SNC-Lavalin Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
self handling whole payroll system
Sr. accounts officer (Current Employee) –  Mumbai MaharashtraMay 11, 2017
Overall i am handling payroll system independently including taxation,employees etds returns,employees cost capture etc very accurately and timely framed resulted into nothing less or nothing more to the employee at the end of the day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice workplace to work for Professionals
Pipeline Designer (Former Employee) –  Andheri East, Mumbai, maharastraMarch 22, 2017
Good company to gain good experienced for Professional as well as personal level.

suitable office timing and working hours also. Office Colleagues are very helpful.
HR are very co-operative with employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good environment
Officer- HR (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraFebruary 16, 2017
the overall environment is good to work. however the management needs to improve on a lot of things. Learned about HR activities.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hydro electric projects
chief technician Civil/Cad Designer (Current Employee) –  DelhiJanuary 26, 2017
I have over 28 years’ of experience in drafting, designing, checking of detailed engineering drawings and supervision of construction work at project sites. I am familiar with concrete and structural steel design for use in the construction of new structure. My responsibility for checking and supervising the design works of other Cad Designers and draftspersons. My experience also includes interaction with Contractors and resolving technical issues raised during construction. I have experience in other types of projects, such as Construction of Buildings and supervising construction works at project site.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
safety culture
Safety Officer (Former Employee) –  Golaghat, AssamOctober 26, 2016
raining season
hot jobs working on raining time
cooperation.
follow the safety rules and cooperation to employer
when night shift working.
visiting at historical place.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
SNC Lavalin
Assistant Manager HR (Former Employee) –  New Delhi, DelhiAugust 4, 2016
my last day in SNC
How to work in deadline.
Management was not good.
Co-workers are nice.
To communicate with south Indian employees.
When our SNC Infra team playing cricket.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
SNC Lavalin
Assistant Manager (Human Resource) (Former Employee) –  Noida, Uttar PradeshJuly 20, 2016
My Last day at Office.
How to deliver work on time.
Last Management was not good.
Coworkers was good.
to coordinate with south Indian employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company decided to close operation in India
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Nagpur, MaharashtraJuly 4, 2016
It is good company, As the project completed ad no further project in hand co. wind up their operations in India and hence curtailment of saff
Pros
Good management
Cons
Cosed operations in India
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
contracts
DGM (Current Employee) –  KarnatakaJune 19, 2016
have lot of experience in contract and project management with diversified projects and also dispute resolution
the company has a good culture and working environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working environment
DGM Accounts (Former Employee) –  Noida, Uttar PradeshJune 3, 2016
Management was good and my immediate head was very gentle and supportive nature. He used to handle his subordinated friendly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
going downsizes
CAD Draftsman (Former Employee) –  Noida, Uttar PradeshMarch 16, 2016
good Working environment and good team work.
learned lots of things from seniors ,
management is worst .
co-workers are good.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to learn
Internship (Former Employee) –  QatarDecember 31, 2015
Very good place to learn ,especially as an intern.
This was the place that motivated me to enter the field of networking.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Deputy Chief Engineer - Civil (UG) (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MHSeptember 26, 2015
job carried out in haphazard manner. Not a good place to work. no job security, no free lunches. longhours. small office
Pros
evening snacks
Cons
no free lunches
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Get the Best Opportunity
Sr. Telecom Designer (Current Employee) –  Moti nagar, DelhiJuly 14, 2015
SNC Lavalin is a good company, and helping for our employee and management. client is very good and cooperative. so, SNC is the one of good experience of my life.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management is not good
Sr.CAD Designer (Current Employee) –  DelhiMarch 31, 2015
5 days
about other vehaveyer
very poor
co-workers are good same level
allay busy by management
Detail engineering project work experience and international work
Pros
Free Mediclem policy only
Cons
week end
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Senior Engineer - Strategy & Development (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, IndiaOctober 19, 2014
Great Learning and passionate workers. I had some great mentors who taught me the tricks of the trade and groomed me for the person i am today
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to learn
Senior Engineer - Strategy & Development (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, IndiaOctober 19, 2014
I started working here as a trainee engineer and grew to become a senior engineer. I loved my work place and would like to work here again.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Project Engineer (Former Employee) –  Indore, MPJune 17, 2014
ok but need to improve on working style. Time flexibility is good.
Pros
nothing
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working culture is ok
Sr. Engineer Projects (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MHJune 17, 2014
Working culture is ok but proper management of work and time need to be done.
Pros
Free Snacks
Cons
Long working hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best Consultancy
GIS & Mapping Expert (Current Employee) –  IndiaApril 24, 2014
Overall Best and Peace full place to work. with good working Environment.
Pros
1 Hours Lunch Time
Cons
Working almost 9 Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at SNC-Lavalin. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 855 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Salary/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.6
Culture
3.8