Standard & Poor's Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional work culture, productive environment and promotes individual growth
Senior Data Analyst II (Former Employee) –  Ahmedabad, GujaratAugust 1, 2018
At S&P, work is appreciated. This company motivates its employees by publicizing their good work time to time. the work environment is youthful and professional.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for graduates
Senior Research Associate (Current Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaJuly 25, 2018
It is perfect place to start your career, but you should not stay longer than 3 years if you wan to grow and have a successful career.

Promotions are delayed and the management does not support the employees who have been here for long.
Pros
work-life balance
Cons
no growth
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning Exchange
Data Researcher II - DATA CONTENT MANAGEMENT (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaJuly 13, 2018
We can learn new things with Learning Exchange.
Company conduct events to learn regarding products used . It Helps in internal Mobility .
Gives best salary for Beginners.
Pros
Subsidized food. One time Transportation depends on time
Cons
Hike, Promotions, Performance evaluation Process
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive Management
Senior Research Associate (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaJuly 10, 2018
It is my first work place after my management studies. The management is very supportive in making the work easy. It is the great place for improving ones skills in company analysis.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
welcoming and productive work environment
Research Associate (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaJuly 3, 2018
very welcoming work environment, which gave us a perfect work-life balance. Most often we had training which as an individual gave me more insight into many aspects.
Pros
Subsidized Food, work life balance
Cons
Short Breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent brand to work with
Research Associate (Current Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaJuly 1, 2018
The company is very clear on what they are hire for and the management is very supportive here. Managers and mentors are very helpful here and work life balance is good.
Pros
Plenty of learning opportunities, good management and great work life balance
Cons
Work can be monotonous at times
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Culture
Associate Credit Analytics (Current Employee) –  hyderbad, TelanganaJune 22, 2018
Good company to work but really have low pay scale.
This company is specially good for freshers as they will get to learn a lot if a candidate is interested in FIN TECH.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Workplace
Business Analyst (Current Employee) –  IndiaApril 17, 2018
Good Workplace with personal life-work balance. Productive environment. Good learning opportunities. Flexible work hours. Work from home. Good work culture and job satisfaction depends on the team we work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company good and work also i am doing good.
Market data corporate actions and pricing teams (Current Employee) –  hyderbad, TelanganaApril 16, 2018
Company good and work also i am doing good.
Presently i am working on total night shifts and i need to change for the purpose of career growth.
Here in this team we have working differently locations people (In india: Ahmadabad, Gurgon and Hyderabad. other countries Pakistan and US) some times we face the co-ordination of the team has huge challenge.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a good experience working in that company
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad IndiaMarch 28, 2018
At S&p global the work life balance is awsome. need to improve the managementt style of working.

its my first job after completing my CA and i have learned a lot in the company
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good learning curve but limited growth opportunities
Research Associate (Former Employee) –  Gurugram, Haryana, IndiaMarch 23, 2018
A very good place to work at. The work culture is good and the management allows good work life balance. Merger with SNL has brought reduced salary standards.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
really good work culture and surrounded with multi culture people.
Data Researcher (Current Employee) –  GujaratMarch 16, 2018
I have learnt to work with multi culture people.
Learn variety of ideas and tools for management.
Workplace is really good.
Extra activities and celebrations are also conducted which give change in routine work and give change to meet new colleagues cross offices.
Provide flexibility of work timing that can helpful to balance job work and life.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place
Data Researcher (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaMarch 6, 2018
Nice place to learn,large scope for learning new things.easy to maintain work life balance. safe place for women.
there is a large scope to communicate with the management
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place
Technology Quality Analyst (Current Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaFebruary 27, 2018
Fun Place
Good work life balance
Lots of off cycle release
Odd working hours
Good transport facilities
good manage
Annual team parties
Team building activities
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work culture is fabulous, but salary..
Content Analyst (Current Employee) –  Ahmedabad, GujaratFebruary 17, 2018
Beside salary and work politics, everything is just fine for the work that my team does. There are teams that i believe are paid equally whereas, the work they do are a lot easier task. Even, there should be different norms for mba professionals and undergraduates, all are paud equally, and also they are recruited for same profile too.
Pros
Giveaways and freebies worth 1000s of rupees
Cons
Salary with respect to work certain team does
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall good experience
Research Associate (Current Employee) –  gurgaonFebruary 14, 2018
overall nice experience, gained knowledge from my profile , independently handling projects and handling client queries.
work life balance was good .
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People were less advance, regional language impacting more, learning possiblity
Intern- analyst (Former Employee) –  Unknown, TelanganaFebruary 8, 2018
People were less advance, regional language impacting more, learning possibility, senior management is contactable but long hierarchy in system , less salary offers
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workpalce
Data Researcher (Former Employee) –  Ahmedabad, GujaratJanuary 24, 2018
The most important thing I learnt was how to be in corporate.
How to present yourself.
The company very well takes cares of there employees growth and recognition.
The good work done by employees are recognized in the organization.
I learnt good skills of Excel and Power Point there.
Pros
Internal Mobility
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work-life balance
Data Researcher (Former Employee) –  IndiaJanuary 16, 2018
The company offers relaxed work culture. People are friendly over here. however after a while, not much is done to increase your knowledge base and work tends to be monotonous
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work hard and fun later
Data Researcher I in S&P GLOBAL (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaDecember 21, 2017
We have 9 working hours and in that 1 hour is meant for all breaks including lunch/dinner/breakfast.

I have learned to be more obedient, punctual, responsible, honest and also work hard during the team bad times.

Our Managers are very much impartial and friendly and strict at the same time.

We share a friendly behavior among each other and at the same time respect for each other.

When we have to attend a lot of Over Time due to pending documents it becomes a burden on our health due to which we may get sick sometimes.

In a year we have 2 annual parties and 2 departmental parties.
Pros
free meals coupon on OT days and lucky draws
Cons
More Over Time on both weekend and week days
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Standard & Poor's. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 564 reviews
5201
4214
3112
221
116

Ratings by category

4.1Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.8Culture