and productive
Process Associate (Current Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaJune 28, 2017
Sun Life Financial is a very good platform to start a career. I am working in Sun Life Financial since December 2015. Work is manageable except few days in a month. We work and do fun, no as such pressure of work. Management is also good and interactive.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Junior Process Associate (Former Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaJune 21, 2017
Non target based BPO,
less production hours,
fun at work,
friendly colleagues
there is no hard time but it was night shift all the time.
good trainers
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All companies are good
Process Expert (Current Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaJune 17, 2017
All companies are good until the management is good but now in Sun life since the management has been changed job is not secure. Because we are human being anyone can commit error but in Sun life if we commit error it is like we have murder someone and job threat has been started.
Pros
Timings is good
Cons
Job not secure
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Enviornment
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaJune 5, 2017
The great work environment with great people working in company. The learning was given so much importance inorder to get promoted. I went to Canada for transitioning the new project to Gurgaon office from Canada (Montreal).
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Opportunity to learn more but promotions are a difficulty
Associate Analyst (Former Employee) –  IndiaMay 21, 2017
During Sunlife Financial India people tend to develop managerial skills well but on technology side they are still using old technology which is a drawback. They have employee development programs but those again I would say is average. The work is challenging in terms of managing multiple things simultaneously but on technical is not great. Perks and promotions are difficulty but when they hire they give a decent package. They are great and not so great people at the company to work with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work life balance
Process Associate (Former Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaMay 6, 2017
The company is good and provide you a great work life balance but being a captive unit, technology used is pretty old. The company offers good compensation as well and if you are good at negotiations, you can take more.
Pros
Free meal, both side cabs
Cons
Limited growth
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice but not good for long term
Sr Process Associate (Current Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaApril 30, 2017
It's been quite a long that I am associated with this company. However I have started feeling that this is not the right company. It's good for freshers only.
Pros
Good environment
Cons
Limited Growth opportunity
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work life balance
Project Analyst (Current Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaMarch 1, 2017
The company is great and provide you a great work life balance but being a captive unit, technology used is pretty old. The company offers good compensation as well and if you are good at negotiations, you can take more.
Pros
free lunch and dinner
Cons
Long Night shift
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Life at Sunlife
Senior Process Associate (Former Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaMarch 1, 2017
I worked in Sunlife for 7 Years I feel this as best place to work and I would prefer if I can get entry once again in Sunlife. I learned lot of things in sulife from the environment provided by team mates and management.
Pros
No
Cons
No
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Life Balance
Specialist Application Support (Current Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaFebruary 26, 2017
Sunlife Financials is a great place to have a sustained Work Life Balance. Managers here are supportive. A variety of work helps you learn a lot. You also get a chance to share your knowledge with programs like KM sessions which also gives you visibility.They encourage & support you if you have any ideas.
Pros
Work Life Balance
Cons
No Onsite opportunities
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good organisation to work in
Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaFebruary 23, 2017
Sun Life is an amazing organisations to work in with supportive management and very good work life balance.

You will get chance to work in one of the most progressive insurance organisation of Canada.
Pros
Free Meals and cabs
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Process Associate (Current Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaJanuary 8, 2017
It is a good place to work where you will get a good exposure as a fresher and also management is too supportive and will help you in fulfilling your goals
Pros
Free Lunch and dinner and good bonus
Cons
Shifts problem
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its fun working with Sunlife financials.
ANALYST DEVELOPMENT (Current Employee) –  INDIAOctober 10, 2016
Its fun working with Sunlife Financials.
Work life balance is good.
Management is good.
Co-workers are co-operative and friendly.
Salary is good but needs to be revised.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stable job
Contract Specialist (Current Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaAugust 30, 2016
GOOD COMPANY TO WORK.
Great environment, employee friendly.
Focuses on employee knowledge enhancement.
Less opportunities to grow.
Decent salary with decent hikes every year.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace
Sr. Specialist -Testing (Current Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaAugust 7, 2016
Work life balance, my co workers are great, nice team, challenging work. working at sunlife is a great experience.ttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttt
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employee friendly
Manager Administration (Current Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaAugust 6, 2016
New challenges everyday with critical timelines
More compliances to follow
Multitasking
Many learning opportunity's
Pros
Free food, Cabs services
Cons
Extended working
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Organisation to work with
Process Associate (Current Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaJuly 31, 2016
Sunlife Financials is my first organisation which i joined in Sept 2014 as a fresher, I love the place a lot because the management is very compromising and there are many more things about the Sunlife which cannot be explained over here but one of the best thing over here is job security.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good company to work
Analyst Testing (Current Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaJuly 14, 2016
Free food
Shift timings are perfect
Bonus more than expected
Work life balance
Average appraisal
Good exposure to work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a second family and very people oriented company.
Sr. Training Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Delhi, IndiaMay 8, 2016
Huge exposure towards learning about how to manage a new start up. Employee friendly policies was the best advantage working with them.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Sun Life Financial. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 779 reviews
5276
4287
3157
237
122

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.8Culture