Standard & Poor's Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company good and work also i am doing good.
Market data corporate actions and pricing teams (Current Employee) –  hyderbad, TelanganaApril 16, 2018
Company good and work also i am doing good.
Presently i am working on total night shifts and i need to change for the purpose of career growth.
Here in this team we have working differently locations people (In india: Ahmadabad, Gurgon and Hyderabad. other countries Pakistan and US) some times we face the co-ordination of the team has huge challenge.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a good experience working in that company
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad IndiaMarch 28, 2018
At S&p global the work life balance is awsome. need to improve the managementt style of working.

its my first job after completing my CA and i have learned a lot in the company
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
really good work culture and surrounded with multi culture people.
Data Researcher (Current Employee) –  GujaratMarch 16, 2018
I have learnt to work with multi culture people.
Learn variety of ideas and tools for management.
Workplace is really good.
Extra activities and celebrations are also conducted which give change in routine work and give change to meet new colleagues cross offices.
Provide flexibility of work timing that can helpful to balance job work and life.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place
Data Researcher (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaMarch 6, 2018
Nice place to learn,large scope for learning new things.easy to maintain work life balance. safe place for women.
there is a large scope to communicate with the management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place
Technology Quality Analyst (Current Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaFebruary 27, 2018
Fun Place
Good work life balance
Lots of off cycle release
Odd working hours
Good transport facilities
good manage
Annual team parties
Team building activities
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work culture is fabulous, but salary..
Content Analyst (Current Employee) –  Ahmedabad, GujaratFebruary 17, 2018
Beside salary and work politics, everything is just fine for the work that my team does. There are teams that i believe are paid equally whereas, the work they do are a lot easier task. Even, there should be different norms for mba professionals and undergraduates, all are paud equally, and also they are recruited for same profile too.
Pros
Giveaways and freebies worth 1000s of rupees
Cons
Salary with respect to work certain team does
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall good experience
Research Associate (Current Employee) –  gurgaonFebruary 14, 2018
overall nice experience, gained knowledge from my profile , independently handling projects and handling client queries.
work life balance was good .
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People were less advance, regional language impacting more, learning possiblity
Intern- analyst (Former Employee) –  Unknown, TelanganaFebruary 8, 2018
People were less advance, regional language impacting more, learning possibility, senior management is contactable but long hierarchy in system , less salary offers
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workpalce
Data Researcher (Former Employee) –  Ahmedabad, GujaratJanuary 24, 2018
The most important thing I learnt was how to be in corporate.
How to present yourself.
The company very well takes cares of there employees growth and recognition.
The good work done by employees are recognized in the organization.
I learnt good skills of Excel and Power Point there.
Pros
Internal Mobility
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work-life balance
Data Researcher (Former Employee) –  IndiaJanuary 16, 2018
The company offers relaxed work culture. People are friendly over here. however after a while, not much is done to increase your knowledge base and work tends to be monotonous
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Workday Consultant (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaJanuary 10, 2018
I enjoyed working with the company all through my tenure.We can learn new things and good place to shape our career.One who starts career it is the best place to acquire knowledge.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work
Data Research Analyst (Current Employee) –  Ahmedabad, GujaratDecember 30, 2017
A good place to work with good culture. I have enjoyed my work and the only reason to leave this organization is only monotonous work of my department.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Monotonous work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work hard and fun later
Data Researcher I in S&P GLOBAL (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaDecember 21, 2017
We have 9 working hours and in that 1 hour is meant for all breaks including lunch/dinner/breakfast.

I have learned to be more obedient, punctual, responsible, honest and also work hard during the team bad times.

Our Managers are very much impartial and friendly and strict at the same time.

We share a friendly behavior among each other and at the same time respect for each other.

When we have to attend a lot of Over Time due to pending documents it becomes a burden on our health due to which we may get sick sometimes.

In a year we have 2 annual parties and 2 departmental parties.
Pros
free meals coupon on OT days and lucky draws
Cons
More Over Time on both weekend and week days
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Application Associate - Financial Modelling (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaDecember 10, 2017
lots of flexibility and learning opportunity.
easy to keep work life balance.
culture is relaxed and no pressure.
good for entry level candidates.
excel knowledge must
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its feel good to be a part of S&P family
Research Associate (Current Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaNovember 25, 2017
Working in S&P gives an immense pleasure to increase my research skills. Working in an organisation gives you a way to balance your personal and professional life simultaneously.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Personality Enhancement
Research Associate (Current Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaNovember 15, 2017
work life balanced, good culture and good pay as well but for further growth in carrier need to switch Management is supportive but a long hierarchy to move on to further next step
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed
Research Associate (Former Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaNovember 7, 2017
Relaxed with great compensation for employees. But there is lack of cross training and career advancement for the employees. Better training and exposure can help retain more employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Working Environment
Analyst- Mergers & Acquisitions (Current Employee) –  Ahmedabad, GujaratNovember 6, 2017
One of the best place to work with. The negative part is the compensation they give which is less. The work place is the best. no pressure from higher superiors
Pros
Work Enivronment
Cons
Salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Used to be very good company
Associate (Current Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaNovember 4, 2017
Used to be nice place, things are changing drastically. Lately introduction of many complicated policies which are not necessarily under the cause of standardization and synchronization.
Pros
Salary
Cons
Growth
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What i have learned
Junior Research Associate (Current Employee) –  Unknown, TelanganaOctober 24, 2017
I have attended orientation program and ITT program conducted by ICAI hyd I have enjoyed and learn about communication skills.it was a memorable day.it was seven days program.I have received certificate of participation at the end
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Standard & Poor's. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 582 reviews
5202
4223
3120
222
115

Ratings by category

4.1Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.7Culture