Sony Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Work Place
Sr. System Engineer (Current Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaMay 9, 2018
Good Company to maintain work life balance
Better opportunities to do R&D and suggestions are always open
Need to stretch for Long hours as required.
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Place to work for
Senior Consultant (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaApril 18, 2018
All are pros except for the Salary part. Management is good, Good Projects, Good leaders, Good Work environment and work life balance, work place culture.
Pros
Management, Workplace culture, Good Leaders
Cons
Salary and perks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Shop Floor Associate (Current Employee) –  Silchar, AssamApril 6, 2018
Working in Sony is a experience of life time. All the management members are very friendly and ready to help and support in every possible way. Two words satisfied and happy.
Pros
Swift management
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A workplace for experts
SFA (Former Employee) –  Faizabad, Uttar PradeshMarch 24, 2018
Working in this company is greatful for employees.
There is a lot of working support by team.
Here employees can learn how to work in a multi national company.
The management system of H.R. is very good and supportive.
Working culture in Sony is very good.
Discipline maintainanse is must in this company.
Pre & post festival function of company is the most enjoyable moment of your job carrear
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Technology and Fun place
Online Technical Support (Former Employee) –  Sarita Vihar, DelhiMarch 7, 2018
Best working environment, Highly motivated staff, Highly educated staff, Best job culture, Best salary benefits, Best management culture, Highly job secure.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company to work with
Executive (Business Analyst) (Current Employee) –  IndiaMarch 2, 2018
Excellent company to work with . My learning is enormous in these 7 years On Job training and could manage my worklife balance easily . Budget time need to give some extra hours but that again need of profile and way towards growth .
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
No
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Face to face sales with customers
electronics sales executive (Current Employee) –  indiaFebruary 28, 2018
Area Of Expertise

o Merchandiser.
o Face to face sales with customers.
o Taking payment
o Meeting branch target
o Till operation
o Cash handling

Role and Responsibly

o Stock Control
o Dealing with internal customer
o Signing off invoices
o Maintaining the stock room
o Serving customers at the sales counter.
o Offering face to face advice to customers on the stores products.
o Making sure that any item which is removed from a display column is replaced immediately after a sale.
o Handling customer complaints in a calm manner.
o Managing cash and payment systems in accordance with company procedures and policies.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work culture
ASSOCIATE IT ENGINEER (Former Employee) –  New DelhiJanuary 31, 2018
Sony known by it's brand name. Working with sony is feel proud and excellent work atmosphere with best management teams make it more lucrative. I love to join it again if get better opportunity.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place
Guest relationship Executive (Former Employee) –  LudhianaJanuary 17, 2018
Nice place with good learning experience. Cooperative and supportive environment to develop skill and grow. always given responsibility to prove your caliber
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Experience of my first company
Service In-charge (Former Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiJanuary 14, 2018
I joined this company as a service engineer from my college. It was awesome experience as being my first company & I became more excited when I heard first time that I am going to be promoted next month as a service in charge and it was one of the best appraisal in over all service team.
Pros
Free Lunch
Cons
Too far from my flat
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Electronics
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  DelhiJanuary 5, 2018
Good company
Wich have great management
Best products in the whole market.
Incentives are also good.
But the work location is to far away from the home
Pros
Noting
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive and agenda based job with achievable targets
Admin Co-ord (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, IndiaJanuary 3, 2018
Working with sony was a good experience and I gained work knowledge in several various departments like , inventory management, marketing activities and data analyzing. I enjoyed and felt proud working with such esteemed organization like Sony.
Pros
The Training process is quite good
Cons
The HR department give less importance to offroll employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Product quality is good
sales executive (Current Employee) –  Meerut, Uttar PradeshDecember 29, 2017
about sony i do not get job like sony company in future i think so now i am working in motorola its i also good but not like sony.. but in moto there is a good salary structure
Pros
yes
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great company to start your career
Senior Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaDecember 29, 2017
The team I was absorbed into was a great place to start fresh from college. There was exposure to a diverse pool of technologies in a short span of time. There was constant learning.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice workplace to work
Sales Admin (Current Employee) –  Ludhiana, PunjabDecember 24, 2017
One of the best workplace to work. Very nice
atmosphere in office & good culture in office. Company always take care their employees & their family members.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
4
Service Manager (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduDecember 23, 2017
To satisfy customers according to their needs. Be more patience to answer at any kind of questions at any circumstances of the customers. Good management to work and have a good relationship between employees and employer. Gained managerial and communication skills.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was okay.
SALES EXECUTIVE (Former Employee) –  BANSWARADecember 20, 2017
It was okay in working with Sony . It was my first corporate job by the way. Learnt a lot. Had a first corporate working experience. It was my first job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Knowledgeable
Sales promotar (Former Employee) –  Vijayawada, Andhra PradeshDecember 5, 2017
Here iam learning how interact the people (customers)
and how can we manage difficult conditions on customers and dealers. Sony is give to the freedom, knowledge and technology to their employes . And finally here we are completely change our behaviour like as professional
Pros
Good incentives
Cons
Targets and timings
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I want to work at new place
Sales Manager (Current Employee) –  Malakpet, TelanganaNovember 15, 2017
I can work to improve my job and my company to. I can creat new ideas and event to sales my product and aslo punchuate at time my work is my identity
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Company to start with.
Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Vrindavan, Uttar PradeshNovember 14, 2017
I was very lucky to start my career with sony. The team was amazing, Very supportive manager. They provide training now and then.
Free Food, transportation.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Sony. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 2,749 reviews
51,188
4909
3476
2108
168

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.9Culture